December 22, 2014 | 1675 users online

Liquid - Sephora - 10 HR Wear Perfection Foundation



image 0

rated 3.8(34 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 70% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 12/12/2014 2:59:00 PM More reviews by Terbear16862

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I have mostly dry skin that is VERY DRY in the winter. This is my HG foundation.It has been a lifesaver for me. It has a good wear time but doesn't dry me out. it has a natural medium coverage finish and comes in a wide range of shades. I'm very grateful to have found this product!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/11/2014 11:07:00 AM More reviews by celina5847

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Have tried foundation from Tarte,MUFE, Kat Von D, revlon, true match etc and this one BEATS THEM ALL!!!! Not only is the color perfect,it feels nice. Not heavy or sticky or wet.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/21/2014 10:37:00 AM More reviews by el519

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I'm a huge foundation junkie. I'm always looking for the best of the best! I was checking out at Sephora and the cashier's skin looked so good that I asked her what foundation she was wearing. I got a sample and plan to purchase a bottle. It feels weightless but has medium coverage and just has a very pretty "real skin" finish. Love it and will repurchase!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/10/2014 9:56:00 AM More reviews by pickyinpink

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

hands down my holy grail foundation...doesn't break me out, feels weightless even though it's buildable to a nice medium coverage, and doesn't have a harsh smell like some makeup has...this will always be my favorite foundation; it'll be a sad day if I ever have to part with it :(

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 9/29/2014 1:34:00 PM More reviews by seastar623

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Let me preface this by saying I live in Florida (humidity central!) and I sweat easily. I went to Sephora and the woman helped color match me. She was great btw. I decided on this one for the price point. Compared to the other matches offered it was the cheapest at $20. (I'm a medium with cool undertones). She gave me shade Medium Beige #25
I've had this for a while and I'm not really impressed. Sometimes I can feel it on my skin which bugs me. Although I wonder if thats due to the setting spray I use (VS Prime & Set Makeup Spray). It does transfer. If I blot away sweat carefully I will have foundation on my tissue. If I wipe, touch or scratch my face I come away with foundation. At the end of the day it doesn't look bad though. So maybe I'm being picky? But given the price point and the claims of 10 Hour Wear I dont think its worth it.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/26/2014 3:20:00 AM More reviews by Frexxx

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

The product stays on long, even when I go to gym class or stay out in the sun. It definitely stays on and looks good on my skin. It is easy to blend and has a natural finish with great coverage.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/28/2014 7:10:00 PM More reviews by luxlisbon15

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Grey

So, almost a month ago I finally made the switch from drugstore brands to high end brands and I purchases this stuff after being matched at Sephora for the first time. Needless to say, this stuff rocks! I use it over my Sephora smoothing makeup base primer and I love it. It leaves a very youthful dewy glow to my face and I was matched perfectly so I adore it. It didn't break me out or irritate my skin in the slightest. The only reason I didn't give this a 5/5 was because it doesn't have SPF. :( Other than that, it's a great product that I highly recommend.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/18/2014 8:57:00 PM More reviews by catlike

Age: 44-55 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Grey

This foundation has great coverage and hangs on throughout the day (it even takes two washes to get it off my fingers!). The only thing it is missing is sunscreen. Now, I was in Madrid and Barcelona for 10 days in the summer sun before I realized this foundation had no sunscreen. However, I didn't get sunburned. Maybe the heavy coverage provides some protection?

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 7/31/2014 4:39:00 PM More reviews by NorCalBabe

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Red, Curly, Medium Eyes: Hazel

My mom gave this to me because her friend didn't like it and it was more my color.
I tried it for a few days and noticed how incredibly yellow it made my skin look! That's to start....also the coverage was just way too much for me. I have good skin and don't need much help to cover up many things, except some slight veins but it was very drying on my skin and looked very "cakey". I only used 2 little drops and got this effect. Glad it was handed down and didn't have to shell out $$$!! Would not purchase on my own.

Price-I had to give this one lipstick because I had no other choice---Makeup Alley, change your settings please :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/10/2014 2:29:00 AM More reviews by princesskellypso

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

At first I loved it, it really does last a long time and has med-heavy coverage. Now I realize I have been getting horrible deep cystic acne since I started using it... I didn't change my eating, use any different lotions, nothing different and I almost NEVER get deep pimples like that and I've gotten 4 in one month one right after the other. It can only be this. BUT, if it doesn't make you break out, it is awesome (which is why I gave it 4 lippies).

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No