July 23, 2014 | 1633 users online

Mascara - L'Oreal - Miss Manga mascara



image 0image 1image 2

rated 3.8(178 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 63% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 7/22/2014 5:04:00 PM More reviews by taurusdragonfly

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Warm Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine Eyes: Brown

Mad I even bought into the hype of this mascara. The brush was so messy. The formula is thick and heavy. This flaked badly at the end of the day and made my eyes itch. It clumped like crazy. I had to comb it out carefully before and after curling it. It builds volume nicely and looked decent at the end of the day, but nothing spectacular compared to the other voluminous formulas. Whomp Whomp...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/22/2014 2:46:00 PM More reviews by libbyfranc

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

I really wanted to like this mascara, I really did. But this just did not meet my expectations. :(

My normal mascara is Covergirl's Clump Crusher (my HG mascara), but I wanted to give this mascara a try. I'm all about everything Japanese, so I was hooked when I saw a mascara that was supposed to give a manga look (I love the manga/doll eyes look! ^_^). And it was only about $7 at my local Target. :P The packaging with the cute panda was adorable. :P

However, the actual mascara was not so cute, lol. :/ First off, I hated the brush- to me it looks like something from a dollar store mascara. I prefer rubber brushes to bristle brushes (I think they do a better job). It's very large- it did, however, feel much softer on my eyelashes than my CC mascara (which pokes me a bit, but it doesn't bother me that much). Second, the formula is very dry/clumpy. When you first pull the brush out, there's a big glob on the end (you have to wipe this excess off). The mascara applies very thick and causes my lashes to stick together. Even with an eyelash comb, it doens't look much better :/ This left my lashes looking full, yes- but full of clumps. And it flaked like CRAZY, should be called "Miss Flake", lol.

I was disappointed this mascara did not work out for me. :( So I think I will stick with my Clump Crusher, best mascara I have ever used hands down. :) (Covergirl makes the best mascaras of all the drugstore brands, imho).

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/21/2014 11:53:00 PM More reviews by Cmbouknight

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is my new favorite!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/20/2014 1:15:00 PM More reviews by LeilaXXX

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

I was seriously underwhelmed by this mascara. I received it as part of a beauty box but I would not pay full price for it and I definitely won't be repurchasing. I have quite full, long lashes and even for daytime I like a lot of volume and length, and this gave me neither. I have had better results from a non-brand pound-shop mascara - and I was disappointed because I wanted to love it based on the cute pink manga packaging! The formula is not buildable and the brush is not conducive to this either, and unfortunately this is a deal-breaker for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/20/2014 11:05:00 AM More reviews by MominMO

Age: 44-55 Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Cool Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Brown

I already have long lashes, but they're sparse. Two coats of this mascara thickens them like nobody's business. It also adds to the length. Yes, it can be clumpy but that can be combed out. I do have sensitive eyes/skin and have tried many brands at all price levels. After 2 weeks of daily use, this has not caused any irritation.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 7/19/2014 10:04:00 AM More reviews by IheartCHA

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

This product really did nothing it claimed. I've been wanting to try something different, but I hate most things about this mascara. I couldn't get any volume with this. I had mixed feelings about the wand when I saw it on the packaging, but I was open to it. It really has no function, and is kind of annoying when I go to use it. Within a hour or two, this crumbled off of my lashes, and into my eyes. My $5 Great Lash from Maybelline is better than this, in my experience.

The only thing that is somewhat great about this is that it comes in black and black/brown.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/17/2014 8:18:00 PM More reviews by xmaac

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I bought this mascara due to the cute packaging (pandas, haha) and im a fan of l'oreal's mascara formulas, I find that they make their formulas smudge the least compared to other brands. I would for sure recommend the waterproof ver. of this, it holds a curl all day, doesn't smudge, and makes my lashes look long and separated (the way i like them), it looks like im wear fake eyelashes (but maybe cause i already have long lashes)..I can honestly say that this is my favourite mascara at the moment and I would repurchase it

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/17/2014 5:32:00 PM More reviews by Alyciaas

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Gives volumes and length, nothing special or that I don't get from my usual mascaras. Was not clumpy like I've heard from others, maybe just a bit the first 3-4 times when there's still lots of product but then it's fine. Love the brush. I thought it would be flimsy and the coned shape is perfect for getting inner corners and bottom lashes.
So nothing special like promised, but this waterproof version is SUPER waterproof. I live on the coast and spend a lot of time in water and camping and I've tried a lot of waterproof mascaras. This is hands down the BEST. I put it on one morning and went swimming in the ocean, paddleboarded on a lake, had a shower and washed my face, slept with it on, and still not a single smudge in the morning! It looked like I had just put it on.
Nothing special as far as the promise of 'anime' lashes goes, but is my new summer staple for waterproof mascara. Will definitely repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/17/2014 2:08:00 PM More reviews by laurenjill05

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium Eyes: Brown

This mascara does give me length and volume, just as you would want from a mascara. I do have to be careful though as it can get clumpy. It seems to deposit a lot of product onto the wand. But I still really like the outcome and would repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/17/2014 1:36:00 PM More reviews by MellyRocker

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

My favorite mascara is Maybelline Great Lash because of the natural yet buildable look it ca give.
This mascara seems to dry a bit quickly, so you have to work with it really well before you leave your eyes sitting for a few minutes. You should already have experience wielding a mascara brush prior to purchasing this. So if you're a newcomer, start with Maybelline great lash.
If you don't build to volume right upon application [like i said it can dry a liiiitttle bit quickly], it will get too clumpy. The picture of the girl here for this product where she had one naked eye and then one eye with the mascara is a pretty accurate result for me, as long as you CURL your eyelashes before use. That will help you achieve that dramatic eyelash look.

Overall its pretty good, as long as you curl your lashes, and although yes I would buy this again, I want to try L'oreal butterfly mascara. If that doesn't work better to give me dramatic lashes, I'll return to this one. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No