October 25, 2014 | 1690 users online

Eye Shadow - Mary Kay - Cranberry Ice Shadow

no image

rated 4.3(9 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 66% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.6
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 11/19/2011 9:32:00 PM More reviews by teacherjess

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

On a whim I bought this on ebay. There was an offer that if you bought 3 MK shadows you got the compact free (I've always wanted one of those goofy mary kay compacts, really! but so expensive...lol). I bought this color, goldenrod, and currant craze. They are GORGEOUS together. I apply creamy, light golden EL base for staying power, then apply goldenrod from lash to browbone. I lightly apply cranberry ice over my lid up to the crease. Over the gold, it makes a very pretty, yet neutral pop of pink- y gold...yum for brown eyes and my skin tone! Then I apply a pop of currant craze ( a deep brown- berry shade) in the outer corner and blend. Very, very pretty for daytime and easily intensified (because these are buildable and can even be used wet) for evening!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/13/2009 12:34:00 AM More reviews by VictrixObsequens

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Blue

This is such an awesome shadow. It's so pigmented and has a very light sheen to it. Very easy to blend as well. It's such a great evening color and perfect for fall/winter. I will pair it with very dark browns and blacks for a smokey, sultry look at night. So glad I got this color.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 3/31/2008 12:33:00 AM More reviews by Hillarryyy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

A shimmery cranberry color...Decent color pay off.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/18/2008 6:09:00 AM More reviews by Meaninc

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm Hair: Red, Relaxed, Coarse Eyes: Brown

Cranberry ice is a good name for this shadow because it is exactly cranberry red. I love the texture and pigment of this shadowm however the color itself is very ordinary and I think I have this color in a few other brands. For that reason I would not purchase again. It does apply very smoothly and does not smudge or crease, and lasts all day long.....those are all biggies in my book.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/11/2007 12:38:00 AM More reviews by addysmom

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is another of my favorite colors. It is a very neutral burgandy. Its not loud and clownish looking on like several I have tried before. I will repurchase this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/11/2005 4:54:00 PM More reviews by cellogal

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Mary Kay eye colors are in general quite good; they're long-lasting, fade and crease-resistant, and come in some lovely shades. I got a free sample of this, and at first was hesistant; it looks like a beautiful color for lips or cheeks, but I wasn't at all sure it was anything I wanted to put near my eyes. However, in small amounts, particularly as a crease shade, it looks stunning! You have to be careful with the rest of your makeup, especially if you're fair-skinned like I am, and make sure it doesn't compete, but when done correctly, it makes your eyes really stand out. I've purchased a full-size one, and if I ever run out, I'll probably repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/21/2004 5:45:00 PM More reviews by PaintedSophisticate

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

I have this, but I hardly ever use it, even tho when I do wear it I get compliments. I won't repurchase tho because I probly won't run out for a long time.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/14/2004 7:11:00 PM More reviews by parkc

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This shadow's pretty, but I just hate the packaging! The cranberry is a nice wash and makes my brown eyes pop. =)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/31/2002 8:34:00 PM More reviews by I_Lightuparoom

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a cranberry red e/s, with slight shimmer. It looks lovely w/ MK goldenrod and MK moonstone e/s. This looks a great deal like MAC cranberry and jane's cranberry. Like all Mary Kay e/s, it lasts all day, it has great pigment, and blends perfectly. Great as a liner too!

Is this review helpful? Yes No