September 3, 2014 | 1096 users online

Lip Gloss - Essence - XXXL shine lip gloss



image 0image 1

rated 3.9(23 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 86% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 8/21/2014 12:46:00 AM More reviews by sultryvoice

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have this in "Nude Kiss", a pale mauve-y pink. Although the texture is a bit thin (hence the 4/5 rating), it is still moisturizing. I really like this gloss. I pair it with Essence's "In The Nude" and "Honey Bun" lip liners and the looks are gorgeous. For a combined cost of $5.50 cdn, it is a fabulous deal! The scent of the gloss is very nice; a warm buttercream cupcake fragrance. I already have a back-up of the gloss, but I will definitely pick up another one. Essence has no qualms about discontinuing products, so I want to make sure that I have a nice supply of my favourites.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/20/2014 8:06:00 PM More reviews by Andiec100

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Love the smell from this stuff, devine! purchased it as was sick of spending 20-30 on expensive brands. Bought three different colours, all quite pink. My problems are as follows : 1. It does not stay on your lips very long... 2. it is not really highly pigmented, so its difficult to see any real colour on your lips after application unless you apply several coats, which just ends up looking trashy 3. It is very glittery without much pigment which makes it seem cheap. All those things aside , for the price and if you just want a shiny gloss it is well worth the money, but for someone who likes a colour on their lips, it didn't work.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/16/2014 1:19:00 PM More reviews by subahe

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I love these lip glosses, they are light, non-sticky and shinny, they smell great, but not overwhelming. I do not remember the price anymore, but they are supercheap. The tube contains 5 ml (0.15 oz)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/11/2014 10:24:00 PM More reviews by xojlg

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I love this lipgloss! It's probably my favorite one I've ever purchased.. and it's only around $3 or so! I have the shade Nude Candy which is a really light pink color. It's great on it's own or layered over lipsticks. The formula is great, never sticky or goopy. Will continue to repurchase again and again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/16/2014 7:50:00 AM More reviews by funfunfun123

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

These are great affordable lip glosses, but they can be quite sticky.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/27/2014 1:56:00 PM More reviews by laurenjill05

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium Eyes: Brown

I just bought this in the clear version (from Ulta for less than $3) and I love it... it isn't sticky at all which is hard to find! I didn't get any other colors because they all had too much shimmer in them, but I like putting the clear gloss over my favorite lipsticks to add some shine.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/26/2014 6:07:00 AM More reviews by missswift13

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I could write a whole essay about why I love these lipglosses but life is short so I'll keep this shorter (season 7 supernatural reference if anyone got that haha) These lipglosses are amazing. They're shiny, pigmented, glossy, smooth, not-sticky. I got it in the colour Nude Kisses but I'm going to buy more! They don't stay on all day so you have to re-apply but I don't really mind. The doe-applicator makes it easy to apply. The packaging is nice and classy. They do have a slight berry vanilla scent though.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/10/2014 2:25:00 PM More reviews by rockhormon

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

This is a really good lip gloss. I would recommend it to anyone. Nice bright and shiny colors, though the consistence is a bit thick.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/6/2014 6:08:00 PM More reviews by madamshay

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I really am a true fan of the Essence XXXL shine lip glosses.

First of all, they are very affordable, coming in at under four dollars at drugstores. The product is available in a good variety of different shades, each has its own cute name.

When first applied to my lips, I found this product to be great, and have contain all things a great lip gloss should- shine, sparkle (depending on the shade) and the formula wasn't overly sticky. Pigmentation was fantastic, worked well. Looked nice on my lips. The only disadvantage I found within this product was the fact that I didn't like the scent. Every gloss should have a great scent most buyers would enjoy. But I found the scent of the Essence XXXL shine glosses had a sickly scent, which I am not a fan of.

So in conclusion, I rated this lip product 4 out of 5, and not a full 5 star review, because of the one problem I mentioned- the scent. But, I do enjoy using my Essence XXXL shine gloss anyways, sometimes I just layer it over a favorite lipbalm, such as EOS or Aquafina.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/13/2013 12:27:00 AM More reviews by jingyi1752010

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Pros:
-High Colour Payoff
-Cheap
-Many colour selections

Cons:
-Sticky (my hair sticks to it)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No