September 30, 2014 | 1951 users online

Eyes - Smashbox - Eyelights, "Beam"

no image

rated 4.8(14 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.8
  • 78% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 3/16/2012 5:33:00 PM More reviews by taro8920

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Most phenomenal eye shadow Ive ever worn. Its powder yet works like cream. Great pigment and great shine and texture. I love it and NO EYESHADOW COMPARES TO THIS ONE!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/30/2010 6:52:00 PM More reviews by fashionmaven93

Age: Unknown Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

"Beam" is definitely a trio for those who like shimmer! The shadows, even when used dry, take on a metallic appearance. They're smooth, blendable, and last all day. I also like the color of all of the shadows: I use the white on my browbone and tear duct, the champagne on the lid, and the bronze on the outer V. One word of caution, however: handle carefully, as the shadows are soft and crack when dropped. I love this trio and highly recommend it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/13/2010 11:23:00 PM More reviews by laurendobi

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I got this product free from my aunt who bought it and never used it because it was too shimmery. Score! :D Anyways, I really like this palette. It is a bit pricey and i probably wouldn't buy it again just because of the price. But it makes a great natural look! I put the rosy pink brown on my lid, the brown on my crease, then use the white as a highlight. It comes with a crappy double ended sponge tip applicator with a angled brush on the other side. I just pop a mini eyeshadow brush in my purse with it. Very compact. One thing I don't like is that the matte packaging gets super dirty very easily and it looks bad. But, the colours are very rich and pigmented. There is some fallout though.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/31/2009 3:19:00 AM More reviews by alifrisnotmyname

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

These colors are beautiful and appropriate for the summer! I wear this either alone or over eyeshadow to add that extra oomph of color from daytime to nighttime

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/14/2008 10:23:00 PM More reviews by somethingblue23

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I wear this trio of colors when I want a natural and shimmery look. Which is perfect for daytime. It's very pigmented, and blends easily. I love the mirror it comes with. Perfect for touch ups on the go. A must have!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/13/2008 8:00:00 PM More reviews by sweetie_cake

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Pretty colors! Applies nicely, and pretty pigmented. I use this as my go to all the time when I don't wanna worry about what shadows I wanna wear or put together. But it is on the expensive side at $34.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/9/2007 10:07:00 PM More reviews by ApeyMonster

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love this palette! The lightest color is perfect for all over the lid. I use the medium shade for daytime and the darkest one in the crease for a more dramatic look. The shimmer is just right and this shadow lasts all day without creasing. I've tried many other shadows but always come back to this one palette.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/10/2007 6:28:00 PM More reviews by hajamom

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I have had this product for some time. I tend to use it more in the summer time. The one thing that I have discovered about this product, is that when it is applied wet, it has the best staying power of any e/s I have ever used. It stands up to high heat and humidity and even some water. It is better than any cream e/s or any "waterproof" product I have ever used. I do apply it over MAC's prep and prime eye and apply with the sponge applicator it comes with. IMO, this is e/s a must if you like still look like you are wearing makeup at the end of a very long and hot day.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/27/2006 8:07:00 PM More reviews by GimpyPoop

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This trio of highly-shimmery neutrals is becoming a steadfast favorite of mine. Sure the colors themselves are pretty standard a light peach (similar to the one in the Flash trio/like Stila's Kitten), bronze, and vanilla, but these warm-toned eyeshadows are highly metallic-looking. And as someone who loves neutrals and sometimes wants to take them to the next level this eyeshadow palette is perfect. They all apply very smoothly, pigmented, and are a dream to blend. Staying power is awesome with UDPP as a base, of course. Love this palette and the colors are very flattering to my golden Asian complexion. The sturdy mirrored compact is a nice touch and the applicator brush/sponge is a nice addition, though of course they aren't the greatest since they are meant for touch-ups. Would repurchase if I ever ran out.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 3/17/2005 3:57:00 PM More reviews by lorraineedayz

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I really liked this palette. The shadows included are very silky and apply very well. They are great neutrals, perfect for everyday wear. That being said, I found that the shadows had NO staying powder and even when applied over a base (I used MAC shadesticks and paints) they colors seemed to vanish and fade within a couple of hours. I ended up returning it to Nordies. :/

Is this review helpful? Yes No