Smashbox Blush & Soft Lights Duo - Smashing Warmth / Luminance

4.4

17 reviews

88% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/14/2008 1:15:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I've had this Blush Duo for years, but only bring it out during winter. The Warmth gives me healthy color and the Luminance give me a bit of a glow. I use the Luminance with other cheek colors I have to tone them down and give some warmth. I have a yellow-toned complexion so I have no problems with Luminance being yellow/goldish.



on 1/30/2007 6:52:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

The blush + highlighter is a great idea. Unfortunately, the highlighter was way too yellow on me. It is lovely though, the blush is a deep pigmented plummy pink, and the highlighter isn't too shimmery. Great idea smashbox, just doesn't work for me.


on 8/3/2005 12:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I swapped for this over the winter, tried it, concluded it was too muddy on me, and put it away on the swap pile. Lately, I've been looking for a warm, dusky (slightly brownish) rose colored-blush and I remembered I had this. This is actually a round, split-pan with what looks like a flat, medium maroon color on one side and an equally flat-looking, pale yellow/cream color on the other side--not too exciting. But now that I have a bit of a tan (MMM/GGG), this looks faboo. "Smashing Warmth" is an earthy reddish-rose with slight brown and plum undertones. It gives me a lovely, overheated flush (as if I'd been out exercising in the August heat), and despite how it looks in the pan, has a subtly shimmery finish. "Luminance" adds a wonderfully subtle glow to skin. It's perfect for me now that I have more color ( Wet 'n' Wild's All Over Shimmer is a little too light for me now.) I use them together for a really healthy, outdoorsy look. Very pigmented, applies smoothly, blends easily enough and comes in simple, utilitarian packaging. Great product!



ETA: Milani Smooth Finish Blush in Temptation is verrrry similar to the "Warmth" side of the pan.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is THE best blush ever... I think they are phasing it out, a fact that devastates me to the core. But this amazing blush replicates a gentle show of color from the sun. It's amazing -- not too heavy -- a bit of a plum base with just the right amount of brown. Scratch that -- I don't know how to describe this blush -- it's just friggin' amazing. The gold half I really don't use all that much though.


on 7/30/2004 2:18:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I love the warm color. It is perfect on my olive skin. And it stays on all day. I would purchase it again, which is about once a year. A little goes a very long way.


on 2/21/2004 1:11:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i have all five blush duos and this is one of my favorites. love the blush color. love the yellow shimmer. they both go very nicely with my medium-light skin. aurora/halo blush duo is also fantastic.


on 1/31/2004 10:30:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

A great duo... the shades build up steadily so you have good control over the depth of colour. They feel great on the skin and are easy to apply. I think Warmth/Luminance would suit most people, though I'd prefer a pinkier tone on my pale, cool-toned skin. Definitely worth a try!


on 10/9/2003 3:13:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I'd like this better if it wasn't sparkly. the texture and blendability are excellent and the colour looks good on me (PPP) - but the sparkle does me in! I use the yellow half as a highlighter and eye shadow and the plummy shade as an eyeshadow and blush for Big Nights Out. I find it too much for workaday wear.


on 4/10/2003 2:05:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a beautiful blush combo! The blush is a deep berry/plum, but it looks great applied with a light hand. Just a light tap of the brush on each half of the duo makes for a gorgeous look. It stays on all day too. This is my favorite item from the 8-piece Time Slots Portfolio. I'd buy it again if I ever run out, which seems unlikely.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Everyone else has done such a good job of describing this great blush/highlighter combo, that I won't bother repeating it.
It's pretty, looks good on me, and my friends, and it's a big pot of 2 colors that should last a long time, and I'm extree pleased with my purchase since I got this in a kit, for a great price.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
Orgasm Blush
5169 Reviews
Contour Kit
Contour Kit
99 Reviews
Melba
Melba
299 Reviews


Top Rated Smashbox Products

image

Brow tech

359 reviews
Back to Top