April 20, 2014 | 1591 users online

Lipstick - Maybelline - One Size Fits Pearl Color Whisper



image 0

rated 3.3(7 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.3
  • 57% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/15/2014 9:37:00 PM More reviews by Halloqueen

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Liked this enough to go buy a few other colors. This is my second favorite of the line...the first being Lust For Blush. This color is similar, but with less pink and maybe a bit more peach. The main difference is that this color has an almost frost finish...I think that's the "Pearl" part. The others are more of a shiny finish, like gloss would be. All of them add just enough pigment to add some color to the lips, but not as much as a full on lippie. IMO, more comfortable than a regular gloss. I don't find this to be drying. It's not long lasting, but it's no big deal to reapply as needed, because a mirror isn't really needed. If you require a bit more "punch", using a lip liner to fill in the lips lightly will add a bit more depth. I plan on buying a few more...I like this formula.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/12/2013 6:52:00 PM More reviews by VegetaFanGirl

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I love, love love this product! In my opinion, this is probably my favorite Color Whisper out of all of them.
I wasn't expecting a lot of pigmentation here, and that's partially why I bought this lipcolor. I'm really big on sheer or even clear lipcolors, so seeing this, I was pretty excited. Also, seeing as this one of the only Color Whispers available at the time (and for reduced price!), I had to buy One Size Fits Pearl. To be honest, I think this is the most awkward name ever. "Pearl" doesn't sound anything like "all", and putting that in such a fragment doesn't help it at all. Anyway, here's my experience with...this lipcolor.
I really loved the color; or, rather, lack of. In the tube, you see a color akin to pink carnations, but maybe a bit more on the peachy side. It's not that far away from skin color, just a bit lighter and more pink. On my lips, this Color Whisper made them oh so slightly lighter, like a very subtle frosty hint; it was one of the most flattering colors I've ever worn! It's very versatile and goes very nicely with my skin, and never clashed with my other makeup for the day. Seriously, I've never had a lipcolor this flattering before. Very, VERY satisfied.
The feel is very smooth, just like all other Color Whispers. It's not grainy at all, and goes on beautifully. OSFP, for me, acts like a lip plumper; I always feel like I have a fuller smile with this product on. It doesn't dry out uncomfortably, and the color stays well. It's not lipbalm moisturizing, though; once you take it off, it was quite easy for my lips to dry back out.
The longevity isn't as impressive as some of the other Color Whispers; unfortunately, I have to reapply often. It doesn't fare well in cold weather, so to speak. However, I don't see that as a huge issue, since it's easy to reapply it in several seconds without a mirror.
The price is excellent; about $6 or $7 for one. Much better than a lot of other less effective lip products. Packaging wise, it's really cute and clear-tinted; this OSFP, specifically, is a more neon-type packaging, but don't let that give you the wrong idea. This is a gorgeous, sheer lipcolor that goes well with anything and is so absolutely flattering! I recommend it with all my heart!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 7/25/2013 11:24:00 PM More reviews by Kishypenguins

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I was so excited to win this! Last week I received the shade One Size Fits Pearl as my win for the Color Whisper by Color Sensation competition. The colour in the tube is a beautiful coral-ish pink with a slight shimmer. Sadly for me when I put it on my lips there was no colour pay off at all, just a little bit of shimmer. I looked at some reviews on youtube to see that other shades have a much better colour pay off. If you're after sheer but not gloss, this is the go! If you want colour and pigment, try something else.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/25/2013 2:01:00 AM More reviews by ckb

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

This is very, very sheer. It almost doesn't show up on my lips. However, I love the way it feels and if you aren't looking for major color -- this is perfect. It can be built up to produce a light pink nude lip and it is quite pretty. It doesn't feel like a lipstick -- more like a gloss. I would buy this again if I didn't already have so many similar colors!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 6/22/2013 10:34:00 PM More reviews by RideTheLightning

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

Firstly, I really like the packaging! Then again, I like the packaging for all of the Color Whispers (as it's all the same with the caps being different colors to reflect the product's shade). Past that, i'm VERY disappointed with the color payoff. I understand that these aren'y meant to be strongly colored, and if someone just wants a little sheen and moisture, this product is very helpful for that. It's just that in comparison to the other Color Whispers, this has almost no color to it.

I am, however, still giving it 2 lippies for the overall rating because it is still moisturizing and i'll use it over other drier lip products.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 4/17/2013 3:39:00 PM More reviews by hiyaluv

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This color looked so pretty online and a couple of blogs I follow pushed it, so I bought it on sale. Besides the packaging being cute, this does absolutely nothing for me. When I put it on it just mutes my lip and makes me look really washed out. I even tried layering it over another color and I dont really notice a change at all. This was a no-go for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/1/2013 7:32:00 AM More reviews by 1017

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

UPDATE: I am so surprised about the poor reviews for this shade. First let me make this absolutely clear...THIS IS THE MOST SHEER / CLEAR GLOSS LIKE SHADE OF THE ENTIRE LINE. THE OTHER SHADES ARE QUITE PIGMENTED. Don't judge the entire line on what is meant to be a very very sheer shade. Honestly, this is the one shade I always keep in my purse because it mutes down my naturally rosey lips and creates a nice neutral base to go with my peach or pink blushes with out making my lips nude. HTH

ORIGINAL POST: This is one of the very, very sheer colors from the Color Whisper line. It is a faint dusting of soft pink with a pearl finish. Almost like a pink tinged clear gloss. If you are looking for color, skip this. If you would like a simple no brainer way to polish up your lips, grab this. I am NW20, almost black hair, brown eyes, rosey lips. This did mute down my lip color but did not look like I was really wearing anything. This shade would be great with a smokey eye or just a simple fresh faced no makeup look day. You bold color lovers, skip this. Neutral lovers, grab it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No