October 21, 2014 | 1840 users online

Eye Shadow - Alexis Vogel - Sparkle dust in Sugar

no image

rated 3.7(7 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.7
  • 71% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 2.7
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 3/22/2007 12:30:00 PM More reviews by smiling

Age: 44-55 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Paul Monea Owner of Alexis Vogel Cosmetics, and Makeup connection Knowingly charged customers for makeup kits, and goods that were not in stock, and did not ship the products for months if ever.

He discontinued Alexis Vogel Web site, and started Makeup Connection pretending that Alexis Vogel was purchased by another makeup company. It in fact was not he was the owner of the old company, and is pretending he was not.

He also has not been shipping the same cosmetics that customers think that they are purchasing. He has changed formulas, and is passing the cosmetics off as the same formula.

The owner can has laid off all of his employees except for his mother, Gayle Monea, and his girlfriend Gina.

His business is in jeprody due to the high volume of chargebacks he has received, and the fact that the credit card companies are now penalizing him for these chargebacks.

The last three employees that were let go were being paid under the table, since he could not afford to pay the pay roll company ADP to produce real legal paychecks.

Also the last three employees have yet to be paid for their final work week, and for the shortage on their paychecks.

Be ware if he can not pay his employees how can he provide the products he is supposedly shipping?

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/1/2007 11:11:00 PM More reviews by angielynne

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Other

I love this product, it lasts forever even with regular use. It goes on really easy and stays on well. I like how it can be put over color to add shimmer and soften the look if I go a little heavy on the shadow.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 9/20/2006 7:46:00 PM More reviews by kittybrmow

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

This irritated my eyes. I would not recommend to people with sensitive eyes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/28/2005 4:26:00 PM More reviews by lawi16

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I LOVE ALEXIS' SPARKLE DUSTS-and this color is so pretty to use for the eyes, it really makes them sparkle. I would repurchase this because of how versitile and how pretty it is!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/1/2005 2:43:00 PM More reviews by ammilio7007

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

love this color!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/17/2003 8:36:00 PM More reviews by Treisha

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I like how it can go any where and the colors are so pretty and stand out a lot

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/15/2002 8:24:00 PM More reviews by Lipglossdoll

Age: Unknown Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is my favorite product in the kit. This is a pot of shimmery golden colored sparkle dust. It is loose, but if you use a wet brush, the shadow adheres much better. You can also use this on your lips over gloss, or to highlight your face as needed. I have only used this on my eyes, to highlight under the brow bone, a gorgeous color.

Is this review helpful? Yes No