Urban Decay XXX Shine A-Go-Go palette

3.4

25 reviews

64% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Not tested on animals
Urban Decay is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS



on 6/18/2008 8:10:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

i finally get to leave feedback for an urban decay product! yes the glosses are small but i love them! the mint tingle is awesome. this is great to tote around in my pocket or to try out the gloss colors. the glitter ones are a bit scratchy and their not very shiney,but im over looking that cause of the cooling mint and the nice colors =) i like ID and Baked the most! i just might have to purchase/trade for the bigger products.
(i didnt pay full price for this item,i bought it off of a friend on an auction site)



on 8/16/2005 7:30:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Can you say cheap? I'm sure that transferring tube gloss into palette form is no easy task, but come on, Urban Decay, you could have tried a *little* harder. Way back when, I owned UD glosses in Ozone and Guys Love Betsey, both of which were gorgeous when applied, but leaked incessantly out of the tube. Nothing, NOTHING, annoys me more than leaky gloss. Now I'm stuck with this hideous palette of colors I'd probably never wear anyways, and a dinky little brush that is just too tacky to go into depth about. Anyways, you get about a square millimeter of gloss in this flimsy little palette, in some truly ugly colors. The texture of the gloss is basically Jell-O. To try to apply it, let alone with the provided lip brush, is like pulling teeth. It's gunky and all you will see on your lips is glitter and not much else. Not a waste of money, since I believe I got this free. More like a waste of time. That's strike three for Urban Decay!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/10/2004 12:25:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is such a waste of money.You get sample sizes of 6 low quality lip glosses which only yield about 2-3 uses each.I think that these are even worse than the regular XXX shine glosses that come in the tubes.They all went on clear,were very hard to blend,and tasted terrible.Even Bonne Bell and Jane make better lip glosses than this.The only good thing I can say about this is that I guess I can reuse the empty palette to create my own lipstick palette.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/23/2004 4:52:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is the cutest wee lip palette I've ever seen!! I received this in a swap & am totally in love with it.The palette has 6 colours:Disco Inferno,Uzi,Carney,ID,Ozone,& Baked. I agree there is only a small amount of each colour in there but it's a wonderful way to try out UD's XXX lipglosses!! The compact is small,about the size of a credit card with a small mirror & lipbrush.It pops into your purse easily,& is great for travel!! The only problem I have with it is I find the package dfficult to open at times,but it's probably one of those things that you don't see with every palette made.
TWO THUMBS UP for this tres cute palette!!!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really love this palette. All of the colors are great and it has inspired me to go and buy each individual color in the full size tube. I think that is what this palette is for. They want you to fall in love with the colors. The only reason I didnt give it 5 lippies is because there is only a tiny amount of each color in the palette. Maybe enough for 4 application, or even less if you arent careful. It really is a great way to test out the colors and to see which ones you want to buy. Loves it!


on 4/17/2004 1:29:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

My palette is hard to open but I guess that is better than opens to easy. I am so very impressed with all of these glosses. I have so much fun with it. Next I will buy the XX gloss box set. I thought by looking at it that the colors would be to sparkly for my 35 year old face. I was wrong. Just looks like gorgous shimmer. I wear these over lipsticks and love them. My small lips look plumped up and beautiful.


on 3/15/2004 9:33:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I received this in a swap & was disappointed in how tiny it was. I was even more disappointed when I used th enclosed brush to try ID and it gashed right to the bottom of the pan. There are only 2-3 applications of each shade in this palette. I had already purchased a full size Carney a while back and was not that impressed with it, but the glosses in the compact have even less shine and endurance.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

The glosses smell great and go on shiny, and the palette even has a little mirror. It's too expensive for my taste, though, and the colors are kind of hard to get out at first. The lip brush it comes with is too stiff, also.


on 2/3/2004 4:14:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Oh I just love this!! I have always been a fan of the XXX glosses and now I can carry all my favorite shades in a cute little compact to go in my purse. Small and convenient... I highly recommend.


on 1/9/2004 1:27:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Eh. I've tried UD's XXX glosses before, and have never been a fan. The colors aren't the most flattering on me, the product doesn't last long, and I've found them more sticky than glossy. I got this palette in the Sephora pink bag promo, and my first impression was that it was tiny! The lipgloss wells are about the size of a fingernail and not deep at all. There's a nice selection of the glosses (as described in previous reviews) but there's really only enough gloss to try each one once or twice. None of them showed up on my slightly-pigmented lips, but I did enjoy the minty tingle. Overall I think I'll stick to my glossimers and (the new, less sticky) MAC lipglasses.




Top Rated Urban Decay Products

image

Toasted

141 reviews
image

Vice 2

42 reviews
image

Smog

183 reviews
image

Half Baked

195 reviews
Back to Top