October 2, 2014 | 1095 users online

Lipstick - Wet 'n' Wild - Fergie-V.I.Pink A035



image 0

rated 3.9(8 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 75% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.0
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 7/12/2014 4:47:00 PM More reviews by purplelade

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I like fergie lip color formula, but I really really hate this color!!
V.I.Pink is not a kind of pink I like..
It makes my complexion dull..
I like 'think pink' from megalast series a lot better, really cute color and brighten my face..♡
v.I.pink?? It's very ugly on me..
From fergie series, I only love 'fergie daily', that's one of my fav nude lipstick..
But if you liked the color, u would love this because the formula is not drying and the price is cheap..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/20/2014 11:11:00 PM More reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

This is a beautiful Barbie pink that leans more lavender. It's definitely a cool pink. It's a matte pink and does stay on for hours. I don't notice any scent or taste.

Packaging is typical WNW plastic and fairly flimsy. Great color and does last a good amount of time for what it costs, $3.49. I would buy it again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/16/2014 12:09:00 AM More reviews by rose1234

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

A great Barbie pink for summer. It is definitely pink on me athough it looks a bit towards the violet side in the tube. The loudness makes me happy.

I like the brights trend, but since I am pale NC15 for reference, my face can be easily overwhelmed by colors. With this color, my face looks brightened rather than clownish. If that makes sense.

I plan to wear this with a simple summer look: light taupe eyes, dark brown eyeliner slightly winged, heavy black mascara, dusting of bronzer for color, and this lipstick.

Pros:
Longer lasting formula
Comfortable
Very pigmented
Great, on-trend color (fun!)
PRICE

Cons:
??

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/9/2014 8:09:00 PM More reviews by valmont32677

Age: 36-43 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine Eyes: Grey

Dupe for MAC St Germain!! If you like this lipstick you also may like WnW Penthouse Sweet. Perfect summer colors!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 10/23/2013 10:05:00 PM More reviews by SHeust

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

The lipstick formula is nice. Highly pigmented, long lasting without being overly drying, and a smooth, mostly-matte finish. They aren't exactly moisturizing but oh well. No taste or scent that I can detect.

The packaging is also good. I like the shape of this lipstick and the look of the packaging.
Obviously the price is fantastic at $3, and the quality of this is well beyond its inexpensive cost.

As far as the color goes, this is a slightly-bright medium mauve with a little hint of purple to it. It definitely shows up on your lips! I am pretty pale and rather lipstick-fearful, and between the great pigmentation and rich color, this just looked a bit too obvious on for what I usually like for myself. It wasn't inherently unflattering, and the color is pretty on its own virtue, but it's just not for me, which is why I would not purchase again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/16/2013 8:39:00 PM More reviews by imsoboredof

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I was pretty skeptical of the Fergie line because, well, it's Fergie, but I decided to try some out anyway. I got this shade and also Fergie Daily, but this review will obviously focus on V.I.Pink. It's a really pretty shade! It's a light barbie pink with a purple tint and some slight shimmer (usually I don't like shimmer in my lipsticks, but this isn't too obnoxious and it adds to the prettiness imo). Girls with darker/warmer-toned skin, beware though! Unless you have the right lip liner to make it work, this could look disastrous. I'm kind of on the fair side, but I have very warm undertones, so this lipstick alone looks clownish on me due to the extreme contrast. But when paired with a warm lip liner (I use Jordana Easyliner for Lips in Honey Dip), it becomes much more wearable. It's still basically the same color, but the warmer shade underneath it makes the contrast between the lipstick and your skin less drastic. Both shades I got were pretty pigmented, but not as opaque as the Megalast line. This lipstick lasts pretty long, even without the lip liner, but the trade-off is that the finish is kind of... sticky/tacky? You can kinda feel it on your lips when you smush them together. It's not much of a big deal to me though. It's definitely not drying, but not moisturizing either. It goes on pretty smoothly and doesn't tug on the lips. There's no scent or taste to it which is good. The packaging is horrible, as to be expected with Wet n Wild. The silver coat on mine is all scratched off and the cap always nicks the lipstick, it's horrible. I would repurchase, and will be trying more shades from this line!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/9/2013 8:57:00 AM More reviews by OMGURTEEF

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I'm actually quite surprised by the quality of this lipstick. I'm usually really impressed with Wet 'n' Wild's products in general, but sometimes their lipsticks fall short either on texture or on color selection. While the Fergie collection doesn't boast a particularly extensive color selection, the colors it does have are gorgeous and very on-trend, and there seems to be a little something for everyone.
Yesterday, I picked up Penthouse Sweet (I think that's the name - it's a bright blue-based pink) and V.I.Pink, which is pretty much my favorite lipstick right now, so I'll focus on that one for this review.
I put this lipstick on as soon as I got home and was immediately impressed with the pigmentation and creamy feel. It applied evenly, didn't tug or drag on my lips, and didn't require numerous passes to reach full opacity.
I went to coffee with my fiance and even after a medium-sized coffee, it still stayed pretty vibrant. So the staying power is pretty grand. I also haven't experienced any issues with fading.
It doesn't dry out my lips, but I also don't find it to be all that moisturizing. I suppose that's to be expected of a good-quality longwear lipstick.
The packaging is somewhat daft. WNW needs to get on their game with packaging their lipsticks, because having 1/4" of the bullet sticking out from the top, unable to retract all the way, is wankery. In a quick application scenario, one does not want to be worried about nicking the bullet and fouling up their lipstick. Boo on the packaging.
But yay for the lipstick itself. Definitely a big improvement from their horribly drying Mega Last line. Maybe they'll update the formula for that one to match this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/21/2013 2:43:00 PM More reviews by Princesa7

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

So I got this earlier in the week at Walgreens since they had a bogo sale and I am soooooo happy I did!!

*The color is sooo pretty its a barbie muavey/pink with a hint of lavender. Its pretty well pigmented..color reminds me almost exactly of MAC's Saint Germain!!

*Color stays..no bleeding or feathering.

*The formula is decently moisturizing...you can actually wear it alone w/out a balm underneath if you wanted. Lips don't feel dried out.

*Its semi long wearing....if you leave it alone your ok but if your eating or drinking you will have to reapply.

I'm just in awe over the color and formula. I love it!!! Wet N Wild did great with this lipstick!!!
Total repurchase...especially since its a dead ringer for Saint Germain!!!

I will be purchasing a few more tubes for back up!! (I love it that much!!!)

Is this review helpful? Yes No