September 19, 2014 | 1911 users online

Lip Gloss - Smashbox - Lipgloss- Pixel

rated 4.3(85 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 84% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 4/4/2012 4:21:00 PM More reviews by FronkOreo

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Other, Curly, Fine Eyes: Blue

The colour is very nude and subtle. It's pink with a nice golden sheen. There's no chunks of shimmer in the gloss, which is a big plus. It's not sticky at all, goes on smoothly, and has great staying power. I don't have any complaints as far as the taste or smell of the gloss. I'll defiantly be repurchasing once I run out.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/8/2011 9:58:00 PM More reviews by rayoflight121

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Pixel is a nice creamy pink nude color. Its very smooth on the lips and not sticky, like MAC lipglasses. The staying power is decent, but nothing lasts on my lips very long.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 12/31/2010 12:51:00 PM More reviews by rynamyn

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

I like the feel of this gloss - not too goopy, and it seems to have good staying power. My only problem with it is that it's almost the exact same shade as my lips - I understand the appeal of a nude gloss however for me I would get the same effect with a clear gloss. I would buy again but not in this colour.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/30/2010 11:03:00 AM More reviews by ColorWheel

Age: 44-55 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I'm not a big fan of lipgloss because of the stickiness. However, this lipgloss is not sticky and is very moisturizing. It also lasts a long time. This particular color washes me out if worn alone. I put it over bright lipstick shades to tone them down a bit and get a pretty sheen. I also put it over more subdued shades of lipstick to get a glossy look.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/29/2010 6:49:00 PM More reviews by msimplicity

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Brown

I bought my Pixel about a year ago. And I love it. I still have 45% left. Not only is the colour a great pink-nude colour but it's also very conditioning for my lips. It's a very settle colour. It's great when I have on dramatic smokey eyes. If you light skintone and haven't given it a try, definitely do so.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/21/2010 8:50:00 AM More reviews by ritagirl

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

absolutley perfect pinky/coral-y/brown shade. plays perfect with bronze makeup and is a great overall nude shade for me. the perfect amount of shimmer. and not a goopy gloss. i will purchase this color over and over.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/5/2010 8:23:00 PM More reviews by Hothead

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

great color -- pink/coral with tiny golden sheen -- it goes on beautifully and is not a great wad of gum on your lips.

it is very dupable -- but honestly at the prices Smashbox is on sale for, how can you go wrong?

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/10/2010 3:57:00 PM More reviews by TopNote

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse Eyes: Brown

Basic brown based pinky nude. Very wearable but this shade or variations of it can be found at any drugstore. I bought mine from ebay, and got it cheap. Its pretty but not worth paying full price for.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/23/2010 12:05:00 PM More reviews by pantaloons55

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

LOVE. Had Candid first and hate the brush, but love the shimmery wet look and staying power.

I decided to try this one and its absolutely perfect for me. I do not like a lot of colour on my lips. I prefer to play up my green eyes as although my lip shape is good, they are on the smallish side, so its pretty much nude/pinky glosses for me.

Pixel, has the sponge tip which is million times better then dealing with the brush. Its semi-opaque and perfect for my naturally pinkish lips. I find it blends with my natural colour well.

Very universal, works with all my looks.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/12/2010 10:29:00 PM More reviews by satin828

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Black

The colour is absolutely gorgeous - warm coralish pink w/ shimmer, goes really well with my tan. I love the heavy coverage/thickness as well. And the lasting power is really good compared to other brands of lipgloss. And it wasn't sticky at all. Definitely a winner for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No