April 18, 2014 | 1593 users online

Treatments (Eye) - Kiehls - Creamy Eye Treatment with Avocado



image 0image 1image 2

rated 3.6(482 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.6
  • 62% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 4/9/2014 7:36:00 PM More reviews by SaraDLueders

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I really wanted to like this....first of all the texture is just bizarre. It's tacky and rubbery and cannot be spread out easily. Also it burned the living hell out of my eyes! I only had a sample and will not buy the full size. I'm thinking of trying Mario Badescu

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 3/21/2014 4:48:00 PM More reviews by DigitalBeauty41

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

While the idea of using fruits seem so great, this doesn't work well as it smudges all over my face during the day. I think the formula is too oily and not really water resistant. Not good to use during daytime!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 3/12/2014 7:09:00 PM More reviews by HildaPlusOne

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

While the idea of putting fruit oils is great, the oil doesn't really soak into my skin. In fact, it goes on my glasses, my pillows, and smudges my makeup. I wish it was formulated a bit better so it doesn't run so oily.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/19/2014 1:30:00 AM More reviews by Sara44

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a great eye cream, the morning after wearing it someone commented on how refreshed I looked. Would definitely buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/12/2014 3:08:00 AM More reviews by noodlenoodles

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Although I'm not a fan of the texture (turns rubbery when in contact with water), I have to admit it does moisturise my eye area quite well. My skin is quite dry and my main concern is keeping it moisturised. The price is reasonable too, compared to other eye creams (used to use sisley eye contour cream). I've been using this eye cream for a couple of months and there is still more than half left in the jar. However, if you are looking for de-puffing or something to rid dark eye circles, this is not the product. Overall, its a good moisturising eye cream for normal to dry skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/26/2014 2:58:00 PM More reviews by kochanie

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

I really hated this. It was super, super greasy, to the point where it just would not sink in, and if your skin is wet it turns all rubbery when you try to apply it. It stung and irritated my eyes like crazy and I'm not sure why because it doesn't have fragrance. And on top of all that it didn't moisturize at all. If anything it dried my eyes out and made those little fine dehydration lines a lot worse! A good eye cream makes me look like I've gotten 8 hours of sleep even if I haven't, this one made me look like I got zero sleep even when I'm well rested. And it's impossible to use under makeup. Would not recommend at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/20/2014 11:56:00 PM More reviews by MiMiHere

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I wish this cream was more matte because it is too oily to a point that it feels like a snail is walking on my eyes.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/20/2014 11:45:00 PM More reviews by LiveHappily

Age: 44-55 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Too oily for any makeup application. Not ideal for day time but maybe ok just for night time for all the natural avocado oil and juices!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/6/2014 9:03:00 AM More reviews by EsposaPerfecta

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine Eyes: Brown

This is my night eye cream I want to use the night recovery eye cream from kiehls too, but this one leave my eye area soft moisture and it's not too oily so I probably won't change it for a while

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/29/2013 7:15:00 PM More reviews by GoingCoen

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This eye cream is perfect for wrinkle prevention! It's best to use a moisturizing eye cream when youre a teen to help prevent the skin from wrinkling. The only downside of this is the Jar packaging which makes ingredients less potent over time

Is this review helpful? Yes No