Victoria's Secret Secret 66

3.7

10 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/7/2007 2:50:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a very simple but not cheap scent that is kinda less than your average multidimensional fragrances. it's rather more of a flat scent that stays the same without changing notes. Definitely sexy but in a lovely way.. smells like it was produced by Victoria's Secret but that's not always a bad thing!
Lasting power is better than average.. it seems to me like it could be an ingredient for a more complex scent!



on 12/26/2006 2:13:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This scent reminds me of a cheap hooker. Sorry but I don't like this scent at all


on 10/19/2004 10:56:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This fragrance is wonderful. It is light and has a sweet flowery smell. Since bottle is so small, I found that it is very concentrated and a little does the job. Therefore, I don't recommend spraying directly on clothing or body--spray in the air and walk through it. I absolutely love this fragrance.


on 2/27/2004 5:50:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I was looking for a cheap rose scented lotion to layer w/ my rose perfumes. This lotion wears great w/ YSL Paris. It's a sweet rose- I think its more suitable for a young girl (rather than typical old lady roses).


on 9/4/2003 7:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Reminds me of a cross between Paris by YSL and Tommy Girl Summer Cologne. It's a sweet floral with a bit of a green tang. Very nice.


on 8/27/2003 2:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Other, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

The rose scent is very pretty, but a bit one-dimensional, and a little bit fake rose-y smelling. Despite all this, however, it is a nice scent, especially after it has been on you for a while.


on 6/30/2003 5:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I am not a big fan of Victoria's Secret fragrances. i find them to be, for the most part, kind of cheap and banal and headache-inducing. Generic department store fragrace. This one I like. i have been looking for a good, inexpensive rose scent, and this is it. It is rose with a touch of something else - not quite as sweet as a traditional rose scent. No headaches, ok staying power, but a great price! $19 for 1.7 oz! Can't beat that


on 2/13/2003 2:23:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this perfume!! Out of my four fave perfumes by VS (Pink, Body, Very Sexy, & Secret #66) -this has got to be the TOP one. For a long time- I absolutely HATED VS perfumes- this is WAY back when all they had was like Rapture, Victoria, and Encounter. I thought I'd never like one of their perfumes, (I HATE those original 3 btw) and then one day they came out w/ Pink- I was so shocked to find out I LOVE it!!! Then after Pink, they starting coming out w/ more & more scents that I just loved!! (of course they still have a bunch of new perfumes I still dont like-dream angels for starters..but this is all besides the point.)



I didn't really like any of their other "Secrets", but when I came across #66- WOW! LOVED it. My 1st thought when I smelled it was a lily of the valley kind of scent- which is a smell I adore! But now that I have a British Perfume (Penhaligon)'s Lily of the Valley scent, I can tell it's very diff, maybe #66 has a *very* subtle lily scent to it, but much more rose in it? #66 is described as the "romantic" scent of out the secrets collection- of course they don't tell you what's actually in the perfume- it's a secret you know. ;) HIGHLY Recommend if you like very girly floral "romantic" scents.

continued >>

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/14/2003 8:09:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is pretty and harmless. I smell mostly the rose scent, and when it dries down, and subtle floral soap scent. I think this would be nice for a young woman. I would not buy it again because it is simply too plain and unoriginal to spark my interest.


on 12/17/2002 5:01:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

A delicate scent that seems predominantly rosy with perhaps a little muguet. I got a free sample of this in a swap. From my other reviews, you can tell a lot of rose scents turn bad on me. This one is a refreshing surprise. It's really pretty. This fresh, almost soapy floral didn't last as long as I would have liked, but was very pretty and feminine. Haven't been to VS lately, but this might tempt me to go back.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1374 Reviews
Chance
Chance
960 Reviews
No.5
No.5
944 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
139 Reviews
Si
Si
44 Reviews
Back to Top