The Body Shop Vanilla Bliss Body Butter


10 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
The Body Shop is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.


on 3/19/2015 9:53:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is for the vanilla brulee body butter because i could not find its own section... it smells really sweet and great. Its also really moisturizing and works great on my dry hands. Did i mention it smells really good? I dont think its a regular product tough.. makes me a bit sad.

on 1/9/2015 2:57:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Other

Really like the scent of this butter. I have not been a fan of other body shop vanilla products in the past and didn't care for this year's (xmas 2014) Vanilla Brulee release (too weak). I had stocked up on Vanilla Bliss from last year (2013) and I'm glad I did. It's a stronger vanilla and not fake or sugary smelling. Hoping they being this one back for xmas 2015. Would repurchase.

on 12/12/2014 1:21:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Grey, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Body Shop body butters are almost all good but this is one of my favourites. I love the smell and the thick, smooth texture. Excellent for fairly dry skin.

on 11/1/2014 8:44:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I cannot tell you how much I love this body butter without getting excited and giddy. It's literally a HG product for me and I'm willing to try more from the Body Shop in the future. I first got this body butter in 2012 for Christmas, but at first I was turned off by the smell. At the time, I thought it was too sickly sweet for me. Until recently, I decided to whip this bad boy out because I needed something to hydrate my dry skin all over my body for the upcoming winter months. I don't know what I was thinking before. This stuff is amazing! I used it as soon as I got out of the shower and applied it before I went to bed. Overnight, I got incredible results where my dry, crusty skin (sorry for the visual, we all have those dry skin days) was smooth and soft. My skin literally felt almost buttery soft. I am highly impressed. I'd ask you to feel my skin and how soft it is, but that would be weird. Instead, I will highly recommend this to you to try for yourself. Oh, and the smell is heavenly and I think you can only get it around the holiday season. So stock up, ladies! Let your skin be pampered!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

on 3/23/2014 10:21:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This only comes out over the festive season so I thought I'd grab it being a gourmand lover wanted to try out the body shops vannila bliss body butter and here is my view on it it smells horrid in the pot I have no idea why but it really does on my skin it takes a long time soaking in my skin being a lot thicker then the other body butters I have tried I would say it is very hydrating it left my dry skin very soft and supple to the touch.the smell is pleasant its a musky sort of vannila with a sort of strange waxy scent thankfully that dissapears it smells sometimes like caramal towards the end.overall I like it and would buy it again

on 1/11/2014 3:40:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I wish they sold this all year round.

This body butter is far denser and more buttery than the other Body Shops butters, and as such is the most moisturising one of the bunch I've tried (coconut, olive, and strawberry). It just leaves your skin wonderfully soft.

The smell... Hmmm... Lovely but not traditional sweet vanilla. It's deeper and richer than that. Maybe akin to vanilla musk?!

Will pick some more up in the sale!

on 11/7/2013 12:08:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

One of my coworkers said this smells exactly like baby powder. I don't see it-- maybe a little powderiness, but IMO not like baby powder. I showed another coworker and she said there was definitely a smell of talc in there.

I agree with the below reviews saying it smells of vanilla and white chocolate. There is another note that I can't quite place, maybe it's that talc/baby powder that my coworkers were saying.

I'm almost finished up with my little tub of this but I would not buy again, because it wasn't the true vanilla scent I'm looking for. on to the next.

on 12/1/2012 4:31:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I was excited to see Vanilla Bliss and was hopeful that the body shop had created a body butter that would be scented the same as the Vanilla Body Mist in the tall, clear, glass bottle. The mist is a bit different that the traditional Vanilla oil, perfume and lotion and I just adore it.

Unfortunately, I think this smells identical to the Body Shop seasonal Spiced Vanilla, which I don't like.

Far too sweet with some sharp spice notes that don't agree with me. When I used a travel size Spiced Vanilla body butter at the office on my hands, a co-worker asked what smells like baby diapers and cloying lotion (clean diapers, mind you) -- that's what Vanilla Bliss is as well.

I saw the first post on this regarding Vanilla Bliss as being a different formula, but, to me, this is the same old Vanilla Spice and later named Spiced Vanilla, under a new name and with new packaging. I look forward to reading what other folks think.

on 12/1/2012 11:00:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Black

I've been waiting for a long time to buy this product, and finally bought it. When i tried it at the store, the packaging says this product texture is for all skin types. Its not really heavy like the other variants such as shea and mango, but not as light as the body shop purees. It smells like chocolate milk and of course, vanilla which i really love, sweet but smells nothing like the artificial ones. The packaging? Its more simple than the old packagings, but its prettier. It is small enough to fit in the luggage. Ingredients? Thank god there are no parabens in it, since they have vanilla as a natural additive. But the only thing i dislike is.. Its a little bit pricey. Definitely a good buy, though. Much loooove for the body shop :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

on 11/1/2012 1:03:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

Vanilla Bliss! Completely different to the original Vanilla Spice, this is a rich vanilla / white chocolate scent. The body shop has decided to try a new approach and after the last Christmas disasters they brought a completely new scent. It's not strong, quite subtle and could actually work all year long. To some it may smell like caramel as well, but to me it's a soft not gourmand vanilla with hints of white chocolate that will complement a lot of winter scents. Good work this year body shop!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Popular Lotions / Creams

Nivea Creme
Nivea Creme
1177 Reviews

Top Rated The Body Shop Products

Back to Top