October 1, 2014 | 1632 users online

Eyeliner - Essence - Essence Liquid Ink Eyeliner



image 0

rated 4.0(12 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 75% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 7/18/2014 6:20:00 PM More reviews by twee420

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Other, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Blue

Essence has some amazing and affordable gems and this eyeliner is one of them. It lasts all day and there was very minimal smudging. Be warned though, the line can come out thicker than required so be precise when applying, use a light hand.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 5/5/2014 3:44:00 AM More reviews by blacksheep6293

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Kinky, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I thought I had already written a review for this but obviously not.
I have been using this stuff for a few months now; I consider myself well-versed with liquid liners.

Pros:
* cheap
* easy to find
* inky black

Cons:
* flakes/crumbles like crazy after 15 minutes
* one of those dip pots with a brush, definately struggle to create a cat eye with this
* usually not sealed in the store


All in all it is very annoying having to periodically seal up the cracks/flakes with this. Honeymoon period was good while it lasted.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/18/2014 6:14:00 AM More reviews by SSacrebleu

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral Hair: Other, Straight, Fine Eyes: Grey

I have the waterproof version and it's really is one of the best liners ever. Doesn't flake, lasts for over 24 hours. It's really black upon first application and is liquid enough to draw line easily with even one move. The tip is thin enough to get those pretty thin lines. One con is that it can dry around the screw and make it hard to open. I've repurchased it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/16/2014 2:02:00 PM More reviews by bleed18

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Super!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/12/2014 10:35:00 AM More reviews by Bademsekeri

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Yeah it is kind of nice but I should admit that it is not the best. After I remove it -tried to renove it leaves some black lines.. WEIRD

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/20/2014 2:25:00 PM More reviews by andreeal3005

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Red, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

greate

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 3/13/2014 7:39:00 AM More reviews by brunosbabysquirrel

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Very Dry, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Irritated my eyes even though my skin is hardly sensetive.. Don't recommend this to anyone.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/23/2014 12:40:00 AM More reviews by VsnTimeea

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Waterproof version: Long lasting ( fell asleep with it a few hours, didn't smudge,no flaking) great price but packaging could be better & it smells a bit odd, has a strong black color,great applicator, nice even texture and it cleaned up nicely. All in all I would purchase it again

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/18/2014 3:59:00 PM More reviews by godute666

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Grey

amazing! the brush is sooo fin, that you can get a very fin line and you can always bild the line up. super black, stays all day. i don't have anything bad to say. this is my hg liner!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/13/2014 6:53:00 PM More reviews by 089315r

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This stuff is fantastic. SO AFFORDABLE. Works amazingly. Lasts all day. I use the waterproof and it still comes off easily at the end of the day with makeup remover. I will continue to purchase these because the cost-benefit makes so much sense!

Is this review helpful? Yes No