MISSHA Signature Wrinkle Filler BB Cream

4.3

11 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/10/2015 6:12:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought it on an impulse during a trip. I should have known better. I was attracted by the creamy texture and that it didn't crease into my fine lines. But the benefits end here. The colors available are all ashy pink, don't match my yellow tone at all. It looks like a mask on my face. And the worst thing is that it gave my tiny white cysts. I never have any problem with makeup and I cleanse thoroughly. Never again.



on 3/14/2015 12:31:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I simply love this product it makes my skin looks natural, radiant & doesn't dry my skin and yet not greasy. I shall say it's perfect for dry & combination skin. The packaging is pretty good compared to the tube one. The only downside is the lasting power. However, overall is really good & will definitely repurchase!


on 3/3/2015 8:31:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

At first i did not like this because of the shade. It looks greyish when i first put it on. However, after 10 mins, it just blends into my skin looking very natural. I have combination skin, oily forehead and very dry elsewhere. This is a creamy, not heavy but easy to blend and apply.

The coverage may not be fantastic because, if you notice the bb cream contains foundation and a white lotion, swirl into the container. When i mix the two together, it sheers out the bb cream. I would say medium, maybe slightly less.

The packaging is see through on two sides of the container, not ideal for the product because the light will affect the product over time. I guess the idea is to show off the swirl of the foundation and white cream. The packaging seem to be airtight, a plus.

I would say this is better for dry skin, definitely not for oily skin. I do apply this on the oily area of my face and had no problem. I don't think it fills out wrinkles but it will be more suitable for mature, dry skin.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I'm on my second bottle of this bb cream.

Don't freak out because it goes on with a greyish tinge. I'm fair with lots of redness and it evens out perfectly. I use Laura Geller's Balance n' Brighten as a setting powder.

This keeps your skin moist and covers medium. At 48 years of age, I still use Erase Paste to cover dark circles but this combo lasts all day with only a blotting powder in the afternoon. This cream doesn't oxidize or sit in wrinkles. It looks fantastic and I have sensitive skin as well.

If you're over 45, I highly recommend you try it!


on 10/16/2014 2:17:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was using BB creams long before they became the rage here (not Asian myself) and Missha might have been one of the first brands I tried. In my experience, Korean BBs are far and away superior to anything American or European, and Missha is one of the best among tthem. I've tried a few of their formulas and this one might be the best. In a word, luxurious. Coverage is an important factor for me and Missha's are excellent in that regard. True to its name, Signature Wrinkle Filler has a boatload of anti-aging ingredients and a built-in base that evens out the skin - you can see it inside the bottle swirled with the actual color. My skin looks so fresh and bright, a plus at any age but especially mine!

The only thing I don't like is the packaging but I just dislike pumps. That being said, the squared-off bottle has a pretty metallic design that adds to the luxe factor. Missha USA is always running sales or promotions and this time I got a substantial discount on this product. Plus, they always include generous gifts and samples.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/28/2014 1:17:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Was given a sample sachet when I bought the Missha Color Coordinating BB Cream. Left the sachet inside the paper bag for about a week and completely forgot about it. I was about to throw the paper bag when I saw the sachet inside so decided to try it while doing my makeup. I usually start with my primer of Benefit's Dr. Feel Good balm, then apply my Color Coordinating BB Cream before topping with my Misa Cho Bo Yang which I use as a foundation due to its good coverage. I decided to use Signature Wrinkle Filler BB Cream on my forehead which has fine lines, on my nose bridge which has deep lines and on my cheeks near my nose area which has large pores. OMG! As in the deep lines on my nose bridge were practically erased and my enlarged pores were covered and practically unnoticeable. Was surprised that I didn't get the same results on the fine lines on my forehead when I remembered somebody's review here in MUP that she patted her skin after application with her palm and I did the same. After a few minutes the fine lines were hardly there. I was so impressed I bought a bottle within an hour while the Missha dealer still gave out a 20% discount until the end of the month. Was a bit pricier than the other BB creams at Pesos 2,100 but with the discount I got it for P1,680. The packaging is so elegant and beautiful too. I'm planning to use it alternately with my Cho Bo Yang. Missha products really work. If you are 50+ or have premature wrinkles, this can be your new best friend.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/23/2014 2:37:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

If you have dry skin that's far from flawless and you need more coverage, try this. It's perfect for someone in their 30s or 40s. It is matte yet not drying. It has better cover than the perfect coverage range. I was surprised too! It also stays longer and smoother than most BB creams I've tried. I think this is very authentic about what they describe about BB cream. It probably has a ton of good skincare ingredients for anti-aging because I can feel my skin is more hydrated and protected now. Definitely 5 lippes and two thumbs up for repurchase!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/21/2014 9:06:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have used Missha's Perfect Cover BB cream which I love however I think that this product gives me a more flawless look, my face looks more 'made up' with this bb cream in comparison with the Perfect Cover, which looks more natural. I am 25 so can't really comment on the wrinkle filling element however I do have some pigmentation which it covers really well. I have had no break outs using this product and my skin looks almost perfect when I wear it. I love this BB cream.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/13/2014 2:26:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Silver, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have many BB creams but love this one. It goes on so smoothly and leaves my skin looking soft and hydrated. Some BBs are so drying but this one is not. It gives my skin a medium/full cover satin finish. I have number 23 which works well on my fair skin. I love that it has sunscreen but not the kind that makes the product thick and gives a gray or white cast. In MAC I am an NC20. I'm really pleased with this product and would buy it again.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Grey

This is my favorite BB Cream! I have dry skin, no wrinkles yet, with a light complexion and cool undertones. I'm about an NW20 in MAC. This gives pretty good coverage and is thick and creamy. Not for oily skin! It applies like velvet, no shine, but not super matte, either. I powder over it in the summer time, but don't really have to in cooler weather. I mix both shades for the perfect match for my skin.


Back to Top