January 24, 2015 | 1845 users online

Lipstick - Estee Lauder - Pure Color Crystal - Crystal Baby



image 0

rated 4.4(90 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 83% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 12/21/2014 4:51:00 AM More reviews by tinkerrbelle

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Other, Fine Eyes: Blue

I don't get what all the hype is about either! Way too expensive for what is essentially a tinted lip butter. Color payoff is so sheer/bad I have to wear a lip liner underneath as it does not cover my pigmented lips. The texture is so buttery it melts and slides all over the lips and over the lip line, giving the impression of drooling or a bad attempt at faking bigger lips. The gloss dulls and the color fades in less than an hour. Packaging scratches quickly and the gold wears off. The bullets are so soft they often break or disfigure in the tube. In fact, the only thing I like is Estee's signature fig scent.

For a moisturising lipstick I prefer Clarins, Guerlain, or Lancome Rouge in Love - all feel buttery and moisturising but have longer wear and better color payoff. Or if you want a sheer lip butter texture you're better off exploring NYX, Revlon ect.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/12/2014 1:49:00 PM More reviews by lithia

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I was looking for something to replace my MAC Marquise D' as I'm on my third tube and running out and not really looking to pay eBay prices, and I came across this suggested as a possible dupe. It's ever so slightly more peachy but the consistency is SO much nicer, that I don't even care. It doesn't gunk up on my lips like MAC lipstick tends to, it feels silky and smooth and moisturising as opposed to drying. Will definitely be purchasing again. And the packaging is just gorgeous.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/5/2014 1:12:00 AM More reviews by Meahl

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I received this lipstick with my gift with purchase and I absolutely LOVE it! It's like my natural colour, but better! I don't even need to moisturize my lips before I apply, it's that smooth. The only thing that I could complain about is that I do need to reapply it through out the day, but it never looks bad as its wearing off as it matches my own lip colour perfectly. This is my go-to lipstick for those days I'm running out the door, but still want to look good. Will definitly re-purchase! xxx

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/7/2013 2:03:00 AM More reviews by BADKITTY13

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Super natural and pretty. A nude pinkish coral color. Got it as a GWP. Love it for everyday wear. Not sure yet if I would buy another but we shall see. Update.... Yup, love it! Almost ready to buy a new tube! Super pretty and natural. Lights up my face and makes my skin look oh so pretty!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 7/27/2013 10:45:00 AM More reviews by red_smarties

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I really don't get what all the hype is about this lippie. I was looking for a rose based nude for my lips and thought this would be perfect but its far from it! The color is extremely sheer, it doesn't show up at all on my nc25-nc30 skintone, looks like I just put on some clear vaseline, no color payoff at all and the glossiness fades about an hour later. Total fail and waste of money.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/28/2013 8:09:00 AM More reviews by prettypollyperkins

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

A beautiful peachy-nude, somehow seems less creamy than my other Creme Pure Color lippie from this range (Crystal Pink) but needs touching up less frequently. Very flattering on my NC30/NC35 skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/21/2013 11:12:00 AM More reviews by Hoyman

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I used to use Estee lipstick, lipgloss, eye shadows, lipliner, eyeliner, but want to try other things. Now I want to the military base with my mother and bought this lipstick. I'm C4 in mac studio fix powder. This lipstick does not make me pale or wash out. Very nice pinky nude lipstick. Very moisturizing on my lip. The lipstick in this line is sheer. I back to Estee Lauder. I wear this lipstick to my work place and my friend like it and she give the money for me to buy for her when I went shopping for my grocery in the base. love it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/14/2012 8:05:00 PM More reviews by Naikoto

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Lighter than nc15, asian
I discovered this lipstick from Pixiwoo (youtube), great nudey pink lipstick that leaves your lips with an angelic fullness. It is creamy but not like the thick creaminess of Mac lipsticks. It is a subltle pinky nude that you can ware anyway. This might be not that great if you have very pigmented lips, or a browny mauve color to your lips.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/23/2012 2:13:00 AM More reviews by Shanplum

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

The formula of this lipstick is pure luxury. The most gorgeous pale pinky peachy nude - a pink that even I can wear. Just the right amount of super fine gold shimmer. I believe this would be flattering on any skintone.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/21/2012 8:30:00 AM More reviews by bedazzeledberet

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I used this all the time a couple of months ago now I really don't use it. For the amount of money it costs I could find probably 3 or 4 exactly the same cheaper. I like that it has the classic lipstick taste and smell, and that the texture is really rich and creamy, but the good outweighs the bad because it's too expensive, a very common colour that I could find much cheaper, it sometimes makes my lips look dry and it usually makes my lips actually dry!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No