Gucci Guilty Black Pour Femme

3.9

14 reviews

64% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/2/2015 5:46:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

The sexiest smelling perfume EVER. Makes me feel so deep, dark and mysterious, lol. I love it just wish it lasted longer! I can notice scent fading after about 3 hours. But my favourite perfume as I've had all the most popular scents and I would choose this hands down.



on 1/5/2015 4:22:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Sexy yet not long lasting. It's unique, which is why I bought it. Just wish it lasted longer. This is understated yet leathery and sexy. Date night scent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/14/2014 6:43:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I received a sample of this with a Sephora purchase and knew I had to have it. This has notes of amber and patchouli which are among my favorites. Guilty Black is medium bodied, making it ideal for evening and fall/winter. I find this to be a very sexy and sensual scent and a good choice for date nights as well. Staying power leaves something to be desired, I had a Gucci Rush years ago when it was released and it easily lasted 6-8 hours if not more. This seems to dissipate rather quickly. If you are a fan of Clinique Aromatics Elixir, Dior Hypnotic Poison, or even Guerlain Shalimar this is probably up you alley.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/11/2014 2:41:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this fragrance. I especially love it for a night out. It daring, sensual, and has a slight berry-powderish quality to it (I like powder) I've only received like one compliment on this fragrance...even though I don't wear fragrances to impress others. It reminds of Champs Elysses for some reason. It does not last long...just about 2 hours...It is an edt after all but more like an expensive body mist. Gucci fragrances have lost quality over the last couple of years I guess with the bad economy, quality goes down hill. The bottle is kinda meh...Won't be repurchasing :/


on 1/18/2014 7:17:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'm kinda hooked on Guilty Black for Women lately, and it may just be my favorite of the 3 Guiltys (I have them all). Normally I dislike anything with red fruit notes (which are everywhere these days), but this is an exception -- because it's so deliciously dark underneath.

The overall effect vaguely reminds me of chocolate-covered cherries or Black Forest cake -- mixed with woods & patchouli. Rich, deep, sensual, delicious - with a great drydown. When I catch whiffs of it on myself, it smells wonderful. I'm on a roll with this one -- have worn it several days in a row, and I'm wearing it now --- mmmm!

Here are the notes, per parfumo.net:

Top Notes: Pink pepper, Red fruits
Heart Notes: Violet
Base Notes: Amber, Patchouli

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/8/2014 7:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I am somewhat surprised that I like this scent! I like that it is only a touch masculine. Some fragrances smell exactly like a cologne like Tom Ford Violet Blonde. I like to wear this when I feel like changing up my style every now and then.


Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

The openings of the Gucci's have not impressed me. The are rather soft and I would suppose I have acquired a taste for a stronger, more robust perfume that can take me away, one that will grab me by the shoulders and shake me. Granted, there is no horrible alcohol whizz at first hint, just a soft hint of something to come. Maybe peach. Maybe vanilla. So we have generic fruity-gourmand blended into a soft cream sitting low, so low that I must put my nose into it and therein lies the problem. The patchouli is so weak I don't know it's there. Another common scent packaged oh-so-prettily, rather vampy to catch the eye of unsuspecting wallets, a designer name for those that care enough about labels, pretty packaging and the money shall be spent on commonality.
Top Notes: Pink Pepper, Red Berries.
Middle Notes: Raspberry, Peach, Lily, Violet.
Base Notes: Patchouli, Amber.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

A slew of reviews on Sephora.com complain that this perfume has no staying power and they are RIGHT. I have to re-spritz every few hours which is inconvenient because this perfume doesnt come in a purse-friendly rollerball (yet). Still, it's dark and sexy and I love it! If youre a fan of Hypnotic Poison or anything "night" or "noir", give this a sniff.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/21/2013 3:26:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Adult type of baby powder scent with poor lasting power.


on 7/3/2013 3:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

MEOW!! I have a bottle of the original Gucci Guilty, and so when this came out I was so excited to smell it. I absolutely love it, more than the original which I didn't think possible! I am thrilled with the staying power and although I originally wasn't sure if I liked the bottle, something about it feels mischevious, and its fun to use. Loving it! I would possibly repurchase, although I am always on the fence about repurchasing fragrance as I like to change it up.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1359 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
341 Reviews
Light Blue
1410 Reviews
La Vie Est Belle
156 Reviews
Daisy
544 Reviews


Top Rated Gucci Products

image

Eau de Parfum II

194 reviews
Back to Top