October 22, 2014 | 955 users online

Fragrances - GAP Beauty - So Pink Body Mist



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.2(56 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 82% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 2/17/2013 11:41:00 PM More reviews by nailgrl81

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I got this in middle school five or six years ago and I must say that the giver has excellent taste. I liked this fragrance back then and even if I spray it now, I still really love it. It is a strong fresh grapefruit that is not too sweet or too complicated and it was one of my first good memories of a perfume. I don't really know if GAP carries it or not anymore, but I hope that they still do.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/26/2011 11:30:00 AM More reviews by Iphy

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine Eyes: Green

I have no idea if the Gap still carries this (I'm looking around on the site and don't see body spray at all) but this was such a beautiful scent. Recently I have gotten into fragrances and this is something I am looking to repurchase. Haven't worn it in at least 5 years, but I still recall how pleasant, sharp, and bright this scent is. Not juvenile at all, in my opinion.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/7/2011 3:41:00 PM More reviews by felissajohnson

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

HUGE disappointment! DOES NOT LAST. I got this at a discount and was thrilled. I had been stalking it on the shelf for a while and thought the scent was lovely. The smell is nice, it's a light floral aroma, but smells a tad bit watered down. However, once I sprayed it on me, it's like it practically disappeared. I was really surprised, though I shouldn't be because this is my second GAP fragrance, (the first one was Close) and neither lasts two hours. I am not lying when I say about half an hour after applying it, it was gone. I couldn't wear this out if I was going anywhere because no one would be able to smell it, even me, so I just used it to wear it around the house when I had no need to venture out. Yet painfully, another waste of money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/18/2010 4:49:00 AM More reviews by fleurdelys848

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Love love love LOVE it!

I 've been using this for 8 years now and I can't get enough! I was seventeen when I first received this and the perfume version and addicted ever since!

There isn't anything more invigorating on the market that smells like a real pink grapefruit and light, yet long lasting!
This is basically a linear scent that hasn't got any development other then a fresh citrus scent . That is the best thing , you get the same scent all day long!
Yes it has jasmine , yes it's pink, yes it's commercial and young YET I will wear this every time I want an uplifting zing of energy, even if I'm 80 years old!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/21/2009 6:50:00 PM More reviews by aliora

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

A good cheap grapefruit scent that's tart instead of overtly sweet (which is what happened with the BBW version of pink grapefruit). It's very linear and not particularly interesting, but it'll perk up your day and make you happy so long as you don't associate the sent with a high school girl's locker room like one of my friends did.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/11/2009 3:40:00 PM More reviews by MissyBoriqua

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I like this scent. Im not sure if others get whiff of it after ive been wearing it for a 5 hours or so but the important thing is I can smell it all day regardless. I own the 4.50 mist .

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 10/16/2007 12:56:00 AM More reviews by makeupisfunyeah

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Super cheap. I love it, along with all the other body mists. They're very light, for days when you don't want to go around smelling like something obvious.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/28/2007 3:42:00 PM More reviews by CaliBello

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I couldn't believe how cheap this was, so I just grabbed a bottle when I was buying bras a GapBody.

Nice, sweet grapefruit scent. I carried in my purse and sprayed myself whenever I wanted a sweet lift.

Scent didn't last long on me but for $4.50 it's a nice find.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/26/2007 6:13:00 PM More reviews by beck5909

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

LOVE this! cheap too!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 12/18/2006 1:41:00 AM More reviews by sleepyhead2

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This smells like grapefruit, with a floral twist. reminds me alot of gap's other scent dream, and VS Pink combned, but this scent is just too plain for my taste, so i will not be repruchasing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No