November 28, 2014 | 1817 users online

Moisturizers - Garnier - Garnier Moisture Match- Wake Me Up



image 0

rated 4.3(11 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 81% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 8/14/2014 7:57:00 AM More reviews by Salomma

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

Awful. It smells like pure alcohol and my skin was burning after using this cream. It was the exact opposite of hydration: after this my skin was dry and itchy. Never again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/3/2014 11:32:00 AM More reviews by cead

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I loved this because it smelt really good and leaves my skin feeling smooth and fresh. I use it in morning and in evening under my makeup and it's amazing and really good value for money LOVE LOVE LOVE !!!!! #buyitnow

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/23/2013 6:56:00 PM More reviews by Fabulousblonde

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

I love this product. It really does wake you up. I adore the gel texture. It is so light on skin as well as making it feel so refreshed and moisturised. It smells divine! It is quite glowy. I have found with a lot of moisturisers that they are thick and greasy, well this is completely opposite to those as it glides on feeling so refreshing and light. My skin is dry in the morning and feels quite tight but when I put this on it well.. wake me up! Love this product!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/1/2013 10:05:00 AM More reviews by SoniaStrawberry

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Blue

My second tube,
I have normal-comb and it's perfect for me.
The smell is citrusy,pleasant ~

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/3/2013 3:37:00 PM More reviews by MissPandamonium

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Black

This is a lovely lightweight moisturizer perfect for the summer, when you don't want a tonne of products on your face (though make sure you use a foundation/bb cream with high spf as this has none).
It does certainly wake me up with its cool lightweight texture.
When you look at a drop of it on your hand, there seems to be tiny reflective particles within it. However, you see none of that once applied.
It absorbs quickly and has a refreshing scent typical to most Garnier products. Though, it is not overpowering.
This product will definitely not be enough for those with dry skin as it is so light.
But for those with super oily skin like myself, it will be perfect.
I use this every morning in conjunction with the Moisture Match for normal skin (as it contains spf) or the Eucerin Daily Protection Moisturizing Face Lotion SPF 30 or the Avalon Organics Vitamin C Moisture Plus Lotion SPF 15. Alternatively, I also use this alone when wearing a foundation/bb cream with high spf on top of it.
This is no miracle worker, though it is perfect for everyday in the summer and I already have a back up ^.^

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/26/2013 5:46:00 AM More reviews by CoralElectra

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

Wonderful! Wonderful product! Although I'm a big HE snob, I tend to have a soft spot for Garnier. Don't know why but I suspect it's probably the package colours they're using – make me think of fruits/flowers/spring/sun, etc.. And luckily so far I haven't been disappointed. As for the product, it has a cool orangey gel-like texture, a divine peachy scent, absorbs really quickly, doesn't make a mess if applied under primer (Le Blanc de Chanel) + foundation (Dior Nude liquid). Doesn't cause any red sports, itchiness. This morning I woke up and noticed that my skin was silky smooth after I applied it yesterday evening. I shall certainly repurchase it and probably one of its sisters too! Thank you Garnier!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/1/2013 9:07:00 AM More reviews by Mellymoomar

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Green

This is truly a fantastic product. I normally do not opt to use such words for products made by Garnier but this has quickly become a HG product for me, I have actually repurchased this three times since I first originally tried it. I was drawn to these when they were on special offer and first used the one for dry skin, or 'Goody Bye Dry', the little pink bottle. I was not at all impressed with that one, I didn't like the consistency, it was watery, and when I got to the end of the tube I didn't feel that it had improved my skin in any way.
On the off chance that I might have better luck trying another one, I decided to give the Wake me Up a go and I'm very glad I did. I don't think my skin in necessarily dull but I like to look fresh and glowy and this moisturiser definitely helps to achieve that. It is a gel like consistency and is literally the perfect base for make up, it very quickly absorbs, I put a little bit of Soap & Glory's Hocus Focus on top and it helps my foundation to stay in place all day, whilst giving you a dewy fresh glow. I love how it is very light and yet at the same time feels very hydrating, it is my ultimate day time moisturiser and I have stopped using face primer because I simply don't need any when using this. I have used moisturisers in varying price ranges before and have never found one that I have been more pleased with than this.
I think if I had to find anything negative to say about it is that the tube is a bit small, you don't get a lot for your money. Whilst it is not an expensive product, I would expect more for the 6.99 they charge, as you only get 50ml which lasts me about a month. Also, I wouldn't really use this at night time, I prefer something a bit thicker and anti aging at night.
Overall though, definitely the best product Garnier have brought out in a long time, I would recommend and have repurchased!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 4/9/2013 12:40:00 PM More reviews by Tinabear

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I got this as a sample, and I loved the way it made my skin look glowy and peachy so decided to buy the full product. The formula is gel based and smells citrusy which reminds me of summer. Unfortunately it made my skin look far too greasy. - Not a good look I'm afraid.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/8/2013 4:36:00 PM More reviews by JasmineJolene

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine Eyes: Hazel

My skin is combination, large pores and uneven tone. I rarely get blemishes though.
I needed something to replace my (pretty basic) moisturiser. I got a sample of this and I loved it! I bought it soon after and it is great.

It cost me 5.99 in Superdrug, It is a cool, gel-like consistency. It reminds me of The Body Shop's Vitamin C serum, which I used to use religiously but stopped when they changed the formula a few years ago. It's oil-free, but glides over skin. It doesn't create a film like Aloe Vera, and it is moisturising enough that I don't need anything else. It's a bit like Clinique Moisture Surge as well. It also has a pleasing, slightly orange smell.

I love it. Will definitely buy again. It's worth trying it, can't say it has 'brightened' my skin as such, but it looks nice and feels nice when I use it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/28/2013 1:48:00 PM More reviews by lac66

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

i really like this product. it really does brighten your skin and it smells fantastic. makes your skin smooth also xxx

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No