December 20, 2014 | 908 users online

Lipstick - Milani - Lip intense liquid color



image 0image 1

rated 4.3(7 reviews)

Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/2/2014 2:31:00 AM More reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I own a few of these and LOVE them. My favorite is Violet Addict. This is such an intense violet color that reminds me of Too Faced Melted Lipstick in Violet. They probably could be dupes.

So rich and pigmented and dry down to a matte. They are comfortable and easy to wear. I would highly recommend them all.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/11/2014 12:56:00 AM More reviews by Caligallola

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I initially only bought the red one after wearing for 1 day I went out and bought all of them. My lips dry easily but with these liquid lip colors they dont. The color is rich true color the name suits it perfectly liquid lip color. It isn't a gloss it sets nicely not sticky nor matte. I use a clear lip liner and I don't have any issues with feathering or bleeding like I do with occ Lip tars. Try them you won't regret it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/1/2014 8:50:00 PM More reviews by antolin1

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Brown

Milani products never cease to amaze me. I have always been in love with their lipsticks, so much in fact that I find them quite comparable to MAC in terms of feel, opacity, and color payoff. I had never thought about trying any of their glosses until I saw a youtube review the other day, so I decided to try 'em out myself.

Milani's Lip Intense Liquid Color gloss line is out of this world! Love, love, LOVE the formula of these. They go on really smooth and are easy to apply. No stickyness at all! Woo-hoo! One coat is all you need, they are very opaque. They aren't too glossy but impart just enough shine. Unlike a lot of other high end glosses these aren't screaming "porn star lips" as the shine factor is a nice and grown up liquid lipstick- it actually leans more toward matte than most glosses. The color range on these bad boys are lovely, and go from nudes and subtle baby pinks into bright statement shades (my fave). I purchased Pink Rave (a bright but blue undertone hot pink), Fiery Coral (florescent super bright warm pink), and Violet Addict (a beautiful violet purple shade). I love all 3 and will be picking up more I am sure.

I really have no real complaints on these. I suppose it would be nice if they had more staying power (you will have to re-apply mid day) but I got no feathering or anything which was a surprise. I definitely recommend trying these out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/13/2014 5:41:00 PM More reviews by MissLerina

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

SELECTED SHADES: fiery coral (hot pink), violet addict (pink-toned violet)

PROS

- pigmented
- long wearing

CONS

- drying

COMMENTS: Very pigmented and beautiful colors to choose from, but they are quite drying. I prefer wearing these over a lip gloss. They're definitely a true liquid lipstick - no shine at all and wear like one too.

Will repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 5/7/2014 8:41:00 PM More reviews by mmherman

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

Very pretty colors and they look great when first on. I would give the product a 5 for color, but it gets a two because it has horrible wear. It gums up on me and has made me look like a weirdo more than once. I bought this is Fiery Coral and am pleased with the color payoff, which is great, but I can't stand babying it all night.


Just an interesting FYI little girls love this color. I got compliments from them more than anyone else. lol :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/16/2014 10:39:00 PM More reviews by harmony7

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm Hair: Red, Relaxed, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I have this one in Violet Addict and I love it! The shade is fun and vibrant, and it doesn't make me look crazy. It flatters my skintone and I love how pigmented it is. The wand picks up a lot of color, so I blot my lips to remove excess color. It dries matte and it is a bit drier, but with lip balm underneath it's not a problem for me.
I like the small flat packaging and it's cheap. What's not to love?

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/5/2014 2:00:00 PM More reviews by Meech25

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Love this product!
I own "Pink Rave" and it's a gorgeous bright pink!
The first day i put it on (used Milani magenta lipliner with it) i wasn't sure what to expect.
I looked in the mirror hours later and it looked like i had just put it on. amazinggg!
It goes on pretty matte and dries on your lips. I would say it's more on the dry side but barely.
Love it, will try all the colors!

Is this review helpful? Yes No