November 27, 2014 | 1086 users online

Eyeliner - Essence - Essence Liquid Ink Eyeliner



image 0

rated 3.9(14 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 78% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.6
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 10/24/2014 10:40:00 AM More reviews by adrixox

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is such a great eyeliner and for such an affordable price. Essence has some great products for real cheap which is why its one of my favourite brands. I dont really care much for the packagin because really, the simpler the packaging, the more inexpensive the product is. The eyeliner itself is very opaque and is honestly jet black. Only one application is needed. Theres no need to go over lines again or anything, which is a major pro for me. Although, it is a VERY inky eyeliner, the trick is to scrape the excess (which there will be alot of) off the brush before application to prevent smudging or ugly lines. The eyeliner lasts for a very long time and for only AUD$6, its worth a shot.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 10/14/2014 8:19:00 AM More reviews by mexicancrackles

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

This eyeliner is good, but not great. It's an intense black that only requires one application to get a very dark black colour. However, while definitely being waterproof, it is not long lasting at all, and flakes throughout the day. Not to mention the packaging is horrible (its very hard to get the wand out and when you do, the product flicks all over you).

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/18/2014 6:20:00 PM More reviews by twee420

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Other, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Blue

Essence has some amazing and affordable gems and this eyeliner is one of them. It lasts all day and there was very minimal smudging. Be warned though, the line can come out thicker than required so be precise when applying, use a light hand.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 5/5/2014 3:44:00 AM More reviews by blacksheep6293

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Kinky, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I thought I had already written a review for this but obviously not.
I have been using this stuff for a few months now; I consider myself well-versed with liquid liners.

Pros:
* cheap
* easy to find
* inky black

Cons:
* flakes/crumbles like crazy after 15 minutes
* one of those dip pots with a brush, definately struggle to create a cat eye with this
* usually not sealed in the store


All in all it is very annoying having to periodically seal up the cracks/flakes with this. Honeymoon period was good while it lasted.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/18/2014 6:14:00 AM More reviews by SSacrebleu

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral Hair: Other, Straight, Fine Eyes: Grey

I have the waterproof version and it's really is one of the best liners ever. Doesn't flake, lasts for over 24 hours. It's really black upon first application and is liquid enough to draw line easily with even one move. The tip is thin enough to get those pretty thin lines. One con is that it can dry around the screw and make it hard to open. I've repurchased it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/16/2014 2:02:00 PM More reviews by bleed18

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Super!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/12/2014 10:35:00 AM More reviews by Bademsekeri

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Yeah it is kind of nice but I should admit that it is not the best. After I remove it -tried to renove it leaves some black lines.. WEIRD

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/20/2014 2:25:00 PM More reviews by andreeal3005

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Red, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

greate

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 3/13/2014 7:39:00 AM More reviews by brunosbabysquirrel

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Very Dry, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Irritated my eyes even though my skin is hardly sensetive.. Don't recommend this to anyone.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/23/2014 12:40:00 AM More reviews by VsnTimeea

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Waterproof version: Long lasting ( fell asleep with it a few hours, didn't smudge,no flaking) great price but packaging could be better & it smells a bit odd, has a strong black color,great applicator, nice even texture and it cleaned up nicely. All in all I would purchase it again

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No