August 21, 2014 | 1286 users online

Mascara - Be A Bombshell Cosmetics - Mascara (Onyx)

no image

rated 1.9(16 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 1.9
  • 31% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 2.6
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 8/20/2014 2:01:00 AM More reviews by mandapandarin

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Cheap cheap packaging, smells like dookey, makes my eyelashes look worse than if I had no mascara on, burns my eyes, comes off in huge clumps. There's seriously nothing you get from this mascara except for dealing with a nasty smell! I prob wouldn't use it if it was the last and only mascara on the planet.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/1/2014 7:57:00 PM More reviews by upinspace

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

The wand is fine, its quite on the dry side. Doesn't do much for my lashes except add color. Plus it smells bad. Ew.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 7/20/2014 4:02:00 PM More reviews by Paigey

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

This did nothing at all. The formula was so dry that it barely looked like I had anything on. Maybe I got an empty tube by mistake? I immediately threw it out.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 7/19/2014 4:17:00 PM More reviews by desertwaya

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

It's a little on the chemical smelling side but it's not the worst mascara I've used. It didn't irritate my eyes so that's a plus. I prob wouldn't buy it but if put in my ipsy bag again I'd use it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 7/13/2014 12:48:00 PM More reviews by ckb

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I am finally getting around to opening this mascara from my June IPSY bag. Wow. This stinks -- as in literally -- stinks. If you take away the smell and judge this mascara on performance alone --- it still stinks. It is very dry and did absolutely nothing for my lashes. My lashes are nice and long and it doesn't take much to enhance them -- but this actually did nothing. wow. This is the first time ever that I'm opening and trashing a mascara after one use.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 7/10/2014 2:51:00 PM More reviews by jmistak

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I was running low on mascara when I recieved my June Ipsy bag. I decided to hold off on purchasing my usual Neturogena Healthy Lash and try this. It has a very strong chemical smell and caused breakage in my eyelashes. To add insult to injury it didn't even look like I had Mascara on.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 7/10/2014 3:37:00 AM More reviews by Aubrini

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I got this in my Ipsy bag for June. The first thing I noticed was that the packaging was really nice looking, but when I opened the tube up I was hit with this overwhelming chemical scent. I was actually afraid to put it on my eyelashes thinking they might disolve from the strong chemicals. I did end up putting it on but I wasn't really thrilled with the results. My lashes just looked average. They were a littler darker but that was about it. I decided to give it another try a couple days later and when I opened the tube again the brush was missing from the wand and clearly been left behind in the tube. I was pretty surprised that this mascara was so terrible because I really loved the lip crayon I got in a previous month's bag by Be a Bombshell. I live in Canada so I don't think I could purchase their products if I wanted too, which is too bad, but I wouldn't buy this mascara.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 6/29/2014 8:34:00 PM More reviews by AmberSkyz

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

Bleh! Smells like burning rubber. Seriously. I got this in my Ipsy bag, and I tried it once, risking my face smelling like old tires. Unless I got an old tube, the formula is super dry and difficult to remove. I hate wasting products, but this went into the trash after one use :(

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 6/27/2014 3:35:00 PM More reviews by tomasvan

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I'm not into the habit of smelling my mascara, but I didn't even have to bring it close to my nose to smell the horribly strong chemical scent this mascara had to it. Ipsy and Be a Bombshell came back with a "fragrance-free" excuse, which I found to be a load. None of my other "fragrance-free" mascaras smell like burning rubber/paint.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 6/19/2014 1:20:00 PM More reviews by JYCarson

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I too got this in my Ipsy bag this month. TERRIBLE. It wasn't sealed in any way, and when I opened it I noticed it seemed very dry. I couldn't get this stuff onto my eyelashes, it was just so dry. I don't know if the formula is supposed to be this dry or if it got dried out, but it took a lot of effort to get this on my lashes. Once on it didn't do anything good for them. I ended up with lashes clumped together, and sticking all sorts of directions. Threw it in the garbage.

Is this review helpful? Yes No