September 18, 2014 | 1900 users online

Fragrances - Comptoir Sud Pacifique - Vanilla Cerise

no image

rated 2.9(9 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.9
  • 66% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.2
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 7/20/2005 11:46:00 AM More reviews by teaparty

Age: 36-43 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Love this!! I was dying to try this one, but was a little worried that it would have that cheap cough syrupy smell..I should have known better that CSP would not disappoint me like that!! This is soft , sweet and just beautiful. I wish this wasnt discontinued. So glad i was able to get my hands on this one!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 10/24/2003 9:48:00 PM More reviews by janebkrn

Age: Unknown Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine Eyes: Blue

Be careful what you get. There is the local (USA)Vanille Cerise which,to me, smells cheap and yucky. There is another version from Europe which is a darker,more bitter,cherry that is much nicer and unusual.Lasting power is fine.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/19/2003 6:40:00 PM More reviews by kookykitty

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love CSP Vanille Cerise! It smells like candied cherries! It's very sweet and yummy smelling. :) The scent is very long lasting on me. I love *very* sweet foody and fruity scents, though. It may be a bit strong or cloying on others. I'm definitely going to repurchase when I run out--it's become a new fragrance staple. :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 7/6/2003 6:43:00 AM More reviews by jamiefox

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Smells like sweet, cheap pipe tobacco.
I do not like this at all!
I bought a 2 oz. tin bottle from Ebay before I had ever smelled it and I wish I hadn't!
Some of these 'vanille' fragrances from CSP smell too cheap for their exhorbitant price and they do not last more than and hour on the skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 12/4/2002 9:57:00 PM More reviews by jjff

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Generally speaking, I don't understand the hype behind the whole line of CSP fragrances, although I do like Vanille Cafe every now and then as a boy toy kind of scent. This one is yet another disappointment--very cherry and very in-your-face, linear composition.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/19/2002 5:28:00 PM More reviews by iceprincess

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

It took me so long to find this fragrance, that i bought it the minute i found it. I have to say i was extremely dissapointed. The cherry is so overpowering that you can barely smell the vanilla. I have to dilute it with CSP Vanille in order to make it a little more subtle. It actually smells better when it wears off, hours later. This definitely was not worth what i paid for it and all the hype that came along with it. Cherry air freshener would do just fine!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 6/2/2002 8:27:00 PM More reviews by Naiad

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This smelled like Robitussin or some other cough syrup to me. For the price of the perfume, I'd sooner dab Nyquil behind my ears.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/3/2001 7:37:00 PM More reviews by janetf

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I have to admit that I was a little disappointed when I got this fragrance. Initially, it did smell like cherry-flavored cough syrup, when sniffed right out from the bottle. However, when I dabbed the fragrance on my pulse points, it dried to a wonderful finish. It didn't smell sickly sweet; it was a delicious mixture of cherries and vanilla. Surprisingly, the scent lasted all day on me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/13/2001 2:54:00 PM More reviews by Tanya

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

This is CSP latest fragrance which comes in a small aluminum bottle. The spray is sold seperate. The fragrance smells awesome - like cherry vanilla making it easy to layer with other things. I don't find this fragrance very long lasting and was a little dissapointed that a sprayer did not come with it, but I love CSP, and I simply adore this fragrance also!

Is this review helpful? Yes No