Michael Todd True Organics pumpkin nutrient rich mask

3.2

30 reviews

40% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/10/2015 12:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

My favorite mask to use during the week when I feel like a spa night. My skin doesn't tend to get over dry or really scream for a good exfoliation but I do it about once a week anyway to keep my skin looking fresh and young.

This mask does have little scrubbies in it (guessing the seeds?) so when you apply it you instantly feel the tingle of the enzymes in your pores. I keep mine on for about 10 min or whenever someone gives me an odd look when I forget it's still on -_-

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 8/7/2015 3:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I only use this mask about twice every other week when my skin seems to be getting too dry or oily. After I use it my skin is cool and smooth, you can feel a difference in the texture and size of your pores.

The mask does sting which freaked me out but the customer service said it was alright to feel it and that if you have sensitive skin you shouldn't use it, but it only stings for a few seconds then fades away.

When the mask dries it'll change into a darker color and you won't be able to move your face :) oNCE you wash it off you'll see the difference and I'm sure you'll love it!


on 4/5/2015 5:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I use this face mask about twice a week, before I started using this I had blackheads on my nose and chin area which I used to constantly pick at. As you can guess the picking would lead to scars and even more breakouts it drove me nuts! I like this mask because it has gotten my blackhead situation under control and now I only see a few every so often.


on 12/30/2014 3:19:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this mask and ordered the full size. I got a sample in either my ipsy or Glossy box and was hooked.

My skin is not sensitive but dehydrated/oily. Not breakout prone or anything else significant.

The texture is odd. Kinda like as if you smeared actual raw pumpkin on your face. I'm not sensitive or bothered by smells like some ppl are. It doesn't burn or irritate my son at all. A pink fish once I've removed it just like with most any chemical exfoliant. It smells like actual pumpkin, not pumpkin pie, just pumpkin. So yes, it does smell "odd", but I'm more interested in the effects of products than how they smell.

It goes on uneven and kinda clumpy - hard to spread in evenly so this is definitely a different type of mask, like there are actually small pieces of pumpkin in it. But the end result the mask is very even while it exfoliates. It's orange on your face . My husband said I look jaundiced while I'm wearing it lol. My kids laugh at me and my dog tries to lick it off; )

I remove my makeup with baby oil then wash with my cleanser. I wait about 10-15 minutes after that and then apply the mask and leave on the full 10 minutes.

My face feel absolutely fabulous and incredible afterwards! Actual glowy-ness. I also use MUAC lactic acid peels weekly, but this pumpkin mask works just as well if not better! Very very pleased. And I'm very picky when it comes to skin care.

I rarely use the term HG for a product, but this girls/boys is something I'll purchase again and again. The tube lasts a long time.

After I've used this I wash it off with warm water and put a gentle, blandish moisturizer on afterwards, like I do with any chemical exfoliant (Cerave cream in the tub or the PM version).

I'm surprised there aren't more ratings for this mask! But like every skincare item out there, your milage may vary.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/13/2014 2:58:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

this stuff kinda sucks. it's an exfoliating mask, but it will seriously turn your face on fire. it smells good (predictably like pumpkin pie,) but has tons of irritating oils in it. i can use this on a bare face or a face that hasn't been washed in a while, and somehow it STILL burns me to bits. it's really quite frightening! i don't know what good it does, which is the scary part. it doesn't seem to do much but irritate! my skin doesn't feel refreshed or exfoliated at all! ): will stick to boring old glycolic peels or the other pumpkin peel from make up artist's choice. ):


Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

God i don't even know where to start with this mask, it is really amazing
so first, the smell OH MY it's like actual pumpkins i kid you not
second, the texture, kind of slimy very orance and has little seed bits in it
third it dries quick and washes off well doesn't leave any sort of film over my face and doesn't turn my face orange... yes i thought it would turn my skin orange. Also helps well with big pores. :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/29/2014 5:24:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I don't know why but this mask was stinging my face like crazy! I had to wash it off after like a minute. I was afraid it would burn my face. Not sure if I'm the only one who has experienced this with this mask. My skin is not sensitive. I have normal skin with no acne. I've never reacted in that way to any other product before. I received this in a beauty box and this went straight in the trash!


on 3/2/2014 9:10:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I like the smell of this product, which really does smell like pumpkin. The texture of this mask was just ok. The problem is that it did not make an even layer over my face, which makes it difficult to achieve the desired level of exfoliation. I also do not feel like this was the most exfoliating product on the market. I could still feel dead skin around my nose. I suppose maybe you have to leave it on longer, but I am afraid to do so since the label says 5-10 minutes. I am sticking to my REN products until a better product comes out.


on 2/20/2014 11:53:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I was pleasantly surprised by this mask. I received it as part of a beauty box. After the first use I didn't think to much of it, but after continued use, it made my skin look and feel amazing!

The first thing I noticed was the fragrance. It definitely has a natural pumpkin scent to it, with a bit of sharpness. The second thing I noted was how thin it's consistency is. It is fairly thin compared to a clay mask, but still thick enough to get good coverage when you apply it.

After a few minutes my skin did feel tingly, almost like it was burning. As odd/bad as that sounds, it was by no means a bad experience. I generally put it on a few minutes before getting in the shower. Then I shampoo and wash before I rinse the mask off. It washes off easily compared to other masks that I've used.

It definitely leaves your skin tight and exfoliated. I have to follow it up with a good moisturizer. But shortly after use, my skin feels amazingly smooth and soft.


on 1/22/2014 4:16:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This product is just very BAD!! Just a heads up...look how many 5 star reviews are from people who sign up for MUA just to write this review....company is having its employees pad these reviews!


Popular Masks


Mint Julep Masque
Mint Julep Masque
4231 Reviews
Aspirin Mask
Aspirin Mask
2241 Reviews
Back to Top