Nivea In-Shower Body Lotion (normal skin)

4.1

12 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/4/2015 7:11:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I totally love this product. My cousin told me about it and she's a product person I trust. This is amazing. Skip a step if you're in a hurry and moisturizer in the shower or double up and use your lotion or. Ream as well. Does not feel heavy or sticky or tacky and has a very mild scent. Leaves skin soft and smooth. No residue or flaky skin. Doesn't turn the shower/ tub into a slippery mess either.



on 5/1/2015 1:14:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Typically when I need to moisturize, it's my legs that need it - they can be dry and ashy. This takes care of the problem especially for someone lazy like me! I love this stuff!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This has the same consistency as their original lotion formula. Made my skin smooth, however I can get the same results with using baby oil in the shower. Also had a weird plastic smell; I was hoping for the fresh Nivea scent. Makes the shower slippery, so be careful!


on 3/24/2015 5:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Such a great idea! But, it's basically just a mineral oil based lotion that you rinse off some in the shower. Really wish the moisturizing ingredients were more of natural origin (argan, coconut, hemp seed, jojoba, ext...) but, it is under $7 and is from Nivea...so expect what you pay for. Left my skin feeling pretty soft, but not as moisturized as if I put a lotion on. Really good for the work week. Will re-purchase, but not a favorite.


on 3/8/2015 3:34:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

So, I can see why some people would just prefer lotion over this. But I'm lazy. And I also always forget to put lotion on and by the time I remember, either my clothes are already on or I don't have time for lotion to sink in, which makes this stuff crazy convenient. I think it's a little pricey as I tend to go through this a bit quicker than lotion and a pump may be better because if you don't put enough on the first time, when you pick up the bottle for more, your hands are all slippery and the bottle is heavy and then bam- big mess in the shower. Maybe the novelty will wear off and I'll begin to skip putting this on too, but for now, I'll repurchase.


on 2/3/2015 3:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Black

After seeing the commercial for this I knew I wanted it because I personally don't like having greasy lotion all over my hands after I put it on my body. This eliminates that problem and works just as well. Although, if I wanted to look extra moisturized I would likely also use traditional lotion after the shower.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/4/2013 11:57:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I love this stuff!!! I dont'n know is there are others like me that forget about lotion after the shower or doesn't want to waste time, but if there is I recommed this! My skin feels amazing after using this!


on 10/28/2013 6:31:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

When I saw the ads on TV for this, I thought it was a pointless idea to make more money. So when my mum (who is staying with me right now) bought it for me to try, I was skeptic. After using it for the first time about 10 minutes ago, my mindset has changed. My usually very dry (especially my legs) skin on my body feels super soft and smooth. It also has that classic clean, fresh and unobtrusive Nivea scent. Needless to say this product is on its way to earning a permanent spot in the corner of my shower. I'm excited to feel what my skin feels like after more than one use!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/1/2013 8:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I absolutely love this. If Lush's Ro's Argan body conditioner leff you feeling oily and kind of sticky but you liked the idea of a body conditioner you have to try this. It leaves my skin feelng soft and moisturized but without any residue left behind. The normal skin version is moisturizing enough for my slightly dry skin in the summer time. I will definitely repurchase. I'm also going to get the dry skin version when I can find it for the winter time.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/1/2013 8:22:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Absolutely amazing! It was so sunny this morning so I put on a crop top and my tummy feels so soft after using it earlier in the shower xxx


Back to Top