Victoria's Secret Love Spell-body spray

3.6

200 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/31/2015 4:57:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I am not a fan of this scent in any way.
I just cannot stand it. It reminds me of a very old perfume scent not flattering today.
It is a very strong scent and just makes me feel sick.
I had a coworker who would wear this and I would physically feel sick to my stomach with this.



Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Great price point awesome light scent-go to favorite

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/26/2014 7:40:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Grey

My fave VS body spray! This smells very strongly of freesia, some peach & faintly of cherries. I will always keep a bottle of this around. It's so girl-next-door, but nothing subtle about this scent. It's great for young bombshells & cougars alike, I use it as boy bait! I keep the EDT in my purse, & when I can get myself back for a trip to VS I am going to take the 7 for US$35 & buy one of everything Love Spell to replace what's used up. Don't bother w cheap imitations; they aren't as good of smelling & don't last as long. Purple suits this scent, it's deep & mysterious somehow!! ;3 I've been wearing this since late 90s/early 2000 & never been w/o a bottle. :9


on 12/26/2013 4:27:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Omg. I love the scent of this. I don't know what it is... But the mixture of peach, cherry blossom and white jasmine makes me feel sexier somehow hahahha
It's not overpowering and it smells soft... I love the fruity/ flowery combination of this fragrance. I prefer the body spray over the EDT. I always buy more when I run out. My fave Victoria's Secret scent.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/8/2013 3:28:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

When i spray it on my arms, it smells a bit weird. But after a few hours, it turns to a better smell which is fruitier and better. Personally, i like the latter smell better as its much more acceptable to me.


on 8/1/2013 12:34:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This will always be my favorite scent from Victoria Secret Body Spray Collections. It just smells so fruity and pretty. Sometimes a bit overwhelming but overall is great! Remind me of spring


on 7/9/2013 10:13:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I own the Collectors Edition Body Mist bottle of this fragrance and I love it. Its a refreshing, fruity, girly scent that smells of cherry blossom, peach. When I got it, it was spring, which this fragrance was perfect for. It's really popular but I can't help but too fall in love with it. I have already gone through one whole bottle, and I'm working on my second. I really like this because I feel like its appropriate anywhere. I spray it on before class, a date, lunch with the girls or just hanging out, and after my shower, sports or a long day. It always refreshes me and makes me feel flirty and pretty. Whenever my friends see this, they go crazy and spray it all around. I most people like the smell of this, which makes it so popular. I really recommend this if you like very girly, fruity, sweet fragrances like me.


on 6/19/2013 4:30:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Love spell is a very nice fragrance . The first time I smelt it I was so I love. But I really don't get the big deal about it I smell it everywhere and it's starting to give me headaches.It is very very affordable so I see why a lot of people have it and the packaging is good because you don't have to worry about them falling off your shelf . I wish I could like it as much as I use too though oh well


on 6/11/2013 6:48:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Living in the UK, Victoria's Secret has only recently come to the mainstream. Previously, it was (and still is) available in specialist hair care shops in the big cities - the type that sell weaves, coconut butter and tropical oils. Finsbury Park, Dalston and Brixton boast them in abundance; treasure troves of rich, tropical elixirs. For this reason, we don't have the memories of Love Spell from school. I've never smelled Love Spell on the bus.
Love Spell is a juicy, peach and anise cocktail to my nose, and it lasts longer than most VS body sprays. I wouldn't really say it smells that much more chemically than regular tinned peach juice, though it certainly lacks the sophistication of a fresh peach, straight from the branch.
I like this. It's enjoyable to spray it liberally on a hot day. I wouldn't wear it around Americans, because you'd recognise it for what it is, but believe it or not, I've had more than a couple of compliments from sporting this one. My friends know I'm a perfume geek, so they assume it's something more special.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/18/2013 1:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I purchased this because of peoples positive comments about it and its popularity. And i am disappointed. It smells so simple and cheap. So now i use it as air conditioner.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1377 Reviews
Chance
Chance
963 Reviews
Pink Sugar
Pink Sugar
1887 Reviews
Angel
Angel
1830 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
140 Reviews
Back to Top