August 1, 2014 | 1180 users online

Polishes - Sally Hansen - Gray-T Escape



image 0

rated 5.0(7 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 5.0
  • 100% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.6
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 12/15/2013 4:07:00 PM More reviews by Lutya

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I will just echo what everyone else has said. This is one of my favorite polishes. I picked it up on clearance at Target this past summer. I had always been a casual painter of my nails but for some reason, this polish turned me into a daily mani-wearer. It was my gateway polish! For that, it will always hold a special place in my heart. It is the perfect, understated nude without being boring. I am NW10-15 and I posted a pic of me wearing it on this review.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/8/2013 4:06:00 PM More reviews by trisheee

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

If you're looking for the most perfect, elegant, undersated, classy, greigey pink your search is over!. Like other reviewers I carried this nail polish around in the store going back and forth on whether or not to buy it. I have so many nude pinky greys that just don't look right with my cool coloring that I swore I'd never buy another and just quit searching. That is until this baby showed up. Oh my but it's beautiful! Delicate, but it makes a statement. It has that kind of futuristic , clean minimalist look...polished and utterly gorgeous! I can't stop raving about it or looking at it on my fingertips. Everyone and I mean everyone (that wears nail polish) has asked me "who makes that and where can I get it!?". The color pairs well with my wardrobe of neutral clothes and looks great with pops of any color, too. I used a $4 off coupon (in this weeks Sunday paper) for any Sally Hansen polish over $5 and these were on sale for $5.99 at walgreens this week. 99 cents for my HG shade is not bad! I have other colors in this line and love the formula...even the wide brush. If you take nothing else away from this review and you want this polish brand/color to remain chip-free for (at the very least) 4 days, and up to a week, then do not use a base or top coat...they're already built-in. Believe me, I've tried all variations of each and this polish alone works far better by itself than with anything under or over it. I'm going on my 6th day with this color and not a single chip. It's quite shocking as everything chips on me within the 1st day! If you love light beige, with a hint of gray, pink and lavender (no shimmer) then you're gonna be in love with this polish!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/15/2013 2:35:00 PM More reviews by fae_nymph

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

After amassing an absolutely SHAMEFUL collection of "nude" polishes, I have finally come across this -- my HG nude.

At first glance, I thought it looked way too dark/purple/grey in the bottle, but it coats beautifully and I love that fat Sally Hansen brush, regardless of other critiques.

Don't let the name fool you, it's more purple-pink than grey.

My "undertones" are apparently "purple" - who knew!

Beautiful color for fair/cool toned girls!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/9/2013 3:06:00 PM More reviews by oxurazngurlxo

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Eureka!! I discover my hg nude nail polish!!

I have not been too interested in bold colors. I am always on the hunt for neutrals. I love essie chinchilly but it's too dark for Spring. This is perfect for work and school but at the same time, this has an interesting tone, it has a touch of rose in the beige color. This is a warm tone and looks great with my NC 30 skin color. I get compliments on this too and it makes my hands look elegant. Also the quality of this nail polish is nice and does not chip. It reminds me of OPI and the brush is nice too. It's wide and it fits my nails well. Also I did not use top coat and I worn it for 5 days without any noticeable wear or chipping. I usually wear this with 3 coats for complete opacity.

Neutral lovers- run and get this now!! It retails for about $8 and there's always sales at the drug store. I also love the packaging of this, there is a rubber ring around the cap and it works as a grip making it easy to paint my nails,

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/3/2013 2:53:00 AM More reviews by belinduh319

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I finally found my go-to taupe/nude! This color looks great on my skin tone. This is what i expected Commander In Chic to be but I was wrong, it was wayyy too dark, it looked very muddy. Definitely recommend!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/17/2013 6:45:00 PM More reviews by Pink_Lotus

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine Eyes: Black

I have just found my staple nude polish. This opaque slightly pinkish and definitely more beige nude is beautiful!!! Although it's called Gray-t Escape there's no gray undertone. It looks like a clean shade beige on my NC45 complexion. It's similar to OPI's Gargoyle from the Germany collection. My only concern is that the polish was on the thick side. I find Sally Hansen polishes vary in consistency. Definitely make sure it's dry before applying a 2nd coat.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/12/2013 1:22:00 PM More reviews by applecour

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Grey

HG HG HG HG! I LOVE this polish!

My skin tone is on the warmer side, but I'm still pretty fair (NC25) so I can't really use "nude" polishes successfully.

I've always been the kind of girl that prefers the least maintenance possible, but still likes to look well taken care of and put together. I don't like using colored polishes or dark polishes because they always look like crap after only a few days of wear.

When I stumbled upon this color in Walmart, I was a little unsure. They had another more "nude" color that I really wanted to try. I kept going back and forth and eventually decided on this one after remembering past experiences with solid "nude" polish.

I'm SO GLAD I did! I'm a very minimalistic type of person. I have one eyeliner, one makeup palette of each color (smokey, natural, etc.), and have pretty much always had just one nail polish. This has become THAT polish.

I love that the applicator has a ring of rubber around it so if your hands are wet for some reason or whatever the case may be, you always get precision. This polish also has great lasting power. Everytime I paint my nails, within a day or so my nails look like crap - chipped, scratched up, bleh. Not with this! No need for a top coat either.

It's just nude enough that it goes with every single thing I wear, but not too nude that it makes it appear that I don't have finger/toe nails. It's more of a purplish, pinkish nude. I think it was around $7 at Walmart. Not too bad at all. I'm going to go buy a couple back ups in case it ends up discontinued (:

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No