Comptoir Sud Pacifique Vanilla Cerise

2.9

9 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/20/2005 11:46:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Love this!! I was dying to try this one, but was a little worried that it would have that cheap cough syrupy smell..I should have known better that CSP would not disappoint me like that!! This is soft , sweet and just beautiful. I wish this wasnt discontinued. So glad i was able to get my hands on this one!!



on 10/24/2003 9:48:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Be careful what you get. There is the local (USA)Vanille Cerise which,to me, smells cheap and yucky. There is another version from Europe which is a darker,more bitter,cherry that is much nicer and unusual.Lasting power is fine.


on 8/19/2003 6:40:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love CSP Vanille Cerise! It smells like candied cherries! It's very sweet and yummy smelling. :) The scent is very long lasting on me. I love *very* sweet foody and fruity scents, though. It may be a bit strong or cloying on others. I'm definitely going to repurchase when I run out--it's become a new fragrance staple. :)


on 7/6/2003 6:43:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Smells like sweet, cheap pipe tobacco.
I do not like this at all!
I bought a 2 oz. tin bottle from Ebay before I had ever smelled it and I wish I hadn't!
Some of these 'vanille' fragrances from CSP smell too cheap for their exhorbitant price and they do not last more than and hour on the skin.


on 12/4/2002 9:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Generally speaking, I don't understand the hype behind the whole line of CSP fragrances, although I do like Vanille Cafe every now and then as a boy toy kind of scent. This one is yet another disappointment--very cherry and very in-your-face, linear composition.


on 7/19/2002 5:28:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It took me so long to find this fragrance, that i bought it the minute i found it. I have to say i was extremely dissapointed. The cherry is so overpowering that you can barely smell the vanilla. I have to dilute it with CSP Vanille in order to make it a little more subtle. It actually smells better when it wears off, hours later. This definitely was not worth what i paid for it and all the hype that came along with it. Cherry air freshener would do just fine!


on 6/2/2002 8:27:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This smelled like Robitussin or some other cough syrup to me. For the price of the perfume, I'd sooner dab Nyquil behind my ears.


on 7/3/2001 7:37:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I have to admit that I was a little disappointed when I got this fragrance. Initially, it did smell like cherry-flavored cough syrup, when sniffed right out from the bottle. However, when I dabbed the fragrance on my pulse points, it dried to a wonderful finish. It didn't smell sickly sweet; it was a delicious mixture of cherries and vanilla. Surprisingly, the scent lasted all day on me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/13/2001 2:54:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is CSP latest fragrance which comes in a small aluminum bottle. The spray is sold seperate. The fragrance smells awesome - like cherry vanilla making it easy to layer with other things. I don't find this fragrance very long lasting and was a little dissapointed that a sprayer did not come with it, but I love CSP, and I simply adore this fragrance also!


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1375 Reviews
Chance
Chance
963 Reviews
Pink Sugar
Pink Sugar
1887 Reviews
Angel
Angel
1830 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
140 Reviews


Back to Top