August 27, 2014 | 1699 users online

Bath Treatments - LUSH - Avobath Bath Ballistic



image 0

rated 4.4(111 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 87% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.6
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 7/14/2014 3:54:00 PM More reviews by sandsvespa

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This is my first ever of the famous LUSH bath bombs and I don't even take or even like baths for that matter but I will definitely be repurchasing. I purchased it because I saw on the LUSH website that you can use it in a foot bath to give yourself a pedicure. It really is wonderful for some much need tootsie TLC I will be repurchasing for this reasons and maybe even looking into other bombs to use the same way. My skin felt super soft which is really hard to imagine with my calloused feet and it turned the bath water the most amazing green :) also the smells, like almost all other LUSH products, is addicting. Must-Have, even if you don,t like baths!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/13/2014 9:25:00 PM More reviews by TeHNyboR

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

I just used this a few hours ago in the bath and I LOVED it! This bath bomb smells super fresh and crisp and turned my bath water the color of lime jello. The smell didn't fade at all when it dissolved and I could easily spot the little sparkles left behind in my bath water. I found it to be very moisturizing and relaxing. I know it's supposed to perk you up but baths put me right to sleep! This was my first Lush bath bomb I tried and it definitely won't be the last, nor will it be my last time using Avobath! Will definitely repurchase!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/3/2014 3:03:00 PM More reviews by bfish14

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Other, Fine Eyes: Brown

I love it! The color is great and the lemongrass/citrus scent that is relaxing and refreshing. It does leave a bit of a film but it's not that bad and is actually kind of moisturizing! I could still shave without my blade getting clogged up which was my main concern. My only con was that it wasn't as fragrant as I would have hoped. After it fizzed away, I couldn't smell it at all anymore. Maybe I just got a dull batch but I will continue to purchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/29/2013 12:57:00 PM More reviews by Nicolebby

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I love Avobath. It may be one of my favorite bath bombs from LUSH of all time!

Avobath smells amazing. You can definitely smell the lemongrass and citrus. I like to pair it with the You've Been Mangoed bath melt, just to add an even stronger citrusy smell and have even softer skin. I also prefer to use Avobath in the morning, and I typically buy it more often in summer and use in a cool, rather than warm or hot, bath.

I love the color this turns my bath water. It becomes a really pretty light green. But I have never noticed any shimmer in mine which others have mentioned..? A bit disappointing really. But that does not take away from how much I love this.

Also, even when I use this by itself without a bath melt, I do have noticeably softer skin that I can attribute to this bath bomb and the avocado and olive oil that it contains.

I have tried breaking this one in half, and while it does still work, it does not smell as strong or turn the bath as dark of a green (and mind you, even with the whole thing, it isn't very dark to begin with). So this is one that I just toss the whole thing in, and feel like I get my monies worth every time. I do agree that at 6.35 USD this is a bit expensive for a single bath, but in summer, this is a real treat, especially because I live in Texas where it is hot and humid, so I will gladly continue to repurchase this little gem.

For not being one of the most "showy" or "exciting" bath bombs that LUSH makes, this is definitely one of the best.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/28/2013 6:23:00 PM More reviews by RachelRexxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The best part of this was the smell, because it was fresh yet relaxing. It's a great bath to read a book in, it gives you a clearer mind. I didn't notice a huge difference in my skin. Overall, it was nice and enjoyable.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/22/2013 9:58:00 AM More reviews by vw1983

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

Lovely fresh green citrussy smell. Turns the water green. Love it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/6/2013 12:56:00 PM More reviews by cherriesonsnow

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I think this is my favorite bath bomb from lush. It has such a lovely, fresh citrus scent to it that is so relaxing. The bomb itself is quite large and it has great fizz. Love!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/22/2012 10:37:00 AM More reviews by MichikoFliz

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I know it's good because after I had a bath in this, my boyfriend told me to save the water for him! It's ok, I showered before I bathed so the water was fine! (I live in Japan)

This was my first lush bath bomb. The scent is very fresh, a fizzy citrus. It is uplifting and delicious. I don't normally gravitate towards lemony scents but this had such good reviews and I liked the idea of fresh avocado as the main ingredient. If only it smells of creamy avocado too! The whole bathroom smelt really lively.

The water was a lovely green shade with micro shimmer. My boyfriend didn't notice the shimmer in our dimly lit bathroom. It reminded me of tinkerbell!

After my skin felt soft and soothed. It was a bath to titillate the senses and leaves you relaxed, awake and happy.

Definite repurchase! My next bomb is dragons egg which I'm excited about!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/17/2012 9:50:00 PM More reviews by TheMoonBunny

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

My absolute favorite bath bomb from Lush.

PROS
--- refreshing lemon / citrus scent
--- avocado in it makes it super nourishing for my skin
--- skin feels soft and supple after use
--- should not induce a UTI (didn't for me, and I'm very sensitive with bath products.)

CONS
--- kind of pricey for a one-time use, so I use this only as a luxury item

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/13/2012 12:55:00 AM More reviews by princesssaras

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

It smells great and makes a great gift for men! But, I still wonder if Lush's products are as natural as they say they are. I've found plenty of chemicals in their ingredients and Ii really prefer, all natural, but, if i take the natural factor out, it's a really nice bath bomb, with a great smell. Stinks thought that you can pretty much only use it once. It's kind of pricey

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No