August 22, 2014 | 1909 users online

Pressed Powders - Make Up Academy (MUA) - MUA - Pressed Powder



image 0

rated 2.7(11 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.7
  • 54% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.1
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 7/20/2014 12:44:00 PM More reviews by Jessicaj123

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I think this is a really good pressed powder it keeps me matte all day I got the lightest shade and it's fine I thinks it's really good for the price but it is a bit chalky

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 5/10/2014 2:38:00 PM More reviews by polmaysaund

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I wear full coverage foundations and combing this with one just makes such a cakey texture it's horrible. I am also very fair and the lightest shade is far too dark for me. However my tanned friend wears this on top of a tinted moisturiser and it looks great on her! Depends a lot on your base I think and also it's £1 so definitely worth trying to see if it suits you

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/22/2014 12:10:00 PM More reviews by mysteries1984

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Other

I'm somewhat neutral on this...it's by no means terrible, especially for the price. It lasts on my combination skin a good 5/6 hours or so before needing reapplication. It's quite nice to apply, and the texture is silky. The packaging feels a little cheap, but that's essentially true of all MUA products. For £1, you can't really go too far wrong; but if you add an extra quid or two onto that you'd probably do much better.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/12/2014 6:06:00 PM More reviews by aliceprestidge

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Other, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This press powder is good for the cost but for around the same price (maybe cheaper) you can get the press powder from the natural collection at boots what works significantly better then this ... A disadvantage of this product as well is of you drop it (like I have on a multiple amount of times) it all turns into dust! - so in conclusion if you want to perchance a cheap press powder I strongly advise getting the press powder from the natural collections instead of this as it is the same cost market and is better then this one from MUA

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/4/2013 9:24:00 AM More reviews by ksa12345

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

Great for setting concealer! I got shade 3 for contour too... Love MUA

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/30/2013 2:56:00 PM More reviews by megabubs

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Great price, only £1! I love this power, even more than Rimmel London's pressed powder. It doesn't come off easily and lasts quite a long time before I need to touch up again. The only downfall is even the lightest shade is a little dark. To make it work I have to blow on the powder brush before I apply.. It makes it go on my face a bit lighter. But I love it, would and have repurchased.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 10/3/2013 1:45:00 PM More reviews by makeupgalley2

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I am quite young so this was a good buy for me. At only £1 I thought this was worth a try. it makes your skin feel silky soft and smells good. It doesn't last that long so touch ups meeded but who cares fpr the price! I still had a bit of an oily nose but not that noticeable. For £1 I would definitely buy again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 9/18/2013 3:47:00 PM More reviews by mndjohn

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I'm afraid it's one those "you get what you pay for" products. It's very chalky and it doesn't do much for the foundation. The shades selection is bad. The packaging is a basic clear square pot. For 1 £ I'm not devastated but I won't certainly purchase it again

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 8/12/2013 1:41:00 PM More reviews by laurencampbell81

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium Eyes: Blue

I was not impressed, at all. The price was fair, I mean, I bought the product because it was like £2 compared to the other cosmetic brands with prices ranging from £7-£13. I knew it wasn't worth buying as soon as it touched my skin, it just didn't blend at all, despite the fact I did a skin colour tester in the store. My face looked completely patchy, I just didn't wear it at all!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/31/2013 8:03:00 AM More reviews by Blusherbronze

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I love this powder! For £1 you cannot complain! I think it works really well; it obviously needs reapplying in the day. It obviously isnt the best powder in the world because its so cheap, but its my holy grail powder. I have already repurchased it. The packaging is a bit crap, and it falls apart after a few weeks of use but you just clip it back together and shove it in your bag or whatever. I would definately recommend!

Is this review helpful? Yes No