Jil Sander Jil EDP

3.4

13 reviews

61% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Like berries warming in the sun. Better than Trish McEvoy's #9 imho.



on 2/27/2006 3:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Synthetic raspberries galore. Reminds me a little of Electric Youth, but more upscale.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/25/2004 4:44:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

if this is the same perfume as i think it is then i like it. mine is in a tiny bottle, with a frosted glass top and red lettering. it smells sort of oriental to my mind with maybe bergamot notes, anyway a "warm" fragrance to me. havent worn it for ages, wore it last Friday to a bar and got at least 3 compliments from different men who said it smelled nice and sexy. a good woman friend of mine also bought this when i did. i like it. bottle is nice because it's easy to fit into an evening or handbag.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/7/2004 7:31:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Reminds me of european bubble gum for kids with tattoos in the wrapper!
Vanilla and milk. It's actually alright and non offensive. I think this is what clinique's simply was supposed to be, down to the bottle. I got the tester for 29 aussie bux which wasn't painful at all.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/23/2004 12:05:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

Call me crazy but this went completely Bazooka on my skin. That's Bazooka as in bubble gum, not rocket-launcher. I do like sweet scents but there's no way I'd pay designer bucks for this when I could get something just as sweet in the teen aisle of the drugstore. I'm reviewing a sample, the bottled fragrance may smell different. (God, I hope so.)


on 12/28/2003 9:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is a terrible perfume. It is heady and choking. Very strong and offensive. The staying power is very good though. But this is a bad thing if you don't like the perfume. :(


on 8/30/2003 7:45:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Reminds me of a cross between Angel and Emporio Armani White. It has the sweet/chocolate of Angel without being as foody/potent/headache provoking. It shares some of the citrus/musk top & bottom notes of the Armani, but sweeter and more potent. Oakmoss, perhaps, is what makes the two similar? But for being such a high-end fragrance, there is very little subtlety or depth to the notes: a "clean", or to me, "soapy" scent. As others said, a nice but not signature fragrance. A gratefully inoffensive scent.


on 8/13/2003 1:00:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Got a mini bottle and overall pretty yummy--just doesn't strike me as something you'd want for a "signature scent". Too ordinary, but nice and nothing offensive.


on 2/21/2003 6:02:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

When I bought it I was simply obsessed with it. It's a summer fragrance, very warm and sensual. But I just use small amount of fragrances, so I was using it for a long time and I got bored with it - ad my 30ml bottle is still almost full!
I still think it smells nice and I do recommend it and the only reason I won't buy it again is that I don't even know when I'll manage to use the bottle I already have!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/27/2003 5:13:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Very unique. Kind of smells chocolatey to me at times. A good evening fragrance.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1372 Reviews
Chance
Chance
959 Reviews
No.5
No.5
943 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
139 Reviews
Si
Si
43 Reviews
Back to Top