August 30, 2014 | 1741 users online

Lotions/ Creams - Victoria's Secret - Warm Embrace Body Lotion

no image

rated 3.3(13 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.3
  • 53% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 9/21/2012 11:58:00 AM More reviews by manniblank

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Smells really great. This is a review for the body butter. THe body butter is extremely moisturizing and lovely. The scent is subtle but when you get close to someone they will be able to smell it. Smells very warm and cozy.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 7/17/2005 3:19:00 PM More reviews by asw123

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Never have I had a scent that made me want to puke. It smells overbearing and reminded me of old lady smells. Totally NASTY!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 9/17/2004 9:38:00 AM More reviews by luckygirl322

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I loved this when I tested it in the store, but once I tried it at home, it has a sour milk note that is too prominent. Yuck! I'm using this to shave my legs with...works well for this purpose. The sour smell doesn't last, and it makes a great shave cream. I believe this is discontinued.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 6/28/2004 4:07:00 PM More reviews by tabbiecatt

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

hey guys! I'm sorry, but my hubby told me I smelled like "buttered popcorn" wearing this... ummmm... not the reaction I was looking for.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/8/2004 4:55:00 PM More reviews by StrawberryBlondie

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is just Yumm! It smells good with the spray, and also perfumes that contain a vanilla note.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/19/2003 4:21:00 PM More reviews by vanity68

Age: 36-43 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I love this..smells like Softsoap's Milk and Honey Body Wash..very nice and comforting scent.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 7/24/2003 9:54:00 PM More reviews by loveuntold

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Violet

I love the Warm Embrace EDT, but the scent just does not translate well in the lotion (or in anything BUT the EDT for that matter). It smells foody... I can detect traces of almond and vanilla, but something about it is a bit off. It smells quite rancid, actually. The formula is light, moisturizing, and non-greasy... a good product, just not in this scent.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 4/23/2003 2:26:00 AM More reviews by Shells

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I'm sorry but I think this reeks! It's a foody smell but not a nice kind of foody smell. Ick. It reminds me of potato bread or something. Yuck! I had high hopes, I'd heard good things about this one but in my humble opinion it STINKS :(

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/24/2003 8:04:00 PM More reviews by nars37

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

smells good at first, but fades away and smells like urine(sorry for the graphic description)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/31/2002 4:52:00 AM More reviews by sanrosee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love the scent. I also own the other VS vanilla scented lotion, and Warm Embrance is less like food, more sensual.

Is this review helpful? Yes No