October 24, 2014 | 1767 users online

Blush - Maybelline - Dream Bouncy Blush - Fresh Pink



image 0image 1

rated 3.3(10 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.3
  • 50% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.2
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/22/2014 10:39:00 PM More reviews by katautumn

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

This is the only shade in this product I own, but I really like it. I want to list the pros and cons, that way people can make an informed decision.

*PROS*
~Easy to apply, but use your fingers. I'm not even sure if a Beauty Blender would apply this as well as the fingertips.
~Cute packaging.
~Fascinating concept.
~Pretty colors.
~Readily accessible at nearly all drugstores, Ulta, and Wal-Mart.
~A little goes a long way.
~It doesn't have any offensive odor to it.
~The texture goes on very smoothly, blends well, and then dries to a soft powder finish.
~Mine lasts several hours. Many people have reported this fading after only a couple of hours, but it lasts at least six on my face.

*CONS*
~This color is fairly sheer, but is easily built up to desired intensity.
~Because it has a putty texture it picks up every speck of dust and fuzz from your fingers.
~The packaging gives no clue as to what this product is. "Dream Bouncy" would have never tipped me off that this would be like a putty blush with a sproingy feel. There is no description or any application tips on the label.

All in all I like this product. I would buy it again and I would recommend it to others.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/5/2013 11:18:00 AM More reviews by TayB88

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I love the color, I like that it gives a dewy look. I wish it lasted a little longer but it give me the look and color that I like.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/24/2013 8:51:00 AM More reviews by TheCuteLittleBeautyBlog

Age: 36-43 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I love the colour orchid hush, as for this one, too much! It's too bright with even the littlest amount. Go out and buy Orchid Hush!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/18/2013 10:36:00 PM More reviews by Cecee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I have a few of the bouncy blushes and I do like them a lot. This one, however, is not my favorite. For some reason, this color only seems to accentuate my pores. I have tried a few different primers underneath it and I think it has a little bit of a shimmer which is why I don't like it. It doesn't look shimmery in the packaging, but something is just a little off when I apply it. Shame, because I love these blushes! I will continue to try to love this blush and try a few different application techniques with it, but I am not in love. :(

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/6/2013 5:30:00 PM More reviews by lovelybea

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This is a really beautiful colour, I love the texture of this and how it feels on the skin. The packaging broke after one fall off my vanity, I still use it but it is more of a pain to use and store. I think they need to work on the quality on the packaging, but besides that it is really cute. It is my go-to blush for spring and summer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/25/2013 12:58:00 PM More reviews by aperfectsonnet

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I love the fresh, matte, naturally flushed look this gives my skin, and the texture is fun to play with. It exhausted me and I was ready to write it off until I read another reviewer suggest you use a stippling brush instead of your fingers, and that completely changed this blush for me. I'm not sure if I would repurchase, since I think there are better creme blushes out there, but I will continue to use the one I already purchased.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 5/29/2013 8:09:00 AM More reviews by xLongLashes

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Where is the pigment in this product? I can't get it to show up, I tried a 188 and a 168 brush and still couldn't get it to transfer from the pot to my cheek. Useless.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/29/2013 10:42:00 PM More reviews by Mrswhitelaw

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Again, recommended by beauty blogger, Emily Eddington of Beauty Broadcast on YouTube. Packaging is nice and compact, price was average here in Canada ($8?). I like the color. On my fair-med skin it is a nice wash of color, definitely a "fresh" pink, easily buildable. I really like the texture of this blush, actually. I feel like it transfers and blends on the skin like a powder, and it's not exactly a cream either. It's really cool! And you don't have to worry about this shattering if you drop it on the floor in your bathroom (hate when that happens!)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/20/2013 4:36:00 PM More reviews by mandagangsta20

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I don't find there to be anything AMAZING about this blush. I bought it on recommendation of Macup101. The blush does give you a natural glow. It is an expensive blush, but I only bought it because it was at winners discounted nearly $3!! I would not repurchase because I am sure I will be able for find something better than this along the line.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/25/2012 4:39:00 PM More reviews by dbmiller

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

See my review for the Dream Bouncy Blush (all colors) for my general view on these. I want to specifically describe the color for this particular review. Fresh Pink is exactly that - a fresh pink. Not too deep, but not too sheer, not too bright and not bland. Definitely freshens you up and brings life too the face.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No