September 19, 2014 | 1181 users online

Lip Gloss - New York Color - Applelicious Glossy Lip Balm -- Apple Plum Pie



image 0

rated 4.9(8 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.9
  • 100% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 2/15/2014 3:11:00 PM More reviews by annaleseypoo

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Perfect except not much color…

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/28/2013 2:40:00 AM More reviews by Fookat

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

My new favorite! I got it just today in Big Apple Red. It's not too bold but too faint... Just perfect. It smells so cute too, kinda like apples. It keeps its promise as a lip balm. And this wonder was very cheap for what it offers! $2.99 at Rite-Aid... This product is beautiful.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/24/2013 2:42:00 PM More reviews by felgoj

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Love this product! Soft sheer color, very moisturizing & easy to use. Super-cheap @ drugstores (got mine on sale for $1.79). I bought 'Apple Plum Pie' & 'Apple Blueberry Pie' - love the plum one better. It's very MLBB & dewy. Love the packaging, love the formula, love the price & convenience.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/27/2013 12:33:00 AM More reviews by x0nida0x

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Black

gorgeous colour, and looks so good on my tan indian skin. feels so smooth on the lips! a nice appley smell. so cute how there's a little apple in the middle of the stick! it doesn't last on my lips very long, but what else can i expect for $5?! i just reapply every couple of hours. great cheap product

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/23/2013 5:12:00 PM More reviews by emgb

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Inexpensive yet quality alternative to the more expensive lip balms, lip butters, etc. like this. It took me a bit to decide which to buy, as there aren't many shades and most of them looked alike to me but I would deem that the only flaw and I plan to try other colors! I bought Caramel Apple (shimmery light nude shade) and Garnet Gala (shimmery garnet/ruby red shade) and both are very flattering with my fair skin and I love them both. They give a very subtle yet sophisticated and pretty result. The apple lip balm center and color surrounding it is a cute design, and they are really moisturizing. I don't need any other lip balm before using or alongside them. I like that it feels and actually looks more like a lipstick but with the ease of a balm and gloss in one. The apple scent is a bit fake but it disappears immediately and isn't really bad at all. And lastly, at $3, they are a steal! I recommend. :)

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/18/2013 3:06:00 PM More reviews by Primpology

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I bought this in "Pink Lady" and love it. The formula is creamy and feels comforting on the lips. It moisturizes and adds a gorgeous layer of light pink to my lips which is perfect for every day around the house, doing errands, and keeping lips healthy.

I like that if it has any flavor I can't taste it. I don't like my balms to be flavored as I'll tend to lick them off. The easy of use it great and you won't need a mirror. It's packaged so you can toss it on your purse and go.

I will definitly buy more colors of this balm.

Great spring/summer product!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/30/2013 4:51:00 PM More reviews by MochaLatte18

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Black

This lip balm is very pigmented. Though the colour faded fast, it kept a lip tint effect on my lips throughout the entire day AND kept my lips nice and plump. The smell can turn some people off because it's really strong but I personally really like it. It smells like any other apple candy and it taste like how it smells. The name of this lip balm has the word "glossy" in it. I didn't see that. The outer part of this lip balm is like pure pigment and in the middle, an apple shaped glittery pink mess which seemingly doesn't really do anything.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/27/2013 10:14:00 AM More reviews by velvetgirl

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This a new lip balm + gloss and it's really nice. I can't speak for all the shades but Apple Plum Pie is a beautiful light pink/ cool mauve color. The lipstick itself has a light pink apple in the center and surrounding that is a darker purpley color -- but rest assured it does not go on purple. When I rub my lips together it has a light fake apple taste, but nothing terrible. My lips feel so smooth and this does not settle in the lines on my lips, which is the first thing I noticed.
Absolutely worth the $3 I paid for this. I can't speak for how long it lasts, but I don't care, I'll happily reapply. The tube is nothing special but if it was then it probably wouldn't be just $3! I highly recommend this shade for just about every skin tone, especially if you like cool tones and mauves, in my opinion it's the perfect light mauve. Hope that helps!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No