August 2, 2014 | 1549 users online

Lip Gloss - Essence - XXXL shine lip gloss



image 0image 1

rated 3.9(20 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 90% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.6
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 7/11/2014 10:24:00 PM More reviews by xojlg

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I love this lipgloss! It's probably my favorite one I've ever purchased.. and it's only around $3 or so! I have the shade Nude Candy which is a really light pink color. It's great on it's own or layered over lipsticks. The formula is great, never sticky or goopy. Will continue to repurchase again and again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/16/2014 7:50:00 AM More reviews by funfunfun123

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

These are great affordable lip glosses, but they can be quite sticky.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/27/2014 1:56:00 PM More reviews by laurenjill05

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium Eyes: Brown

I just bought this in the clear version (from Ulta for less than $3) and I love it... it isn't sticky at all which is hard to find! I didn't get any other colors because they all had too much shimmer in them, but I like putting the clear gloss over my favorite lipsticks to add some shine.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/26/2014 6:07:00 AM More reviews by missswift13

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I could write a whole essay about why I love these lipglosses but life is short so I'll keep this shorter (season 7 supernatural reference if anyone got that haha) These lipglosses are amazing. They're shiny, pigmented, glossy, smooth, not-sticky. I got it in the colour Nude Kisses but I'm going to buy more! They don't stay on all day so you have to re-apply but I don't really mind. The doe-applicator makes it easy to apply. The packaging is nice and classy. They do have a slight berry vanilla scent though.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/10/2014 2:25:00 PM More reviews by rockhormon

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

This is a really good lip gloss. I would recommend it to anyone. Nice bright and shiny colors, though the consistence is a bit thick.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/6/2014 6:08:00 PM More reviews by madamshay

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I really am a true fan of the Essence XXXL shine lip glosses.

First of all, they are very affordable, coming in at under four dollars at drugstores. The product is available in a good variety of different shades, each has its own cute name.

When first applied to my lips, I found this product to be great, and have contain all things a great lip gloss should- shine, sparkle (depending on the shade) and the formula wasn't overly sticky. Pigmentation was fantastic, worked well. Looked nice on my lips. The only disadvantage I found within this product was the fact that I didn't like the scent. Every gloss should have a great scent most buyers would enjoy. But I found the scent of the Essence XXXL shine glosses had a sickly scent, which I am not a fan of.

So in conclusion, I rated this lip product 4 out of 5, and not a full 5 star review, because of the one problem I mentioned- the scent. But, I do enjoy using my Essence XXXL shine gloss anyways, sometimes I just layer it over a favorite lipbalm, such as EOS or Aquafina.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/13/2013 12:27:00 AM More reviews by jingyi1752010

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Pros:
-High Colour Payoff
-Cheap
-Many colour selections

Cons:
-Sticky (my hair sticks to it)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/5/2013 3:26:00 PM More reviews by judiness

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

What a great value! I have this in sparkling papaya and I will soon pick up more shades! Very pretty coral color. It's also so cheap and it feels great on the lips!

It is not super long lasting but it feels so great on the lips that I don't mind applying more often. It's also great for those shades you don't wear as much since it's so cheap. I'm more of a cool toned type of person so I didn't feel like spending too much on a papaya color. I'm glad I did.

This isn't my HG but it's a drugstore favorite for sure. Oh and it smells delicious!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/21/2013 12:13:00 AM More reviews by creepfancy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

A good, cute, sheer wash of color. Sleek packaging & adorable colors.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/13/2013 5:26:00 AM More reviews by EHgall

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Violet

I 💜 the colour it is so rich and bright.The packaging was bad it only comes in a tube no tape! 😣 I like at least a small amount of tape would at least get a 4. But the over all rating is 4 it was quite good but you know

Is this review helpful? Yes No