July 30, 2014 | 1855 users online

Eyes - NYX - Wonder Pencil



image 0

rated 3.9(37 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 72% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 7/19/2014 12:19:00 AM More reviews by angelzplay

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Brown

The Deep/dark may look dark on fair to light skinned women but it did nothing for me and looked like ash on my lips. If it's dark/deep it should be a deeper color than this.

Why call it deep? It's not deep enuff for women of Color

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/10/2014 4:10:00 PM More reviews by ediepuig

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This pencil rates somewhere between "Bleh!" & "Meh" in my book.

1. Too dense & dry for my waterline or for highlighting anywhere (eye area or otherwise).
2. Does bad things on the sides of my nose. (Slightly oily area w/ redness from broken capillaries + enlarged pores).
3. On bare skin, it's just ok at concealing faint age spots on my normal/dry cheeks. But the application is rather unreliable. Sometimes it lays down nicely w/ decent coverage & stays put, sometimes it chunks & drags & flat-out fails to conceal.

Great concept. But awkward, & ineffective.

Bottomline: If you have absolutely nothing better to do (& have the time, patience, & inclination to coddle your products), give it a try. It may work for you in some way.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/2/2014 7:38:00 AM More reviews by Mis72

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse Eyes: Black

Love to use this pencil for lining the inside corners and bottom rim of eyes,& highlight my brow bone. Makes them pop! Also, I put a bit in the "cupid bow" of upper lip before applying lipstick because I wear a lot of crayon colors on my lips and I don't like to line too much. This keeps the color on my lips without bleeding to my skin, like an invisible liner. All that for an amazing price $4.59!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/2/2014 12:16:00 AM More reviews by icanhazcheezburger

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I was going to get the rimmel nude eyeliner but it had poor reviews, mainly because of the lasting power.

I can't compare the two but with this eyeliner, I can't really ask for more. I will say that it doesn't give off a whole lot of pigment when placed on the waterline, but it gives off just enough to give a perfect, natural look. The staying power is great, 4/5. I also use it to trace along my eyebrows to sharpen the shape of them. You can basically use this eyeliner for anything you can think of. Definitely recommend it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/25/2014 3:32:00 PM More reviews by prtyleprd90

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Cool Hair: Black, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I saw the NYX Wonder Pencil in one of my local beauty supplies and its advertisement showed 3 pictures: the pencil covering frecklage(freckles) , lining the water line , and lastly lining the lips. I was intrigued and out of the 3 shades available (Light/Medium/ Dark) I opted for the DARK to try it out. (Note: the 3 shades are not based upon the traditional color system for makeup. I.e.: if you are a Cocoa color the Dark will be too light. The Dark is perfect for tanned/ lighter-caramel skin tones). I bought this pencil to conceal any facial flaws, such as hyper-pigmented/red marks that have not quite faded yet. It is a traditional make-up pencil with a clear cap that can be sharpened using any pencil sharpener. Although I bought this for one purpose to CONCEAL Ėwhich it does a wonderful job at- I love the versatility this pencil provides. The formula is smooth, provides full coverage over small spots (if using for concealing purposes), and blends well with foundation.

I paid $5 for this pencil and it is quite long-lasting for me because I donít use it daily. So, itís definitely cost-effective.

I definitely say give it a try!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/15/2014 4:34:00 PM More reviews by PeggyA

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine Eyes: Blue

I have been lining my bottom eye rim with a nude eye pencil for the past several years. It makes my eyes look bigger and more awake. The brands that I was buying were Paula Dorf, Vincent Longo or Tarte. The cost per pencil was between $18-$24. I was thrilled when I found the NYX Wonder Pencil for $4.99. The pencil is soft and non irritating to my eyes. This pencil is as good as the more expensive brands. I will definitely purchase again when this pencil runs out. Normally a pencil like this lasts about a year for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/5/2014 7:48:00 PM More reviews by BonChicBonGenre

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have to go buy back-ups of this. I use this primarily for concealing dark acne scars - not the craters but the dark spots/dots that are left on your skin. I have several around my nose and mouth and the Medium shade conceals *perfectly*. I apply my foundation and then rub this all over the scars. It's like watching someone on Photoshop go through with an eraser - the dark spot just completely disappears! The texture is creamy and I blend with my fingertip. Then I dab translucent powder to set. This is the best concealer I have ever used in my entire life and, as I said, I need to go buy back-ups!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 3/31/2014 2:55:00 PM More reviews by ninaeaster

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This was a disappointing product from Nyx. I have had great luck with Nyx lately except for this.

Pros:
The price

Cons:
Does not really brighten my watering
Barely stays on for three hours
The formula is dense and hard to work with

Will not be repurchasing

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/29/2014 11:46:00 AM More reviews by MollieS

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

I have Light and Medium and I am in love. I use both constantly to help conceal, sharpen lines, and highlight. Totally matte and transfer resistant. I highly recommend these.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/22/2014 4:50:00 PM More reviews by KJette

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

What a neat little product.

I don't own or wear lots of makeup, and I try to have the most simple makeup routines as possible. When I first saw this product I thought 'Oh sure, just another unnecessary step to add in the morning. How much of a difference do waterlines and reverse lip lining actually make?' I couldn't help but be intrigued by the potential of this product, and it's so affordable, I bought it in Light.

I kind of love it! I'm still not convinced it works 'wonders' but it's sure a handy little thing that have around! I use it to line my waterline and to correct pigmentation around my lip line. Makes me look and feel more polished and awake. I think it's too light and waxy to use as a concealer, but I suppose in a pinch it would be better than nothing. It's just so convenient to throw in your purse and use whenever, it's hard not to love it.

Is it a must-have? I didn't think it would be, but I'm beginning to change my tune. I definitely don't 'need' it but now that I've tried it, I'd rather not live without it!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No