April 16, 2014 | 1894 users online

Moisturizers - Nature Republic - Aloe Vera Soothing Gel



image 0

rated 4.7(13 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.7
  • 84% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 2/27/2014 10:34:00 AM More reviews by lilylillylily

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Started on this gel like half a year ago. Recommended by friends and family as I have dry skin. I really thought it would help on my face as it was so convincing. It started quite well, very soothing (and cold, put it inside the fridge!), mild, light scented, instant absorption and non-sticky. I love it. As the months go on, I realized it doesn't help much on my dry face even tough I put like few layers. I felt quite disappointed. However, it works extremely good on burnt skin like acid burn or sunburn, instantly took off the redness and itchiness. I think this product is more suitable for normal/combination skin rather than dry. For dryer skin people (ie. me), better to try something stronger than this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/10/2014 9:51:00 PM More reviews by Izfinale

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is definitely one product I can't live without!
I don't have acne problems, oily skin or dry skin. My skin almost stays the same year round. But this winter I've been out more than in and the cold air caused my right cheek to become like sandpaper :(
My friend recommended this to me.
It's definitely not like a regular moisturizer which is heavy and creamy and thick. This is a gel consistency and absorbs/dries quickly. It doesn't have a strong scent and comes in a huge tub!
I got it in December and i use it everyday. It's February and I still have at least 85% left.
And my cheek is now back to being soft and bouncy (also from gaining weight during holiday)
Not the most natural thing but it works.
If you don't like thick, greasy moisturizers like me then this is perfect for you. It's oil free and won't leave skin feeling sticky.
I also use it on my scars and burns.
Definitely should give it a try!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/3/2014 11:14:00 AM More reviews by Heymatt

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

if this did not contain alcohol, this would be amazing

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/29/2014 1:47:00 AM More reviews by jianing23

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

its just a "good " product...i have oily combo dry skin, and it doesn't do much for me really...i use it as a toner, or gel cream before my gel moisturizer as it seems to absorbe well.
doesnt really hydrate dry spots though :/

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/29/2014 1:30:00 AM More reviews by ksabha01

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I bought this at a Nature Republic store in Seoul, Korea. I got it for a vacation to Thailand I was going on, but months later, now that I'm back in Canada and dealing with a harsh winter, I found a better use for it.

I suffer from a really itchy, flaky scalp year-round that gets much worse during winter) and nothing completely resolves this issue. I switched to shampoos that don't contain SLS (which has helped but hasn't fixed the problem completely), I take Omegas and try to eat well. Last night I slathered my head in aloe gel, let it sit for 5 minutes while I removed nail polish, and then shampooed it out. Lo and behold, NO FLAKES TODAY. Not one. That never, ever happens. Plus my hair is really shiny and smooth today, which is an unexpected bonus. I'm thrilled.

If you suffer from an itchy, dry, flaky scalp, try aloe vera gel. It really might be the thing that could save you years of grief and annoyance.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/18/2014 8:45:00 PM More reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

I just discovered we have a Nature Republic store here in the Sacramento area and they continue to impress me with their products and prices. Aloe Gel isn't something I would normally bother to write a review for but this product is great. The last time I was in the store one of the associates had me try this and initially I wasn't impressed. It smelled very nice but felt like most Aloe gels I've tried before ( a little wet and sticky but quick drying) so I didn't buy any. I should have. That night after showering noticed my hands were very very soft and I couldn't figure out why until I remembered putting this on. Moisturizers very rarely last me beyond the next hand washing or shower so I was even more impressed when two days later my hands still felt soft. I went back a week later and bought a tub. It's currently on sale for less than $6 so it's a very reasonable price as well. If you have access to Nature Republic give this a try. It's a great and cheap find.

UPDATE: TRY THIS ON BURNS. I got a very very nasty burn on my thump from my curling iron a few days ago and since this was on the counter I instantly grabbed this and put a glob on and let it sit for 3 or 4 minutes before returning to my curler... the burning went away immediately.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/12/2014 2:21:00 AM More reviews by apgoh2

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a great product to add to any household or dressing table. This multi-purpose aloe vera gel has multiple uses including hair treatment, after-laser treatment, after-sun care as well as a basic soothing mask.

I use this primarily as a face mask during night time to calm down irritated skin, and I must say that it delivers what it claims. Infused with 92% of aloe vera gel, it immediately calms, cools and hydrates the skin upon contact. (Just remember to rinse it off, before you continue with your usual night skincare regime). While I was initially quite worried about the noticeable fragrance in it, it surprisingly did not give an adverse reaction to my skin.

I would highly recommend anyone to include this versatile product onto their dressing table.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/11/2014 6:47:00 PM More reviews by MissMichelly

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I have been wanting to try this product after seeing it mentioned in one of Frmheadtotoe's YouTube videos, and just recently received it as a gift.
The scent is fresh (to me, it smells cucumber-y) and it has a gel-like consistency (go figure ;)). Once applied to your skin, it dries/absorbs quickly.
For the most part, I use this gel at night on my face, and on my arms and legs. My face has never had a break out from using it, so it's a winner in my book. I've also tried it on my hair, but nothing super amazing happened.
I don't really mind this particular product being in a tub, but if that really bothers you, it's enough of a liquid that you could probably get it into a different container (as long as you have a funnel!).
All in all, I really like this product! I'm sure it will be even more appreciated during the hot summer!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/1/2013 12:38:00 PM More reviews by santiyunita

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Black

This soothing gel is really awesome. You can apply it to your hair, body, and even face. I had a dry skin and sometimes my heels are cracked. This gel help me to prevent the heels from cracking. Love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/19/2013 2:23:00 PM More reviews by missdiordior

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Very smoothing, I mix this up with my foundation as my face tends to flake in winter, and it helps. I also adore the smell. You can find detailed informations in many blogposts if you are not sure how to use it, and of course you can also do some creations out of this 300ml tube. The amount might just last years and you can never beat the price.
Definitely a keeper! I am in Love!

Is this review helpful? Yes No