September 22, 2014 | 1857 users online

Eyes - Maybelline - Crown Jewels Trio

no image

rated 3.1(7 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.1
  • 28% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 2.9
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 9/27/2009 2:53:00 PM More reviews by BatFat

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Brown

Very pretty shades in the packaging but without a serious pink base underneath the mauve shade doesn't show up. the darker plum shade can turn out a bit muddy, and the highlighting shade is too chalky.

i gave it two lippies because if i take the time out and prep everything properly, i can get a nice look out of it. however...i would not repurchase and am glad i didnt lose too much money getting this on a bogo

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/25/2009 4:21:00 PM More reviews by kupo_baby

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

This is a very wearable way to try pink eyeshadow. All the shades are very sheer. As someone who's comfortable with makeup I would prefer for them to be bolder but this is still fine for a nice daytime eye. Very flattering to green eyes. I'm NW15, BTW

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 10/9/2006 7:14:00 PM More reviews by brunettegirl4321

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The colors were pretty, but my only complaint (about this product and almost ALL the other Maybelline eyeshadows) is that it doesn't last long! The formula is great, and it goes on nice and smooth-but it won't even last 20 minutes. It's a shame since otherwise, these would have been some pretty great eyeshadows

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 1/10/2006 11:10:00 PM More reviews by BluePlanet36

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

When I got this in the old formula, it was great. The new one, not so great. The lid broke on this and I have to be very careful when carting this around, plus it takes a lot to make it show up. Oh well, I'll keep it around for those not-so creative makeup days.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/15/2004 4:09:00 PM More reviews by jenofmydreams

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

The colors are pretty (pinks/plum), but you have to put on A LOT for it to show up, and even then, it isn't very dramatic. It is o.k., but I won't be purchasing again. Next time, I'll spend more to get product that doesn't give me a workout!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 12/24/2003 1:43:00 AM More reviews by pelirroja77

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

The colors are nice (light lavender, mauve, plum) but they didn't look good on me. The pigmentation is not the greatest but you can still get a soft natural look. Just decent e/s trio.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/4/2002 2:13:00 PM More reviews by Kat345

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Great colors, go on smoothly, better pigment than the Catty Eyes trio, Definitely buying again!!


Is this review helpful? Yes No