Bare Escentuals Bare Minerals Purifying Facial Cleanser

3.8

12 reviews

50% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/9/2015 12:23:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Red, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is a very nice cleanser. I like that is is gentle enough not to irritate my skin during the colder months when my skin is very sensitive. a little goes a long way and I like that it doesn't have a cloying scent like so many other cleansers. I use this with my Clarisonic and my skin feels clean, toned, and refreshed when I'm done. No dry spots and no irritation. I have purchased several bottles of this and I will continue to purchase in the future. This is one of the best cleaners that I have ever used.



on 1/3/2015 12:42:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

My everyday facial cleanser. It removes all traces of makeup and is very gentle but leaves your skin feeling refreshed!


on 12/28/2014 10:06:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Thought this was a great cleanser - at first. But after a week and a half I broke out in rash like acne all over my face. I normally only get hormonal cysts on my jawline so I know something in the cleanser didn't agree with my skin. Wanted to love this cleanser:(


on 12/16/2014 11:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I have combination skin that is prone to acne, especially cystic acne. I started using this before my wedding in order to try to make sure I didn't have any acne issues on the big day. This stuff is wonderful! I'm not one to spend a lot of money on beauty products, and this stuff is expensive, but I've been using it going on two years now. I'm still prone to acne, but only smaller, normal pimples with this stuff. Anytime I run out of it or don't use it for a few days, I start to get the beginnings of the cystic acne again. I start using it (in combo with the facial moisturizer), and it helps keep the cystic acne at bay and seems to prevent it from getting worse until it can heal. I used to have prescription creams from the dermatologist, but they were so inconvenient, expensive, skin irritating and were not nearly as effective as this. I use it twice a day along with the moisturizer - and that's it! I do occasionally use the blemish powder, and that seems to work too. There is an exfoliating cleanser I would love to try as well!


on 9/4/2014 8:17:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is a nice, gentle cleanser with natural ingredients and a fresh botanical smell. It's gentle even to the eye area and seems to be hydrating as it cleanses. The only reason I wouldn't purchase again is that I have tried others that I like as well for less cost, such as the Everyday Coconut line from Alaffia. For a nice non-toxic cleanser, I would recommend this.


on 6/8/2014 1:51:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I use this in the evenings to wash my make up off and use it with my clarisonic. First of all, I don't like it that it doesn't foam. Also, it's very runny, so when I try to get it out of the tube sometimes it goes flying everywhere. It's pretty good at removing eye make up, but it doesn't make my skin feel totally clean, so I use a toner afterwards as well.


on 5/15/2014 12:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have been using this product for years now and i absolutely love it! I do not have acne or bad skin at all, but this cleanser keeps my face clean and free of zits. I use it with my Clarisonic. I will probably never switch cleansers. This seems to work really well for skin types that do not have acne problems.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought this as I read it was good for acne prone skin, not stripping and gentle.. Which it is except I've been using it for two weeks now and have more spots than what I started out with! At first i thought it may be my skin 'purging' but it doesn't seem to be healing only making things worse. Will alternate it with another face wash until it's gone as it was costly. Will not repurchase. Anyone have any better suggestions let me know.


on 12/10/2013 10:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Geez, I am legitly hooked on this stuff! Before I even tried this out, my face just kept breaking out with acne. I hate the times when I get hormonal acne and nothing could help it. I got this as a sample from Sephora and wow is all I can say. I haven't even used this for a week and my acne has already cleared up. I am so amazed and I will spend the $20 because it works so well. I love that it doesn't have harsh ingredients like most other cleansers. I use it just at night because it dries out my skin when I use it twice a day. This is my legit HOLY GRAIL cleanser!


on 12/3/2013 6:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product is good, non-irritating, very gentle, non-drying but it doesn't remove all my eye makeup. It takes off most of it, but I am always left with some smudges. I have to use a face wipe to take off my eye makeup when I use this wash. I am allergic to this wash but that didn't affect my rating, it's a very gentle wash but it simply isn't spectacular. I would use a toner afterwards and still have makeup on my face. It was a good morning cleanser because it was so gentle and I didn't have any makeup on, but for a night cleanser it wasn't tough enough. It smells very earthy, not a bad thing, it's kind of soothing and it's certainly not a harsh perfume smell (which I can't stand). Overall it's a good cleanser for no-makeup days or mornings.


Back to Top