September 16, 2014 | 1863 users online

Lipstick - MAC - Retro Matte - Flat Out Fabulous

rated 4.8(38 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.8
  • 97% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 9/13/2014 9:29:00 AM More reviews by FancyMeBrit

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Very beautiful color! If you love a bold lippy this is for you! It's not a color you have to build up! This is definitely a statement piece!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 9/9/2014 2:50:00 AM More reviews by KarmaEls

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Beautiful color. Obviously, it's long lasting. It's matte, just like Diva that I tried but this is drying my lips.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/6/2014 12:15:00 AM More reviews by UrbanFacedMacnamedNYX

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Warm Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Green

This color is just beautiful. Great for all seasons. Works great with magenta and nightmoth liner

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/3/2014 8:44:00 PM More reviews by MIJA_97

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I love this lipstick so much I fell in love as soon as I saw it..It is a beautiful fushia/hot pink dark color is it just too beautiful to describe. whenever I wear this I get compliments left and right! MUST HAVE

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/1/2014 11:50:00 PM More reviews by danceintherain55

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

One of my top 3 MAC lipsticks. Beautiful color! Fades nicely and stains your lips for a while which is a plus for me because I don't need to reapply like crazy during my day. Highly recommend.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/30/2014 1:16:00 PM More reviews by FauxChic

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Coarse Eyes: Brown

If you love a bold lippy - this is for YOU. It's a great cool toned pink, very univerally flattering and paired with the right lip liner, potentially even better looking. My favourites with this are MAC Lip Pencil in Magenta and/or NYX Lip Liner in Deep Purple. Gorgeous pink, the pigmentation is great and has a completely matte finish which is to my preference. It is a retro matte formula so it can be leading to the drier side but nothing a little Carmex can't fix. Gorgeous shade of fuchsia pink that I'd really recommend.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/27/2014 5:36:00 AM More reviews by ajitan

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The best shade in pink on planet earth......one of my all time fav shades. Before purchasing this particular shade i was very comprehensive about this colour being on the louder side, specially on my skin colour and with the money that i was to shelve out on it but with great effort i bought the shade and .................vola now its going to be in my make-up kitty all my life. Thank you MAC for bringing up this and may such colours to life !!
ITS A MUST HAVE LIP COLOUR

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/16/2014 9:30:00 PM More reviews by Syreetajackson

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I love a good matte lippy and this is a good matte lippy. Looks awesome on brown skin. I wear it often

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/10/2014 10:30:00 PM More reviews by sana_j

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Curly, Other Eyes: Brown

My FAVORITE shade of pink. It's not too highlighter pink like Candy Yum Yum or Gladiola, and it's not too purple, like Heroine can sometimes be. It's just a great bright, deep pink. I love that it's matte so it doesn't get all melty in the heat like Girl About Town/ Full Fuschia. It's the perfect pink on my Nc40-42 skin, it just pops. I've been wearing it almost every day this summer. It is rather drying, but not as bad as other retro mattes, and nothing a swipe of lip balm can't fix. Go try it! Must have for pink lipstick lovers, there is nothing else like it in my (rather large) stash.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/8/2014 9:18:00 PM More reviews by Cheer15star

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Medium Brown, Cool Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse Eyes: Brown

This is the best darkish pink lipstick for women of color. It's pops so well with my skintone. I get so many complaints whenever I wear it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No