Bath and Body Works Sweet on Paris

4.5

11 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Glycerin, Petrolatum, Cetyl Alcohol, Cetearyl Alcohol, Fragrance, Dimethicone, Ceteareth 20, Shea Butter, Jojoba Oil, Tocopheryl Acetate, Isododecane, Neopentyl Glycol, Diheptanoate, Carbomer, Tetrasodium EDTA, BHT, Benzyl Alcohol, Diazolidinyl Urea, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Butylphenyl Methylpropinal, Citral, Coumarin, Hexyl Cinnimal, Hydroisohexyl 3 Cyclohexene, Carboxaldehyde, Limonene, Linalool, Blue 1, Yellow 6


on 2/12/2015 11:28:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Sweet on Paris is the bomb love the smell last all day and the body wash is awesome my husband loves it so much on me so I'm happy with this bath and body was on point love all the sweet on Paris line



on 5/4/2014 6:37:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my BBW lotion and I honestly didn't expect to LOVE the formula this much, I mean- it's just absolutely light on the skin, it doesn't feel heavy or gooey or slimey or even greasy afterwards. It instantly syncs into your skin once you start rubbing it all over and it does really hydrate your skin without the heavy moisturized feeling. It's like you question yourself after 20 minutes of putting it "did I moisturize?" it's just that light on the skin. Another thing is that the smell is sweet and nice but the thing about the smell is that it's just TOO sweet. The kind that like you'd love the smell even more if it was just tad bit more lighter like if it wears off a bit, however- the smell on your skin lasts. I basically smell like a walking dessert plate which I'm not sure if that makes me smell attractive or repulsive. So what I do whenever I use this lotion is- I put this on then I spray on a perfume with a refreshing scent (like a lemony scent I guess-ish. I have no idea) so it just basically contradicts the sweetness and lessens it to the right amount.


on 1/24/2014 7:51:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

If you like sweet scents then you will like this lotion. It smells like juicy fruit gum to me. It has a deep vanilla undertone to it that I'm not crazy about. I picked this up online during the after Christmas sale for $3 and I'm glad I got it so cheap. If I don't end up using it then it's a nice gift for someone who likes sweeter smelling lotions. I know my 19 year old niece would love this.


on 6/29/2013 6:47:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Like many of the other reviews I have posted, I didn't discover this until it was already discontinued. I found it during the semi-annual sale in 2012. I bought 2 bottles of lotion to give as gifts. Well, stuff in life happens and those people ended up no longer being part of my life anymore. Well, lucky me! 'Cause I got to keep this wonderful scent. The lotion all by it self lasts all day, but this year for the sale they had the shimmer spray so I stocked up (not crazy about glitter, but it's mild- just don't spray it on your clothes). I get a lot of compliments when I wear this. BUT, it can be sickingly sweet if you over apply it. It smells like innocence and lollipops; thats truly the only way to say it. This is a day or night scent, in my opinion (although I wouldn't recommend it on a hot summer day).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/27/2013 6:44:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Sweet On Paris is so delicious !!! This needs to be available on the Bath & Body Works site so everyone can buy it online.

This first came out in August 2012 and at the time I only bought one lotion of this scent and since I also bought so many other fragrances at once I never got the chance to really fall in love with this scent and find out how much I really loved it. I pretty much wore it a few times and very much enjoyed it but I didn't view it as a middle/end of summer fragrance or even a Fall and Winter fragrance so thought I would save it for spring and it would be the perfect fragrance to wear around Easter. Although I did wear this at least once a month up until spring to every birthday party I went to which was pretty much every month and the more I wore it the more I fell in love with it.

I am so upset that I missed my chance at stocking up on this! At this moment the big sale is going on and some stores around the USA have a few products of Sweet On Paris. I wish Bath & Body Works would have also offered it online so those of us who can't find it at near by stores could still have the chance to buy it online since at least a few of us are buying stuff from the big sale online anyway.

I have had a couple of recent dreams about this fragrance being available again at Bath & Body Works again soon! So hopefully if this really is selling good at the big sale right now there could be a slight chance it could come back again soon...

If I ever see this come back then I will stock up and buy every single product available in this scent! Lotion, fine fragrance mist, shower gel etc.

Top Notes: Sparkling Tangerine, Raspberry Kir, Luscious Blackberry, Lemon Meringue
Mid Notes: Jasmine, Macaroon, Apricot, Pink Peony, Juicy Nectarine
Dry Notes: Sugared Musk, Pink Marshmallow, Creamy Sandalwood, Vanilla Infusion

This is the perfect Gourmand fragrance!

*UPDATE December 2013 / January 2014 * YAY!!! So Happy! Bath & Body Works brought this back for the huge SAS sale! What a wonderful surprise. Also a huge Thank You to Bath & Body Works. I stocked up on Sweet On Paris lotion and shower gels! I don't understand why they didn't bring the fine fragrance mist back? We all need a fragrance mist to layer and wear with our Shower gel and lotion?! Either way I know for a fact many people appreciate that Sweet On Paris is back!

Any chance this could become an online exclusive that could be available in all products? Even a candle?

Thank You!!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/13/2013 8:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product smells so good. I am very sensitive when it comes to perfume but not this one. It's smells so girly and it doesn't smell like alcohol right when you spray it. Smells good from the moment you spray it to the dry down notes.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I was quite surprised to find that I really like this. Originally I bought it for my roommate, but then after I came home with it I found that I liked it more than I thought I would, and a few days later I bought another for myself.
It's a gourmand, but it's different from other BBW gourmands in a way. It's not a one dimensional vanilla, it doesn't smell like cookies, and it's not obnoxiously fruity. In a way it reminds me of Carried Away, but more unique and less immediately fruity. On me (with my body chemistry which seems to bring out warmer/deeper/spicier notes in virtually everything, and with the body wash I use, which is mainly patchouli scented) it smells a lot like Victoria's Secret Dream Angels Forever and layers well with it.
I did not expect to like this all that much; I'm more of a spicy/woodsy/ambery/oriental person; most gourmands were never really my thing. I definitely did not expect to like this and despise Paris Nights, which was marketed to seem a lot more like what I like than it actually is *coughONEDIMENSIONALOLDLADYFLORALcough.* But this is nice. If they bring it back some semi-annual or another I may buy it again, although it will never replace my beloved BBW Aromatherapy Black Currant Vanilla.

EDIT: People who, like me, prefer spicier/deeper scents should mix this with BBW Aromatherapy Warm Milk and Honey lotion. The latter is spicy in a cinnamon/nutmeg/clove way and creamy but lacking the sweet/vanilla note that scents of its kind have, so Sweet on Paris sweetens and enlivens it, while Warm Milk and Honey deepens Sweet on Paris, and I for one love them mixed together. However be sure to use a tiny amount of Paris and more of the Aromatherapy stuff, as the former is much stronger and can overpower the latter.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

Pros:
- Moisturizes
- Smells like HEAVEN
- non-greasy
- non-sticky
- relatively cheap
Cons:
- Somewhat hard to find
- Contains parabens
Overall:
I am in LOVE with this lotion. It smell sooooo good. I can't get enough of it. Whenever I put this on I just walk around smelling myself (I know sounds weird). Not only does it smell good it really does moisturize my skin well. It's non-greasy and non-sticky which is great because usually all the lotions I use are a little greasy. I hate putting on lotion because they are usually greasy but I love to put on this lotion. There's only 2 downside IMO. 1- it contains parabens which I'm not crazy about because I hate using products with parabens. 2- you can only get this lotion in bath and body works stores or online because its their brand. I would highly recommend this product.


on 10/19/2012 11:19:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love love love this scent! I am not usually a fan of foody or gourmand scents but this is just the perfect blend of sweetness and very airy and light. I didn't expect to like this but after I spritzed some on myself in the store, I could not stop smelling my wrist so I purchased the lotion and the fine fragrance mist. The lotion lasts a while but with the fragrance mist it will last longer. I also find the lotion moisturizing for my needs. Too bad this scent is being discontinued as it is my new favorite from BB&W.


on 9/24/2012 3:10:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I really had high hopes for this product.
It had such great reviews online that I just had to buy it! It's very hard to find it here in the Philippines. I purchased the To Paris With Love Set with the 2 other scents( Paris NIghts and Paris Bloom).

When I finally got it, ULG. It smelled too sickly sweet. It is comparable to the taxi air fresheners. So sad. But Paris Nights, something that is not what I usually like, really appealed to me and smelled really great.

It's sad because the packaging is so cute and it came in my favorite color. I really wish I liked the smell better.




Top Rated Bath and Body Works Products

Back to Top