September 23, 2014 | 2031 users online

Lipstick - Avon - Totally Kissable SPF 15



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.7(10 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.7
  • 100% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.6
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/14/2013 8:04:00 PM More reviews by secondadonna

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I bought this in two shades: Caressing Coral and Mauve Allure. The 5 lippies are for Mauve Allure, a beautiful bright mauved pink that is very flattering on me. The colour lasts a long time, even after it feels like it has mostly worn off. It's not super moisturizing but feels good on application - like a balm - and doesn't actively dry my lips out.

Caressing Coral is less of a thrill; it's sheerer, so that makes the very bright shade in the tube more wearable than you'd think, but it's also less shiny, so it's like a sheer but matte bright shade. Which is odd. I expect I'll wear it in the summer, though, for a warmer tone.

Right now Mauve Allure is my favourite lipstick, though!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/8/2013 4:00:00 AM More reviews by tinkerrbelle

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Other, Fine Eyes: Blue

Wow Avon really got it right with the Totally Kissable range. Finally a lipstick that actually smoothes away the chapping on my lips and isn't sheer. Most "moisturising" lipsticks dry out my lips and make them worse but this one delivers. The moisture is amazing, smooths out dry patches and plumps lips. I have very sensitive lips and this does not irritate at all. I also like the sleek silver faceted packaging, and the faint Mac-but-better vanilla scent.

My shade I chose is "Mauve Allure". Its a full coverage creamy plum-pink mauve that looks fresh and juicy on my fair skin. No annoying shimmer. I love how it doesn't have that brown-based undertone or hard blue shine alot of mauves have that look super aging and dull on very fair skin. I'd describe it as a softly bright clean mauve-pink. I am so happy with this lipstick it's up with the BEST I have ever tried, high or low. Am going to replace most of my lipsticks with these from now on as they make the colors I need.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/17/2013 2:20:00 PM More reviews by aznflower101

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I bought the color Lacey Mauve. I love the silver packaging so cute! It is a wonderful MLBB lip color on my yellow toned, NC42 skin. The texture is very balm like and comfortable to wear. However, one does has to exfoliate lips or else it will gather on the dry skin on one's lips a tiny bit.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/31/2013 5:48:00 AM More reviews by lac66

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I like this product. I have it in Chic Nude which isnt that noticeable. It is very moisturising and the packaging is great xxx

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/17/2013 9:44:00 PM More reviews by AshleyGLA

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I only bought this lipstick in Natural Glow because I wanted to try nude lips for the first time, I wasn't expecting to fall in love with it though! It goes on like a lip balm & leaves my lips feeling soft long after its faded. The colour is really natural looking too - even for a paler-than-Casper skin tone like mine. I bought this during the 2 for £10 deal but I'll definitely be re-purchasing, it's worth the money. Also, I love the packaging, looks really glitzy & pretty!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/23/2013 3:46:00 PM More reviews by westside

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I am so impressed by these new lipsticks from Avon! I tried just one shade: nude and naughty (just like the name implies ;), and it was one of the most moisturizing and buttery-textured lipsticks I've ever tried! I liked it better than Revlon, Loreal, Maybelline, and some other high-end products I've bought. The lippies were on sale for $4.99; I can't wait to try more!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/3/2013 6:48:00 PM More reviews by RiS123457

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

First of all, I LOVE Avon. There prices might be cheap, but it is great quality. I have had chapped lips for a long time. I hated it and felt there was no cure. NOW I have the best lips from using this. I love it. Now my lips feel and look amazing. I have Natural Glow. In the catalogs, it looks like a really light color. But on your lips, it looks neutral and nice. It has a brownish/pinkish undertone, with shimmer on top. I would recommend this for anyone. From Fair skin-to Dark. If you want your lips to be soft and chap-free, BUY THIS! I will be repurchasing. Definitely.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/19/2013 2:13:00 PM More reviews by taralynn36

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I have 2 shades, Lovey Dovey Pink and Red Embrace. I first got the pink during a promotion and while I like the color, it is pretty sheer for me. I usually wear it over top a pink liner or Jordana's Lavender Lady matte lipstick for a little more coverage. Then because I expected them all to be a little sheer, I ordered Red Embrace thinking it would be a sheer red coral. It's definitely opaque but a very pretty bright red. It seems to be a neutral warm red to me. I like it a lot although I wanted something sheer. I was looking for a nice opaque red so this will work.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/6/2013 3:15:00 PM More reviews by Magixz

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I have this in Loving Lilac and I love it! I got a sample to start with and loved the lightness of it and the shade is so delicate of a cross between pinkish and lilac. It goes on smoothly, smells faintly but nice, and has no taste that I can tell. I love the way it leaves a light stain on my lips too. Even if I do not apply, I still have a lovely tint all day long. The case is very pretty as well. It is all silver and streamline. Not big and clunky like some of my favorite Avon lipsticks have been. I am going to purchase another shade of this lipstick and maybe a back of Loving Lilac as Avon tends to discontinue all the items I really, really love.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/7/2013 4:02:00 PM More reviews by deadlybeautifulangel

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

It is a very creamy lipstick. Full coverage. I got it in the shade Red Embrace. It is a very flattering red for my really fair skin tone and dark hair. After wearing it and drinking a Diet Dr Pepper The color faded to a nice even stain. I would buy it again, but if you are wanting a long wearing lipstick this is not a HG. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No