July 23, 2014 | 1936 users online

Blush - MAC - Angel



image 0

rated 4.0(90 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 75% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
    Pin It

    This product has been discontinued

    rated 5 of 5 on 8/29/2010 4:05:00 PM More reviews by siobhan5

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

    Ah, MAC I hate you! This was the only ever Blush I could wear anytime. It was just perfect for very pale skin without looking like a clown. But of cousre it is discontinued - like about 20 other products from other labels that I really liked. I wish this idea of letting products become a "classic" would be more in style again. But for that products would have to be available for a bit longer than 6 months. I just hate it that every single thing I buy and like is discontinued a year later, that sucks!
    And no "well dressed" is not the same color, it is a way heavier pink and it doesn't look as natural as "Angel" did.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/3/2010 4:36:00 PM More reviews by Hothead

    Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

    when I found out Angel was on the dcd list I ran and was able to get ONE
    puny pan.. argh.

    This is the one color I can apply to myself without a mirror -- it is soft, sweet girlish pink.

    I will wear black for another year.. lol.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 5/3/2010 3:18:00 PM More reviews by xxxklcandy

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

    I love this blush. Angel is the perfect name because that is how it makes you look, like an angel. I am horrified that it has been discontinued. I know it is very similar to Well Dressed, but I don't want a shimmery blush! I don't know why everything has to have glitter/ shimmer in it these days! Bad choice to discontinue, MAC!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 11/20/2009 8:41:00 AM More reviews by makeupholic87

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    I love this blush so much.
    I'm NC20 and it looks natural on my skin. My friend said that I looked naturally blushing, so pretty.
    Angel has similar colour with Well Dressed but without the shimmer.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/21/2009 2:02:00 PM More reviews by lola88

    Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

    I bought this at CCO for $13, and I love it!

    I was originally thinking of buying Well-Dressed at MAC retail and was looking for a nice soft cool pink. At the CCO they sold Well-Dressed in a palette that came with 3 eyeshadows (a shimmery white, a lavender, and a neon green called Bitter) for $23. I put Angel blush side by side next to Well-Dressed and they looked identical in terms of shade. I swatched them on my hand --same shade. So I bought Angel blush for $13 since I did not like the eyeshadows that came in the palette with Well-Dressed.

    Well-Dressed had silver particles in it while Angel is matte finish. I really like the matte finish since I tend to put shimmer on my eyes and do glossy lips. I don't want my cheeks to be shimmery as well.

    I see that alot of reviewers find Angel to be too sheer or too light. I don't have this problem at all. I am a fair-skinned Asian, and Angel is a great baby pink blush for me. One or two swipes is all I need for plenty of color that shows up on my cheeks. I would definitely recommend this blush to fair-skinned ladies or gents.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/18/2009 10:51:00 PM More reviews by peachyrose

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    Angel looks like a cool light baby pink in the pan. I bought it a couple years ago when I was looking for a doll pink blush and immediately put it away because it wasn't at all what I was looking for at that time. It actually shows up very well on my pale skin, maybe because I have pale cheeks as well, but instead of a cool baby pink it actually looks like a warm rosy peachy pink when applied. I took it out the other day and now I love it because I can appreciate the color for what it is. It's very natural and just gives a healthy glow. I took one lippie off because it's deceiving in the pan.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 3 of 5 on 2/27/2009 7:28:00 AM More reviews by bathgirl803

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    This is the first MAC blush I own.(Probably the first blush I owned) It's a very pale cool tone pink. I like how natural it is so I can wear it every day. I think they don't have this color anymore. Well-dressed or Pink Swoon would be better upgrades.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 11/11/2008 9:54:00 PM More reviews by Lexx13

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

    Ugh- I tried so hard to make this work!
    Angel is a beautiful matte baby pink. The color would look smashing on me, (I am pale with olive tones) only IF it would show up.
    It is so extremely sheer that it did nothing for me : ( Layering it on thick made the color somewhat visible, but also made my skin look "ruddy", like too much powder.
    Considering how pale I am and it didn't show up, I wouldn't recommend this to anyone. If you want an extremely natural hint of color (I mean only a dab) then this might be for you.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 6/26/2008 11:00:00 AM More reviews by il0vestarre

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    awesome lipstick my fav

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 3/27/2008 3:10:00 PM More reviews by msdi2u

    Age: 44-55 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

    This is probably the worst MAC blush I own. I bought it years ago, but it never showed up on my face (NW20ish), so I tucked it away and stopped using it. Recently, I rediscovered it in my stash and decided to give it another go. Well, I shouldn't have bothered. This is so pretty in the pan (matte blush in a baby pastel-pink), but it doesn't look like anything on my cheeks. Because it is matte, it's not even worth its weight as a decent highlighter. Never tried as an eyeshadow, tho, at least not yet... but I didn't buy this for my eyes, anyway. I had hopes this would be a decent, daytime blush... but it turns out to be a "nothing" blush. :oP

    Is this review helpful? Yes No