Chanel Hydra Beauty Gel Yeux

4.0

13 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/4/2015 5:21:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Hydra Beauty Gel Yeux is a moisturizer. It is rather mild. No dramatic effect.

That said, it does not irritate the skin and eyes, which is very important to me since I have thin and sensitive skin with equally sensitive eyes. Most eye treatments I have used previously sting badly that I had to wash off after application. This eye gel is among the few exceptions that is tolerant and that I use persistently.

It is good for day care to use under makeup and sunscreen. The gel formula is thin and spread easily.

At night, I use it above a layer of Ceramide Capsules Daily Youth Restoring Eye Serum, in combination they do deliver results by keeping the puffiness in check albeit very costly. No help for dark circles.

Packaging wise, pump is always better than tub. Plastic bottle is rather cheap coming from Chanel but that is not a determining factor anyway.

I had to reapply the eye gel throughout the day when the skin is too dry, less than pea size every pump. With such frequency, it has been 3 months and I have about half the bottle left.

The price is acceptable, considering it's a Chanel. I am willing to purchase a second bottle if there is no better substitution coming by.



on 5/25/2015 5:28:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

My HOLYGRAIL eye cream. I have no dark circle or puffy eyes whatsoevs since the first time I use it which is probably around 3 years ago. It's so expensive but I'll pay for it anyday for the result it gives me.


on 3/22/2015 11:36:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I had a Chanel splurge a month ago. I bought this as well as the Chanel serum. The eye gel goes on nicely, tingles a bit if you dap it onto your skin. However, I didn't see alot of change in my skin, it's why I prefer to use the avocado eye cream from Kiehl's. I use the Chanel one in the morning, as a primer for my under eye concealer. Works great. Is it worth it? Mmm. It's both a yes and no.


on 3/18/2015 3:23:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

ive only been given a sample of this product but the good thing about chanel is the sample sizes are really generous ive been using it over a week and already noticed a difference with having a 4 month old sleep has been cut short but once i use this on my eyes they are so uplifted and refreshed everything from the silkiness of the product to the smell is just pure class i have most of the hydra range and i admit i am now hooked wont be using anything else my next purchase will be the hudra beauty serum cant wait to get it now. xxxx


on 1/3/2015 12:27:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I like this eye gel quite a lot. It's silky, but not whatsoever greasy or heavy. It makes the skin around my eyes feel fabulous and makeup goes on smoothly over it. The only reason I said I would not repurchase is because it is extremely similar to Clinique Moisture Surge Extra Refreshing Eye Gel and for the price, I would go with the Clinique.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/30/2014 9:04:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

After a year having allegies and eczemas with all kind of products (shisheido, la roche possay, sensilis, clarins and a long etcetera), this cream-gel has changed my eyes from the first application!! Wrinkles have reduced, no eccema, maximum hydtation without feeling greasy. Cant be happier, best eye cream ever (for me). I will be buying it again and again.


on 11/21/2014 9:50:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I used to love chanel products, the original age delay eye cream actually worked on my skin and helped clear my dark circles.But then they changed their products and ever since I have had allergic reactions to them.

I left it for a few years and went back and bought the Hydra Beauty eye gel, It's over 40 in the Uk, so not cheap. Unfortunately it made my eyes really puffy, to the point my work mates were asking what had happened to me, I looked tired and couldn't even open my eyes properly! I washed the cream off pretty quickly, I have tried it out again lately just to check it wasn't a one off, but then again, I got puffy eyes and it made my eyes look beady.

Wish chanel had never changed their formula, I would have bought the orginal age delay forever!

Not happy with the puffy eye's and won't be buying any Chanel ever again, god know's what they are putting in that eye cream, they reformulate too often and don't make the formulas better but worse!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/21/2014 11:05:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I treat this product like an eye serum. It's a great addition to their new Le Lift eye cream. I especially I especially like the fact that I can pat a little bit around my eyes as a "pick me up" throughout the day


on 6/19/2014 8:28:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

finally a treatment for puffiness and dark circles that isn't oil based... and something in it must be the tad of alcohol or a flower extract__ it kills the milia sp? revisions Teamine is so famous for leaving on us all...love it. thanks for another great product Chanel.
Now Chanel if you could just move into this millennium with your perfumes...haha


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Great for moisture, does little for wrinkles and puffiness. Has a light scent which is a nice touch just like all other chanel skincare.


Back to Top