April 19, 2014 | 864 users online

Foundations - Cover Girl - Clean Whipped Creme Foundation

rated 3.5(77 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.5
  • 57% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.6
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 4/8/2014 11:09:00 PM More reviews by Shopah0lic21

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Black

Love this

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/5/2014 6:40:00 PM More reviews by laurenjill05

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium Eyes: Brown

I bought this because I've been on a drugstore foundation kick lately and this was on clearance at walgreens for about $4. I definitely don't need anymore foundation to add to my collection that I've acquired recently, but figured it wouldn't hurt to have 1 more! So, I've only worn it twice so far. I'd say this gives medium coverage and definitely dries to a matte powdery finish. I have light/medium olive skin and got the buff beige and it seems to be a good match for me since I'm currently pale. When I apply this with my fingers, it almost feels like a bb cream or lotion. At first it looks questionable, but once blended with a flat top brush it finishes out nicely. I've been wearing it for 7 hours now (posted picture above) and it still looks decent (for reference I have dry skin that gets a little oily around t zone). I'll probably just use this on the weekends for when I'm just running errands. I don't like having to put my fingers in the jar to get it out though. And be sure to open the product in the store before you buy it to make sure no one has messed with it, because for some reason cover girl didn't think to put any type of safety seal on it. Once u untwist the top, the product is right there with no type of seal. Over all this is a pretty good product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/5/2014 8:34:00 AM More reviews by makeup4ever15

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

oh my gosh.. let me tell you...AMAZING! I only bought this foundation Because my local Walgreens was having half off selected cover girl products. I'm usually not a huge fan of their foundations, but when I saw there was only one left I'm my shade, the lightest Alabaster, and it was $4.50, I had to get it. I wore it a couple times to school, I like applying it with my ELF powder brush, it blends seamlessly.Last night I wore it to a school dance, dance and sweated for three hours, came home and my foundation still looking good! I do wear a primer, the maybelline baby skin, but I'm pretty sure It was the foundation itself holding up, because the primer never prolongs any of my other foundations! It is amazing, I do really love it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/15/2014 3:20:00 AM More reviews by rawortley

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I prob have 20 foundations in my arsenal now in all price ranges from 3$ to 50$...and have been through even more. Now I have weird sensitive skin that has normal and dry but also have issues with yeast rashes on my chin and sides of my nose from producing to much oil..so it's crazy and so many foundations just cling to dry patches that I've gotten rid of w my olay face wash thing before makeup but appear a couple hours in and this foundations doesn't do this..now it def doesn't stAy as well as some others but I'd rather reapply then it look horrible. It actually gives the airbrush look everyone says they get with all the things that work pretty well (beauty blender, stippling brush, urban decay naked powder, HD powders) so dry skin try it..walgreens and cvs it can always be taken back.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/1/2014 11:58:00 PM More reviews by KrazaieAzn

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is amazing. I am really impressed. I bought this for $7.73. Not exactly I cheap but not entirely expensive. I love how with cover girl if you know your shade in one foundation it works with all cover girl foundations. It's a thick and creamy formulation. Smooth finish. Comes in a glass jar. Get a great amount of product since a little goes a long way. And it blends flawless! I would recommend this to everybody. This may be my one and in foundation when I finish my others.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/20/2014 5:36:00 PM More reviews by kayshannoxo

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I first bought this product after all the reviews I was seeing on YouTube, so I decided, why not? Most other customers said that it felt like their skin and gave good coverage and the price @ my local drugstore(In the USA) was $6.00 so it was pretty cheap compared to other foundations. I got the shade Natural Ivory, I believe and it matched my skin perfectly! make sure you know what shade you get cause its in really small print on the back :/ . I have dry/combo sensitive skin and it didn't set into my dry patches or make me break out. It feels so smooth on the skin and it doesn't look cakey. This was the first creme foundation I've ever tried because I always thought it would look built up and settle into fine lines and pores but it didn't. I would defiantly recommend this product for those just starting out with creme foundations!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 1/28/2014 10:53:00 AM More reviews by jasthill

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

Skin type: moderate acne (6-10+ active spots), oily all over, dry around certain acne spots, uneven skin tone due to acne scars (not deep, just miscolored surface level spots), FAIR with yellow undertones. Basically, my skin is every girls worst nightmare.


So I wanted to love this foundation, but I just could not. It felt really great when I first put it on my skin, even though it did not cover up my acne. I wore this with my Rimmel Stay Matte press powder (which I wear over all of my foundations, so I know that was not the issue). Literally 3 hours into my day at work I literally was looking into the mirror and laughing, thinking "what the hell is that?" It was so weird ! The foundation had separated into tiny circle clumps due to the oil on my face. Not only did I look like a leopard, but it also brought out the dry spots of my acne in the most bizarre way - making them look like plaster of paris instead of flaky.

With my horrible review in your mind, I will say that this foundation felt and would probably look super incredible on someone with minimal to no acne and with normal skin. I got the lightest color they had (Ivory) because it had the yellow undertone that I needed where as Classic Ivory is more pink. The Ivory shade I got looked really well on my skin in natural lighting for those of you fair-yellow skinned girls who may need a color suggestion.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/26/2014 1:47:00 PM More reviews by awinter13

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I use this product on days I don't want to do all of my makeup. It is defiantly a very thin foundation. It's perfect for the summer and on days that I just want to do my make up in under five minutes. It blends perfectly. The only down sides are that it clings to my dry patches, but putting a little extra lotion before helps. Also I have to put on the cover girl clean powder over it so it doesn't slide of my face. But it's defiantly a great foundation if you don't want a lot of coverage or if you want to do your make up really quick. I also like the small packaging, I like to keep in in my makeup bag that goes into my purse.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/20/2014 12:48:00 PM More reviews by mrsb622

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I hate this foundation. I have the darkest shade and it still doesn't match. It's an ashy grey color.. I love my other foundation from covergirl I use it daily. This was definitely a MISS for covergirl !

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 1/18/2014 9:30:00 PM More reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

I can't believe I haven't reviewed this yet... considering I've gone through an entire pot and that rarely happens with me and foundations. I think that says a lot. It's not holy grail by any means but for $5 a pop it's a pretty impressive product that is well worth its price point.

This product provides a light to medium coverage that's very natural and long lasting. It feels very emollient so it is extremely easy to blend. This is my go to foundation for days I want more coverage than a BB cream but don't have time to fuss with my brushes and sponges. I can apply this with my fingers and get a very nice even coverage in seconds. I love how natural it looks. It's not matte or shiny and it doesn't draw attention to dryness which is the biggest problem I have with foundations. It very much imitates my skins natural appearance but better.

My only complaint about this foundation is the emollient feel it has doesn't go away. I haven't read the ingredients but I suspect there may be "cones" in it that cause this. Because of the emollient feel I always expected it to slide off my face or cause a breakout but to my surprise that's never happened. The fact that that has not happened is positive but I still dislike that feeling. I should also add that I don't think this foundation is great for layering so if you need lots of coverage you probably won't be satisfied with this.

So, like I said, at $5 a pop this is a great buy. For my purposes I'd definitely repurchase this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No