April 16, 2014 | 985 users online

Lipstick - Estee Lauder - Pure Color Crystal Lipstick- Crystal Baby



image 0

rated 4.4(88 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 84% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 3/5/2014 1:12:00 AM More reviews by Meahl

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I received this lipstick with my gift with purchase and I absolutely LOVE it! It's like my natural colour, but better! I don't even need to moisturize my lips before I apply, it's that smooth. The only thing that I could complain about is that I do need to reapply it through out the day, but it never looks bad as its wearing off as it matches my own lip colour perfectly. This is my go-to lipstick for those days I'm running out the door, but still want to look good. Will definitly re-purchase! xxx

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/7/2013 2:03:00 AM More reviews by BADKITTY13

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Super natural and pretty. A nude pinkish coral color. Got it as a GWP. Love it for everyday wear. Not sure yet if I would buy another but we shall see. Update.... Yup, love it! Almost ready to buy a new tube! Super pretty and natural. Lights up my face and makes my skin look oh so pretty!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 7/27/2013 10:45:00 AM More reviews by red_smarties

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I really don't get what all the hype is about this lippie. I was looking for a rose based nude for my lips and thought this would be perfect but its far from it! The color is extremely sheer, it doesn't show up at all on my nc25-nc30 skintone, looks like I just put on some clear vaseline, no color payoff at all and the glossiness fades about an hour later. Total fail and waste of money.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/28/2013 8:09:00 AM More reviews by prettypollyperkins

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

A beautiful peachy-nude, somehow seems less creamy than my other Creme Pure Color lippie from this range (Crystal Pink) but needs touching up less frequently. Very flattering on my NC30/NC35 skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/21/2013 11:12:00 AM More reviews by Hoyman

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I used to use Estee lipstick, lipgloss, eye shadows, lipliner, eyeliner, but want to try other things. Now I want to the military base with my mother and bought this lipstick. I'm C4 in mac studio fix powder. This lipstick does not make me pale or wash out. Very nice pinky nude lipstick. Very moisturizing on my lip. The lipstick in this line is sheer. I back to Estee Lauder. I wear this lipstick to my work place and my friend like it and she give the money for me to buy for her when I went shopping for my grocery in the base. love it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/14/2012 8:05:00 PM More reviews by Naikoto

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Lighter than nc15, asian
I discovered this lipstick from Pixiwoo (youtube), great nudey pink lipstick that leaves your lips with an angelic fullness. It is creamy but not like the thick creaminess of Mac lipsticks. It is a subltle pinky nude that you can ware anyway. This might be not that great if you have very pigmented lips, or a browny mauve color to your lips.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/23/2012 2:13:00 AM More reviews by Shanplum

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

The formula of this lipstick is pure luxury. The most gorgeous pale pinky peachy nude - a pink that even I can wear. Just the right amount of super fine gold shimmer. I believe this would be flattering on any skintone.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/21/2012 8:30:00 AM More reviews by bedazzeledberet

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I used this all the time a couple of months ago now I really don't use it. For the amount of money it costs I could find probably 3 or 4 exactly the same cheaper. I like that it has the classic lipstick taste and smell, and that the texture is really rich and creamy, but the good outweighs the bad because it's too expensive, a very common colour that I could find much cheaper, it sometimes makes my lips look dry and it usually makes my lips actually dry!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/11/2012 8:12:00 AM More reviews by missemd

Age: 44-55 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

This is a lovely lipstick. Goes on well and is not too shiney or sheer and has that lovely Estee Lauder fragrance.

I agree with the other MUA comments on how this is a 'your lips but better' kind of colour although it is more of a pink than a nude.

Like other MUA reviewers I recieved this as a GWP the last time Estee Lauder had one of their special offers at Myers / David Jones department stores.

I normally hate all the lipstick colours I have received in the past in my GWP packs so I was super surprised when I tried this one on and really liked it.

Looking on the Australian Estee Lauder website this lipstick will cost $45 AUD to re-purchase so maybe I'll be looking at buying it from the US where it's only $25, but I will definitely be purchasing again for those 'I'm not wearing any make-up' days.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/2/2012 5:20:00 AM More reviews by 13angela

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is my favorite nude lipstick. It gives my lips a natural nice luscious look without looking too pale. However, it's too creamy and it breaks easily from the tube. i had to remove what's left in the tube and put it in an empty pot. I felt good that I was still able to save my favorite lippie but sad at the same time that now i have to use a lipbrush to apply it. :(

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No