August 22, 2014 | 1106 users online

Blush - Essence - Silky Touch Blush (All Shades)

rated 4.6(73 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.6
  • 94% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 8/13/2014 1:16:00 PM More reviews by kileylovescake

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This really is SILKY smooth! Swatch the sample in the store and you will see just how buttery and light this feels- for 3$!

I have the shade 20 Babydoll, which is not incredibly vibrant, but suits me for work and is totally build able and natural-looking.

I WILL be returning to ULTA to buy 60 Life's a Cherry because it was so super pigmented and beautiful in the store (which I was scared to buy at first...now I've decided I MUST HAVE IT!).

This blush is a serious gem for the price! And the packaging is nice- I love round blush pans to swirl my brush in.

Thank you Essence!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/9/2014 3:50:00 AM More reviews by Brunette30

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I think this is a pretty good time to review these blushes since I own 5 of the 6 available shades. The only shade I left out is "Adorable" which looked too cool for my liking. For reference I'm NC35 in MAC Studio Fix.

These blushes are ah-mazing! Hands down! For such a cheap price tag, the quality is unbeatable. These are so silky, smooth, non-powder and blend effortlessly. These are not outrageously pigmented like NARS Blushes but resemble the pigmentation of a MAC Sheertone Blush. The pigment is there but you have to build it up to your desired intensity.

20-BabyDoll: This is a frosty mauvy colour. It is a pretty much barely there colour that I reach out for when I'm going for a low maintenance look. On my skin it shows as a very subtle hint of colour. This has quite a noticeable amount of shimmer that does show up in natural light.

30-Secret it girl: This shade is in the same category as MAC Peaches. It looks quite Orangey in the pan but on medium skin it comes across as a beautiful flush that looks very natural. This one also has tiny gloden shimmer.

40-Natural Beauty: Now this is a colour that is very unique to drugstore makeup. It is a warm brown with a hint of peach. I would say that Tarte Exposed is close but not exactly the same. Natural Beauty is browner than Exposed. This one has a slight sheen that imparts a healthy glow to the face. This blush is perfect when paired with a smokey eye and nude lips.

50-Sweetheart: This is a colour that I have barely used. It is a pale pale pink with a slight sheen. It just doesn't appear on my skin at all. If I do multiple layers, it will show up but will make me look washed out. This shade is more suited for those fair skinned lovelies who fear looking clownish with blush.

60-Life's a Cherry: This is the star of the entire range. This is the only completly matte shade in this range. It is a loud, vibrant, lovely strawberry pink. The colour is a dead ringer for theBalm Instain blush in Toile. On the cheeks, side by side these are exactly similar. Like theBalm one, this one also has a slight staining effect. I swatched it on my hand once and it was still there after I washed my hands. Now this one is extremely pigmented. I barely touch my brush in the pan and the swirl it on the apples of my cheeks and it gives me such a healthy flush of colour. Anyone from medium to dark skin can rock this colour like a diva. My absolute favourite blush from my entire collection!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/16/2014 9:41:00 AM More reviews by Nessabm

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

Great product.
Fixing ok.
Beautiful color.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/9/2014 1:07:00 PM More reviews by laamus

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I have this blush in 60 Life's A Cherry. It just looks perfect on my skin, it has the right amount of pigment and it gives me such lovely healthy and natural glow.
It's quite cheap (I bought it for a little less than 3) and I feel like it's going to last me a long time. I'm not a huge fan of the packaging, but hey who cares, the product itself is lovely, and that's what matters. I think I'm going to try more colors of it too.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/18/2014 12:53:00 AM More reviews by lushbylaura

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Was initially skeptical due to the price because I like my blushes pigmented and I break out easily - these aspects usually require purchasing more expensive products. However, after reading wonderful reviews on it, I just *had* to give it a go and see for myself and I have no regrets. I bought the shade "Adorable" either at the end of last month or earlier this month and here are my observations from using it several times:

1) Packaging: simple with no mirror or brush but none of that is necessary for me. The packaging doesn't look that sturdy as my Essence eyeshadow of a similar packaging did break.

2) Colour: baby pink in a warm tone, a very nice colour for the cheeks for a cute look.

3) Pigmentation: very good colour pay-off and pigmented - which are not traits you often find in budget blushes and/or blushes of such a light colour. It's a light colour that is visible on the cheeks but of course this is considering the fact that I have light to medium skin.

4) Longevity: long-lasting if applied on enough, I have the tendency to go a little bit heavier on the blushes than other people to ensure it lasts all day and because I like my makeup *visible* although not clownish.

5) Blendability: smooth and blendable.

One of the blushes I use quite often in comparison to my other blushes, can't go wrong with such positive reviews and such a good price!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/12/2014 11:14:00 AM More reviews by abr94

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I've just bought the 10 adorable. These blushes are soooo buttery and pigmented it's crazy. The price is so cheap for how nice the formula really is so I definitely recommend anyone to try it out. The packaging is very simple but that's okay and I love the little detail the put on the blush so it's not all boring.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/8/2014 11:45:00 AM More reviews by elizabethyong

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Great, affordable product. The paler shades take a few layers to show on my skin, but no cakiness even with layering- just a lovely flush of color!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/3/2014 12:56:00 PM More reviews by Jenhaas504

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

When it comes to cheap blushes, this little gem WINS! Creamy, pigmented, great colors, goes on beautifully, just an overall winner. I will continue to try the Essense line just because of how impressed I am by this blush. I love it because with high end blushes I have to really figure out which one I want because at $25 a blush, I am prob only getting one each visit to the department store, and the Essence I can pick all of them up and try them, they are only $2.99. So go try it ladies, you wont be disappointed!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/2/2014 2:02:00 AM More reviews by kayleigh83

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I have this in three shades, and all are not only very pigmented but very soft and easy to blend too. The only cons would be the packaging is so-so, and there are just not enough colours!! The formula is amazing, now just let me get my hands on more of them!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/26/2014 9:30:00 AM More reviews by sherlynnng

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Black

1. I have it in NO 20 Babydoll, just a swipe with my finger and patting it on my cheeks is enough for a natural-looking blush. 2. A little goes a long way and I find that this product will probably last me for 2-3 years even at the rate that I'm using it. 3. The packaging is simple, clear and fuss free.

Is this review helpful? Yes No