October 31, 2014 | 1674 users online

Cleansers - Clarisonic - Deep Pore Daily Cleanser



image 0

rated 3.8(6 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 66% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 7/8/2014 10:05:00 AM More reviews by Slone07

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I am, quite frankly, surprised I fell in love with this cleanser. I've always stayed far away from acne type cleansers, as they tend to be too rough and irritating, causing more breakouts and damage in the long run. After deciding to use up some of my samples, I came to this cleanser and expected to have to relegate it to use on my body, like I did the other Clarisonic cleanser I tried (white tube with light green writing? It was horrendous and two uses messed up my skin for a month). The very first time I used it, the texture of my skin was more refined! It's not irritating at all, and my face always feels very smooth and calm after I use this. Since I wear waterproof makeup, I do use a makeup remover (Mac wipes or an oil-based cleanser) before using this at night, but there isn't ever any residue left over. It's gentle enough I can use it with my Clarisonic in the morning, as well. My skin is really looking noticeably better since I began using this.

The only negative is that I would prefer this in a pump bottle to keep in my shower, but the tube isn't going to deter me from purchasing again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 5/12/2014 11:14:00 PM More reviews by rav2b

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Got this with the Mia2 and deep pore brush several weeks ago. Was a little freaked out by the purging--my skin had NEVER done that before (and confess to thinking all the purging from various products was seriously exaggerated!). I was also putting a drop on the brush and several drops on wet skin and thinking that I'd be running out by the time the purging stopped, and there was no way I was going to spend $27 on a cleanser. And then, to my amazement, my skin just started to behave. And a few days after that I could see an impressive improvement! About that time I discovered that I only needed the one drop on the brush--so maybe only 20% of what I'd been using. Suddenly the price seemed considerably less outrageous--this tube was going to last quite awhile. I am 64 and, thanks to good genes, have barely any lines, but my skin has NEVER looked this good. Well, maybe before puberty...

UPDATE 8/14/14
After trying a few other cleansers, I think the good effects were due more to the brush than the cleanser. When my skin started feeling a little tight, I switched to a clear baby wash. Not awesome, but certainly okay. Now using a gentle milky liquid and it seems just fine. So...definitely can't imagine spending that much on a cleanser.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/19/2014 1:16:00 PM More reviews by FyrePhoenix

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

For me, this was a pretty disappointing product.
So it is intended to clear your pores of oil and debris. Instead, for me, it effectively dehydrated my skin without knocking any crap out of my pores. My skin still produces too much oil. Yes, a given patch of skin can be both oily and dry - this product demonstrates that.
It is not worth the $27 suggested retail. I will not be buying again, for sure. I'm trying out a sample of their cream cleanser to see how it works for me.

This serves as a reminder that the beauty industry seeks to peg us based only on a few characteristics. Don't be afraid to try something just because it isn't "intended" for your skin type!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/30/2013 11:05:00 PM More reviews by megshanks

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

BACKGROUND: I bought the Clarisonic Plus on May 7th, 2010, and the first time I used it, I was excited that my skin felt so clean. For the next week after, I used it only at night, but for two minutes each time. I'll admit, I didn't notice a quick clearing response by my skin, but I also did not experience major purging (which I believe is because I used to exfoliate twice a day anyway with Aveeno Skin Brightening Scrub). After three and a half years, Clarisonic has completely changed my life.
MY SKIN: I started having trouble skin in third grade (I noticed my first blackheads on my chin). I had periods where things would work well enough, but I would always look for something better and never remember what helped in the first place.
USE: I personally use this product before bed each night, but not in the morning (in the morning I use Chagrin Valley's Rhassoul Clay & Yogurt Complexion Soap, and occasionally my Aveeno Skin Brightening Scrub, if I feel kinda ick [like from hot summer nights]). However, before using it I use my Chagrin Valley soap to get rid of the first layer of gook from my face, including oil and makeup, so my cleanser works better. I put a small amount (dime-sized) on my brush head and go in both clockwise and counter-clockwise directions for the two minute cycle. I then rinse the head and use about half the amount on my neck for thirty seconds, and then go over some of the broken-out spots on my face (and the blackhead areas, since that is what this cleanser is geared toward).
MY PRODUCTS: I use Chagrin Valley's Rhassoul Clay & Yogurt Complexion Soap (double wash in the morning, first wash in the evening), this cleanser (second wash at night), L'oreal Hydra Fresh toner, Chagrin Valley's Whipped Squalane Face & Eye Mousse around my eyes, and Aveeno Ultra Calming Moisturizer all over.
BOTTOM LINE: I didn't really have the money to spend on something like this with planning a wedding and all, but I wanted to push the envelope and see if I could get better skin than I had already achieved with just my Chagrin Valley soap and Clarisonic. I've used it for just over three weeks and my skin is finally through the purging process. The purging was about the same as other cleansers, producing mild breakouts, but they were all manageable and easy to cover. I wish this cleanser didn't cost so much, but I still have almost a full bottle, so I think it will be worth it in the long run. Paired with the corresponding clay mask, it's really beginning to clear the blackheads on my face. I definitely recommend this to people suffering from acne.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/21/2013 5:18:00 PM More reviews by nb55

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This is a very good cleanser, but not worth almost $30. I bought it because I haven't found another cleanser that is thick enough to not immediately seep down the deep pore cleansing head (I used to use Skinceuticals LHA cleanser and it was wasted this way). DPC works well with the Mia and with the DP head and it cleanses your skin without leaving it tight. I will probably return to Skinstore.com if I get the chance.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/27/2013 1:20:00 PM More reviews by Nowheregirl

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Blue

I bought this cleanser to use with the Clarisonic deep pore brush. I haven't used gel cleansers in a few years because I was worried they would dry my skin out, but this cleanser doesn't. My skin is probably combination, but I've been treating it like it was dry/aging. I had been using cream and lotion cleansers, but felt they weren't cleansing my skin deep enough. The Deep Pore Daily Cleanser contains fruit acids to gently deep-clean your face. After using this cleanser for four weeks I can see that the texture of my skin looks more refined. This cleanser and the deep pore brush together are making my complexion look better. I may have found my favorite cleanser. The Sephora website said it was a limited edition (my local Sephora never did get it in), but I've seen it for sale in many of the major department stores. I bought it at Lord and Taylor. I hope this cleanser isn't a limited edition. Clarisonic has a winner with this cleanser. It would make sense for it to be available permanently.

Is this review helpful? Yes No