April 19, 2014 | 1735 users online

Eye Shadow - Maybelline - Color Tattoo 24 hr # 30 Seashore Frosts



image 0

rated 4.2(18 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 77% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 4/19/2014 12:01:00 AM More reviews by dyellowrosek

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

After reading reviews about this colour I decided I really really wanted it. Unfortunately in my country we only get very few shades and I have never seen any limited edition colours. I decided to purchase from Amazon, and while I got it for a great price there, the shipping and taxes to my country killed me. That being said, I LOVE LOVE it. On me its hard to describe, but the best I can say is, its a slate grey silvery gold with the very slightest hint of blue. The duo chrome colour is soooooo beautiful. Thus far I have only worn this by itself with liner and mascara, to show off its fabulous awesomeness. I do not have oily lids, (I do use primer first) but depending on the weather they can become oily and this stays put, no creasing whatsoever. It go on very smooth. Really love this and HIGHLY recommend it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/7/2013 8:22:00 AM More reviews by mladkins

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Freaking LOVE this!! I'm not someone who regularly wears blue eyeshadow (I kinda think it should be outlawed actually, lol.) But this subtle blue with gold flash has stolen my heart! I don't have the problem with patchy application like others have mentioned, but I always start with a primer and then apply two thin layers of SF over it. My favorite way to wear it from there is to dust a light layer of Becca Lurex over the top of it to enhance the gold duochrome, add a light brown in the crease and line my top lashes with a dark brown liner. This gives me a lovely neutral work-appropriate look with a little pop, and makes my blue eyes shine. I've actually just swapped for a backup since it's limited edition and I can't stand the thought of ever being without it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/23/2013 2:36:00 PM More reviews by tricyclesinskirts

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I practically ran to Walgreens to find this after seeing it used in a FOTD (seashore frosts was used on top of black shadow.) I've never seen anything quite like it--there are so many dimensions to the color. I haven't had success using it all over my lid, but on top of black liquid eyeliner, I love it. It makes the coolest, most unusual liner. It is very much worth the $7-8 I paid. I should probably get a backup...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/14/2013 4:56:00 AM More reviews by vesperholly

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

What a unique color! It ends up golden on my lids and shimmery blue-gray in the crease - two shadows in one. I would have never, ever purchased it based on the color in the pot. Usually I run in the opposite direction from blue eye shadow!


It goes on too sheer if you use your fingers. Get a soft, natural bristle brush like the MAC 239 or the excellent Loew-Cornell maxine mop dupe. Makes a big difference in the application and impact of the color.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 5/28/2013 12:41:00 PM More reviews by aleachhunter

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I returned this Color Tattoo shade right away. It's not because I didn't love the color, because I definitely did (especially in the package). I was really excited to get this home and try it, but the whole thing fell flat when I realized how uneven the application is. No matter how I applied it, it looked streaky and did not give consistent coverage. I looked like that little kid who plays with her mommy's makeup and just slaps it on. Not a good look.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/28/2013 10:20:00 AM More reviews by gingercurls

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I am a fan of cream eyeshadow even though they do tend to dry out rather quickly no matter how I store them. Seashore frosts is an interesting and unique color that works well on its own, over a darker shadow, and on top of neutral shadows. The color does change depending on the angle and light source and the duochrome shimmer can look bronze, gold, or green/blue at any given moment. I like that it can be layered to look dramatic without becoming heavy or cakey on my eyelids but also looks great when applied in a single layer for a more subtle effect. Another plus is that this shadow lasts all day without creasing or smudging on my super oily lids without primer and in hot and humid weather.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/26/2013 4:06:00 AM More reviews by kahou79

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I got this shade in a giveaway and it's perfection in everyway! Since this is a duochrome, the color is a bit hard to describe but I get more bluish-green than anything else. The golden sheen is lovely and in certain light pink comes through also. Cream shadows have always intimidated me and in the past I'd tired some pretty lousy ones. But these color tattoos are great! They last all day on me without creasing or fading with my avon e/s primer (fab product btw). This doesn't apply patchy either and blends well with powder shadows. If you see this in a store don't hesitate to get it and I never normally wear colorful shadow. This has brought me around though and it's such a great product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/16/2013 12:29:00 PM More reviews by SimpleNSexy

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

How to even describe this little pit of limited perfection! Sheer Perfection. A great dupe for MAC Paint Pots and BeneFit Creaseless Cream Shadows, not in colours but in texture and longetivity.

Price: $7 USD
Colours: sky blue based duochrome with seafoam green/light teal/peachy gold/slight palr bronzy sheen/hint of lavender with pinked peach
Pigmentation: medium; very buildable
Wear time: all day

It's an excellent base for powder shadows but it's a shame to cover up this gorgeousness. The colour is unlike anything in my decently sized collection. In certain light and angle, the peachy goldeny colour matches my lid colour bang on, giving it a glowy look. Other times, it's a mix of flattering colours on anyone.
For the price, they really are on par with the high-end makeup that cost triple, if not more.
It's limited so grab some while you can! Fellow Canadians, we sadly have to go across the border but it's worth it

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/12/2013 1:04:00 PM More reviews by pulsesync

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

Very creamy consistency, totally not the hard-ish formula of their permanent line or previous LE color tattoos. This is like a dusty teal-blue with a white-gold duochrome. The pic above is very color-accurate.

I really love this shade and its texture, etc but for those that can't find this anywhere, I'd say it's easily replicated with a sheer gold shadow or white-gold iridescent/duochrome shadow + a sheer, shiny teal-blue on either side. In other words, if this (__) resembles the closed lid, you can replicate Seashore Frosts like this:

( shiny or sheer teal blue | white-goldy duochrome | shiny or sheer teal blue )
If you're going to replicate it like that, I suggest a shiny gold primer like the Too Faced one. The Urban Decay one would be too yellow in my opinion.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/12/2013 12:47:00 PM More reviews by CatrionaShadowleaf

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I finally found Seashore Frosts at Kmart after having almost given up on finding this colour! I managed to snag Lavender by asking an Ulta employee to check the stock drawers for me (SCORE) but everyone had been saying that SF was THE colour to have from this LE collection. I was so pleased that I found it!

In the jar it is a lovely blue-green with a definite soft gold duochrome. It swatches much the same way, but on my lids it turns misty blue, a touch gray-ish, with that same light gold duochrome. So pretty! I would have liked a bit more green as I have a definite love affair with green shadows, but it's a show stopper regardless. A very soft, pretty look. It is not an intense colour, like most of the Summer LE's aren't, but it is stronger than the others, which I feel are very sheer (though still pretty).

A little Mildew in the crease, blended well, gives the hint of green I was craving and I think adds to the sunlit ocean sort of look that the shadow seems to be going for.

SF is buildable if you let a layer dry first and is very, very blendable and creamy. It's not terribly thin like I feel Lavish Lavender was. I just used my finger to apply and blend because the body heat helps it melt a little in the jar.

It's highly unlikely I will ever need to repurchase unless I break it, but I might go back and buy the other one that was on the shelf in Kmart to give to someone or to swap since it seems to be pretty popular.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No