Milani Lip intense liquid color


11 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Not tested on animals


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I'm very torn with this product. I rated 5 stars for price only because I randomly found it in a dollar store, and I thought that made it a great value. But I believe the original price for it is somewhere around six dollars, and in that case, I'd lower the rating to 3 stars.

I like the texture and pigmentation of this, but it has the strangest scent to it. I honestly feel like it smells like acrylic paint. I've seen some people say it smells like vanilla or coconut, and I don't know what kind of drugs they're on, but this is straight up acrylic paint. There's no flavor, thank god, but I can't seem to get past the smell.

My other con to this is really more of my own pet peeve. I got the shade "Violet Addict" and when you call something "violet" and put "addict" in the name, I'm expecting some kind of bright purple. This is more of a cool-toned pink. Pretty, but nowhere near violet in color. Just a pet peeve of mine, lipstick/eyeshadows being named violet or purple and being nowhere near violet or purple.

on 6/30/2015 2:19:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a product for a girl who wants an intensely opaque, loud liquid lipstick. This isn't for the natural look lover. Luckily, I definitely love me a bold lip from time to time, so I'm really glad I got this shade in Pink Rave. I actually thought it might be slightly deeper with a slight berry undertone when I looked at swatches online. Really, it's a more of a true medium pink.

The applicator is great- gives you all the control you need, and you certainly need control for a product with such intense pigmentation. Liquid lipsticks are known to be drying, but while these aren't especially hydrating, I found them comfortable to wear through the dry, cold Canadian winter.

Seems like liquid lipsticks are the new hot thing, so this is a great way to try one at a reasonable price.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Amazing liquid lip color! We've all tried these types of lip products and been disappointed, right? well I took a chance on this because their other products are so amazing I gave this a shot. I got the Pink Rave color and it is my personal favorite shade of hot pink. the formula is super smooth and does not dry out like most of these thick formulas do. stays on for hours, no dry feel on my lips after time. love the color and the formula. great deal for a bargain brand line. can't beat the price (around $6.00) and you get a high quality pay-off. try it!

on 1/8/2015 4:16:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Olive, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have all 4 colors, and Violet Addict is my favorite. It's really a purple, and it's surprisingly flattering. This is a very pigmented lip color but I wouldn't call it matte, and it doesn't really last longer than regular lipstick. Lots of compliments, and I am looking for a backup.

on 11/2/2014 2:31:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I own a few of these and LOVE them. My favorite is Violet Addict. This is such an intense violet color that reminds me of Too Faced Melted Lipstick in Violet. They probably could be dupes.

So rich and pigmented and dry down to a matte. They are comfortable and easy to wear. I would highly recommend them all.

on 9/11/2014 12:56:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I initially only bought the red one after wearing for 1 day I went out and bought all of them. My lips dry easily but with these liquid lip colors they dont. The color is rich true color the name suits it perfectly liquid lip color. It isn't a gloss it sets nicely not sticky nor matte. I use a clear lip liner and I don't have any issues with feathering or bleeding like I do with occ Lip tars. Try them you won't regret it.

on 8/1/2014 8:50:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Milani products never cease to amaze me. I have always been in love with their lipsticks, so much in fact that I find them quite comparable to MAC in terms of feel, opacity, and color payoff. I had never thought about trying any of their glosses until I saw a youtube review the other day, so I decided to try 'em out myself.

Milani's Lip Intense Liquid Color gloss line is out of this world! Love, love, LOVE the formula of these. They go on really smooth and are easy to apply. No stickyness at all! Woo-hoo! One coat is all you need, they are very opaque. They aren't too glossy but impart just enough shine. Unlike a lot of other high end glosses these aren't screaming "porn star lips" as the shine factor is a nice and grown up liquid lipstick- it actually leans more toward matte than most glosses. The color range on these bad boys are lovely, and go from nudes and subtle baby pinks into bright statement shades (my fave). I purchased Pink Rave (a bright but blue undertone hot pink), Fiery Coral (florescent super bright warm pink), and Violet Addict (a beautiful violet purple shade). I love all 3 and will be picking up more I am sure.

I really have no real complaints on these. I suppose it would be nice if they had more staying power (you will have to re-apply mid day) but I got no feathering or anything which was a surprise. I definitely recommend trying these out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

on 7/13/2014 5:41:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

SELECTED SHADES: fiery coral (hot pink), violet addict (pink-toned violet)


- pigmented
- long wearing


- drying
- feels heavy

COMMENTS: Very pigmented and beautiful colors to choose from, but they are quite drying. The formula is a true liquid lipstick - looks just like one when on. I just find these feel a little heavy on the lips, making them uncomfortable to wear and dry out my lips terribly.

Will not repurchase.

on 5/7/2014 8:41:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Very pretty colors and they look great when first on. I would give the product a 5 for color, but it gets a two because it has horrible wear. It gums up on me and has made me look like a weirdo more than once. I bought this is Fiery Coral and am pleased with the color payoff, which is great, but I can't stand babying it all night.

Just an interesting FYI little girls love this color. I got compliments from them more than anyone else. lol :)

on 4/16/2014 10:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I have this one in Violet Addict and I love it! The shade is fun and vibrant, and it doesn't make me look crazy. It flatters my skintone and I love how pigmented it is. The wand picks up a lot of color, so I blot my lips to remove excess color. It dries matte and it is a bit drier, but with lip balm underneath it's not a problem for me.
I like the small flat packaging and it's cheap. What's not to love?

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Recommended for Medium Skin

Top Rated Milani Products


Rose Hip #07

73 reviews
Back to Top