October 22, 2014 | 930 users online

Shampoo - L'Oreal - Elvive Fibrology Thickening Shampoo



image 0

rated 3.3(23 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.3
  • 56% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 9/27/2014 5:57:00 AM More reviews by alexdry

Age: 44-55 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I'm using the shampoo conditioner and serum and am intending to continue for the foreseeable future. It might make my hair thicker but not so much that it makes much difference. What I like about it is it settles my flyaway fine hair down without making it greasy or need washing more often. If anything it stays clean and shiny longer. Recommend.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 9/26/2014 7:43:00 PM More reviews by LittleVicki

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Grey

I'm not sure if anyone else has this problem with the entire Elvive range, but whatever shampoo I try leaves my hair greasy and coated in some oily film. I'm surprised that this one did the same, with the aim surely being to lift/thicken the hair so it looks as joyously volumous as on the women shown in the advert. But yet again I am extremely disappointed with this product - I kid you not - my hair looks like I've taken a dip in the fryer and in need of another wash after just twelve hours. TWELVE! I mean come on! I've been using it for less than a week and the sudden extreme greasiness of my hair is already so shocking that I'm not using it anymore.

Thumbs down, don't believe the hype.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/24/2014 3:18:00 PM More reviews by LeilaXXX

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

At first this made my hair so unbelievably voluminous and soft, I was sold on the whole concept and vowed never to use another shampoo/conditioner again! However although it has a cumulative effect, it has seemed to stop working quite so effectively - I am now on my 3rd bottle of each. I will continue to buy it because as others have said, it does smell amazing, and I do notice a difference when I haven't blow-dried my hair - I might just switch to another sp/cd combo for a while and come back to this one to check if it starts working again!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 9/22/2014 5:26:00 AM More reviews by Saaarahxo

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This product has had so many great reviews but omg seriously DO NOT buy it!!!!! It turns your hair into horse hair, damaged and 50% breakage occurs. It completely left my hair oily and disgusting on top and a knotty messy on underneath and completely destroyed my ends.

I went to the hair dresser today to dye my hair and she said she had never seen my hair in this condition before. I was absolutely disappointed and ashamed because my hair is very important to me. Luckily for me my hair dresser was able to dye it :) But never the less, I strongly suggest you don't buy this product you really get what you pay for. Extremely disappointed!!!!!! And now I have to spend more money on treatments and high quality repair shampoos to get my hair back to a good state. Now for the next two weeks while my hair repairs itself, my new nickname will become horse hair not even kidding, girls... Save Yourself From The Embarrassment!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/11/2014 5:15:00 AM More reviews by TakiH

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I decided to try this product as my hair is rather fine and this was in a decent price range, so thought ok, lets do this.
Cons:
I can't say it really thickened my hair much but it definitely did add volume to the bottom half of my hair (I have long hair), which wasn't exactly what I was looking for.
My hair felt a bit heavier than usual and not as clean as it should've after a wash.
I also noticed that it looked a bit damaged after my first wash.
Pros:
This shampoo and conditioner smells absolutely amazing and the scent that stayed on my hair was extremely pleasant, not too sweet and not overpowering, yet noticeable.
I had far less hair fallout from my wash than I do with other shampoos and conditioners.
My hair also looked much shinier than with other products after a wash and blow.

All in all it is not a bad product but I would probably try something else after this as I feel that there are better products catering to this specifics of hair thickening.
The only reason I would return to this product is for the smell.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/8/2014 4:44:00 PM More reviews by Serena98

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I got the matching shampoo & conditioner for 1.99 each and absolutely love the smell. it makes my hair look good and feel clean. I don't notice any thickening effect but it is quite volumizing but I have fairly thick hair as it is so it didn't bother me. Only downside to this is it made my hair fall out! Usually I squeeze excess water out of my hair before I put conditioner in and a few strands come out but I found that when I use this a LOT of my hair comes out. If you don't like this shampoo but you're still looking for a thickening shampoo I would recommend Head & Shoulders thick & strong

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/3/2014 9:29:00 PM More reviews by AmyScarlettxo

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Nice shampoo and smells good but doesn't seem to thicken my fine hair

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/25/2014 8:50:00 AM More reviews by missmetal

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

I have really fine, thin & dull hair. I first bought the fibrology serum to give it a test, within 3 days I noticed my hair was already thicker and healthier! today I purchased the shampoo and conditioner, so I am excited to see the results from using all 3. so far from what I can tell, this is a fantastic line of products, highly recommended and it actually works!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 7/25/2014 6:24:00 AM More reviews by Rosiemuz

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This Shampoo made my hair greasy at the roots and left a film on my hair. My hair felt heavy and weighed down.

never using this one again

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 6/26/2014 11:51:00 AM More reviews by courtneygardiner

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

It does what it says on the bottle really. I went to buy it at the weekend and I was pleasantly surprised by the low price as I am used to buying Lee Stafford products twice the price. I have only used this twice but after my first wash I noticed a difference.
I used the shampoo alone on my dead damaged hair and the first thing I've noticed is how much smoother and shiny it is. Second thing I noticed is that my hair certainly had more 'bounce' and 'umpfh' to it.
During use I noticed that it has a lovely smell and I only needed a small amount to lather into all of my hair (medium length).
Because my hair isn't thin to begin with It's hard to notice a difference in the thickness yet, but the volume and shine is great for the price.

****Updated*****

After using for a while now I've discovered this is bad for your scalp it makes it really dry! My hair doesn't feel thicker it feels thinner actually. Can't wait till it's gone so I can try another shampoo

Is this review helpful? Yes No