January 26, 2015 | 962 users online

Lipstick - MAC - Retro Matte - Flat Out Fabulous

rated 4.8(58 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.8
  • 96% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 1/23/2015 9:50:00 AM More reviews by beautyGURU2

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Beautiful color for a night out not too bright its a dark sexy red.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/22/2015 10:50:00 AM More reviews by hottahitilover

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

nice lipstick but there are so many hot pink and fuschia lipsticks out there I wouldn't pay for this probably get it on a back 2 mac nice but nothing to write home about.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/21/2015 11:36:00 AM More reviews by BelleNoire

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Dry, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse Eyes: Brown

Flat Out Fabulous is just that! And a bag of chips! This bold, neon-y fuchsia is not for the faint-of-heart. Wallflowers steer clear. Instead, this is a shoulders squared back, chest all the way out, chin up kinda color. It's pigment-rich, matte and long lasting. I'm a deep, chocolate brown "silver fox" and this lippie demands that ALL HAIL THE QUEEN! Add it to your lipstick collection, wear it often, and watch the world swoon!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/30/2014 11:01:00 PM More reviews by aharley1989

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Lasts all day, doesn't smear, looks sexy as hell and goes on nicely.. what more could a girl ask for in a lipstick?

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/29/2014 5:01:00 AM More reviews by starx2o

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

I really do like this lipstick by MAC! It stays on all day, even through eating, drinking and kissing (sorry to my lipstick tester boyfriend!) To get the best results, I would 100% recommend lining your lips, I use MAC lip pencil in Magenta, which is a perfect match. The only thing I did find with this lipstick is that sometimes my lips did look a little.. Shapeless if I didn't apply it perfectly, as the colour is so bold you need the shape to be perfect. Another thing I had to do with this lipstick was define my brows a lot more as otherwise my face looked bottom heavy. The colour is beautiful, but is quite hard to take off and I often wake up with bits remaining or coloured lips sometimes! It has no smell to it really, but it's nice and a good consistency- a bit thick and sometimes hard to put on (too thick) but just line and make sure your lips are exfoliated (other wise it sticks to bumps!!) and this lipstick will be your going out HG!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/27/2014 10:31:00 PM More reviews by cjpramix

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Love this color! I am not a huge fan of matte lipsticks but this one has such a great color pay off and does not super dry my lips (i always use balm/stain before lipstick though). This color is a beautiful purple-pink shade that is feminine and sexy. :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/27/2014 7:43:00 AM More reviews by Francesca99x

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I LOVE this lipstick ! Beautiful pop of colour that rounds off any make up look, the amazing matte finish that makes it last forever.
Also I got 10% off at Selfridges because of the sales so get down their!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/25/2014 4:28:00 PM More reviews by MorenaC

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Beautiful pinky purple, perfect color for medium brown skin tones. Stays on forever, it's Mac price so there's not much to say about that but the finish is perfect. Love that it stays on through almost anything

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/9/2014 3:46:00 PM More reviews by catarinaarantes

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

It is a gorgeous color, and last all day... i eat, drink, and work with it and doesn't need any touch ups... But...sometimes when i don't exfoliate my lips it can be a little dry....
but hey it's an amazing product

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/28/2014 2:06:00 PM More reviews by yasmintysaurus

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Great lipstick! First mac lipstick I ever bought and fell in love, great colour and lasts when applied properly. Obviously because it is matte it needs a base layer of some sort of lip balm otherwise you end up with very dry lips but I would certainly recommend it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No