April 20, 2014 | 1893 users online

Lip Gloss - Bonne Bell - Mango Lipsmacker

no image

rated 4.0(22 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 59% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 2/9/2013 12:47:00 PM More reviews by unicornlily

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Personally, it smells more like peach than mango. Still a good moisturizer for your lips.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/1/2012 7:56:00 PM More reviews by thespacecowgirl

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

The scent of this has changed - it used to be a tart, generic fruity scent. Now it's...different. I don't know how to explain it, exactly: it's a sweeter, somehow "creamy" scent that's not like real mango. To be honest, I'm not crazy about it, but it's not offensive either. This is a nice creamy Lip Smacker that moisturizes beautifully and gives a light coral tint - great for summer!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/13/2009 9:51:00 PM More reviews by AlannahAngel

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Blue

I got this Lip Smacker in a trio with Tropical Punch and Kiwi. This smacker is pretty good; it keeps my lips moisturised, smells sweet like mango and tastes good too :) I'm pretty happy with this product =]
I lurve the coral/orange/pink colour it has but it came sheer on my lips, the colour is really natural. I recommend this if you like all the original smackers and sweet tropical flavours =] But it smells a little bit like plastic, similar to Tropical Punch lip balm :(

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/28/2008 6:14:00 PM More reviews by SolangeAtira

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Great stuff, came in a 3 pack from Target. I'd buy it again in a heartbeat!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/7/2007 9:51:00 PM More reviews by 867_5309

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Ever get a Lip Smacker that seems hard when you first get it? Like it doesn't spread well on your lips? That's how this one was but I have used it a bit and it has softened up. This is a pinkish orange. Smells and tastes yummy. I use it as a base for my lipstick. Good to keep in the car or purse.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 6/29/2006 7:43:00 PM More reviews by teddy_toilet

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Ekk... Don't like the smell of this, gave it away:(

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/27/2006 9:57:00 PM More reviews by satinsheets

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Other Eyes: Brown

I'm a fan of this, I love the light pink stain it imparts on my lips and it tastes pretty yummy although it's more like candy mango and not the real thing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/27/2005 8:44:00 PM More reviews by VoteForPedro

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This smelll weird. Not bad, just weird. It smells SORT of like mango, tastes like it too. And moisterizes just like all the other lipsmackers.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/26/2005 2:57:00 PM More reviews by downfallofhumanity

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The first thing this did after i used it once was melt. It became all sticky and gross. I only just left it on my dresser. Well that's the end of this lip gloss.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 7/22/2005 11:23:00 PM More reviews by threekit

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Smells great, but not very glossy.

If you're looking for something more balm-like with a tint, this is for you. Personally, I like glosses, so this wasn't my favourite.

Didn't smell like mangoes at all, but that's not to say that it smelled bad. It was fruity, just not mango-y!

Is this review helpful? Yes No