Victoria's Secret Warm Embrace Body Lotion

3.3

13 reviews

53% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 9/21/2012 11:58:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Smells really great. This is a review for the body butter. THe body butter is extremely moisturizing and lovely. The scent is subtle but when you get close to someone they will be able to smell it. Smells very warm and cozy.



on 7/17/2005 3:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Never have I had a scent that made me want to puke. It smells overbearing and reminded me of old lady smells. Totally NASTY!!!!!!!!!!!!!


on 9/17/2004 9:38:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I loved this when I tested it in the store, but once I tried it at home, it has a sour milk note that is too prominent. Yuck! I'm using this to shave my legs with...works well for this purpose. The sour smell doesn't last, and it makes a great shave cream. I believe this is discontinued.


on 6/28/2004 4:07:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

hey guys! I'm sorry, but my hubby told me I smelled like "buttered popcorn" wearing this... ummmm... not the reaction I was looking for.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is just Yumm! It smells good with the spray, and also perfumes that contain a vanilla note.


on 11/19/2003 4:21:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this..smells like Softsoap's Milk and Honey Body Wash..very nice and comforting scent.


on 7/24/2003 9:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Violet

I love the Warm Embrace EDT, but the scent just does not translate well in the lotion (or in anything BUT the EDT for that matter). It smells foody... I can detect traces of almond and vanilla, but something about it is a bit off. It smells quite rancid, actually. The formula is light, moisturizing, and non-greasy... a good product, just not in this scent.


on 4/23/2003 2:26:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I'm sorry but I think this reeks! It's a foody smell but not a nice kind of foody smell. Ick. It reminds me of potato bread or something. Yuck! I had high hopes, I'd heard good things about this one but in my humble opinion it STINKS :(


on 1/24/2003 8:04:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

smells good at first, but fades away and smells like urine(sorry for the graphic description)


on 12/31/2002 4:52:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love the scent. I also own the other VS vanilla scented lotion, and Warm Embrance is less like food, more sensual.




Back to Top