Vaseline Lip Therapy (mini jar) - Cocoa Butter

4.5

43 reviews

86% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Petrolatum, aroma, isopropyl myristate, theobroma cacao (cocoa) seed butter, CI 19140


on 6/23/2015 11:02:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I've been using this stuff for a couple of months now and I love it. It's so smooth and it lasts a lot longer than I thought it would. I have a habit of picking dead skin from my lips because it annoys the crap out of me and I haven't had an issue with lip peeling since I've been using this stuff.



Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

for starters: i hate the smell of coconut. can't stand it. palm oil or coconut oil in anything means i can't use or eat it.

cocoa butter, on the other hand, i like!


this... smells like old school suntan oil, like fake oily coconuts. i was so disappointed in this, after loving the Rosy Lips version so much. i was temped to scoop out the contents and throw it away, and just keep the cute little empty container, but my mom liked the smell so i gave it to her.


on 5/4/2015 11:53:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I was hoping to like this, as I am a fan of using regular vaseline petroleum jelly on my lips, but unfortunatley, I disliked this stuff a lot. It smells good, I will give it that, but the texture is waaaay too sticky and thick for me. I prefer Nivea Lip Butters!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/19/2015 10:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE THIS. It's perfect because it keeps away dry lips. When ever I misplace it I feel so lost. This is my second one buying and they last forever. I have even purchased it for my grandma and boyfriend. I love the coca butter too it makes it even better. It's honestly something I don't like leaving the house without.


on 3/6/2015 12:22:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This winter has been kinda harsh this year. My skin, especially my lips have been dry and chapped. I usually use Carmex but it has done nothing for me this year. I was going to by Agave lip treatment but, that's $20.. So I picked up this mini pot on a whim.. Whoa instant results. I was kinda worried it would be greasy and glossy looking but it's not. It's not a dry wax feeling like Chapstick either. I hate dipping my finger into the pot but Idc.. This stuff WORKS. I can sleep with it on and still feel it on when I wake up. The scent is light, little to no taste. It doesn't melt off or slide all over my face.. I bought 3 more just to keep one near all the time. I have the Cocoa Butter, Creme Bruele and Rosey and all feel and work the same. Love


on 2/20/2015 10:57:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Amazing! I've been using this for years, I put it on every night before bed, and I wake up with soft, healthy lips!


on 2/6/2015 2:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I love this product. What I don't love is the packaging because, clearly, it isn't hygienic sticking your fingers into it. Otherwise, I do love this cocoa butter vaseline jelly as well as the moisturizing lotion. But I love this as my lip treatment.


on 2/6/2015 2:35:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This sucks!!! The normal cocoa butter Vaseline is so much better for chapped lips.. It's very thick and sticky and goopy, it's disgusting... I know it's not just my little jar either, because I bought the rosy lips as well, and it was the same issue. Would not buy this again, definitely prefer my EOS or my Sugar Fresh...


on 1/29/2015 9:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I've always been a fan of using petroleum jelly in beauty emergencies. After being out in the cold shoveling snow for 2 hours my lips were a mess, all chapped and flaking. I immediately went to the nearest drugstore and bought this.
The moment I put it on my lips started feeling better. Within 20 minutes they were super soft and mostly healed. I love that they added the cocoa scent, it smells so good. The little tub size is the perfect size to just put into my bag.
I took 1 lippie off only because a tub isn't the most sanitary.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

A mini-tub of Vaseline, what could be cuter? (Just kidding - a lot of things.) But seriously, this is sooooo adorable and I love the strong cocoa butter scent. Pretty sure that's all this is; just regular ol' Vaseline with cocoa butter scent. Doesn't matter, I love it. I have empty containers now, I have repurchased so many times.
*And, because it IS basically only Vaseline, I like to use this anywhere I might need extra moisturizing power. It's conveniently sized, great for keeping in a makeup bag, purse, pocket, whatever.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1522 Reviews
Lip Repair
14 Reviews
lip butter
185 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
3603 Reviews

Top Rated Lip Treatments



Top Rated Vaseline Products

image

Creamy Formula

80 reviews
image

Vaseline

229 reviews
Back to Top