September 21, 2014 | 1639 users online

Eye Shadow - Smashbox - Eye shadow "Baby Pink"

no image

rated 5.0(7 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 5.0
  • 100% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 6/10/2009 4:06:00 PM More reviews by BolshoiBallerina

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Baby Pink is a gorgeous opalescent pale pink with a shimmery pearl finish. I use it as a highlighter for the inner corners of my eyes but it's also fantastic as an all-over-lid colour. The texture of the eyeshadow is velvety and very finely milled; it applies very smoothly on my eyelids. As with most Smashbox products, this eyeshadow comes in a little screw-top pot and is the same size as MAC eyeshadows. It's a little annoying to screw and unscrew the lid when I'm in a hurry in the morning but it's not a major source of trouble. You may prefer to depot the eyeshadow pan and place it into a palette for easier access. For reference I am an NC20 and did not have any problems with the colour being too close to my skin tone and not showing up.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/22/2007 9:09:00 PM More reviews by lovemycedes

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Violet

This is a lovely and rather different shade of light pink. When I'm tanned, and when I'm not as tanned (I'm never ever a PPP), this shade is perfect as a highlighter, whether on the eyes or on the cheekbones. It almost has an opal quality to it, and the shimmer is finely milled--no glitter. Very pretty and versatile (not at all like MAC's Pink Freeze).

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/29/2005 7:03:00 AM More reviews by ilovethe80s

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Very pretty, pale slightly shimmery pink. Great for a wash on the lid or highlight to really open up the eyes. Because it's so pale, it doesn't give me that odd, sickly look you get with some pink eyeshadow. I love it paired with liquid black eyeliner and lots of mascara for night! Would definitely repurchase

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/4/2005 9:21:00 AM More reviews by archangeli

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Price: $21.00 (CDN)

This is a lovely light pink with a slight pearlescence. In shade it is similar to MAC Yogurt, except that this is not a matte finish. Baby Pink is a bit darker than Yogurt looks in the pan but they apply similarly. Like most Smashbox shadows this is well pigmented and wears well. Another bonus is that the pans can be depotted and they fit into the MAC eyeshadow palettes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/29/2003 8:04:00 PM More reviews by TiCklishGiRL

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Such a beautiful shade. A soft baby pink, that glides on effortlessly. Becoming one my staples and favorite as well. Would buy again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/8/2003 3:12:00 PM More reviews by ziebam

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

A very light pink highlighter shade. Looks great allover the lid as well. Comes in a single pot the same size as MAC or in a duo with a darker shade. Smashbox shadows glide on effortlessly and last all day. Retails for $16 and no creasing! Amazing quality product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/13/2002 6:56:00 PM More reviews by AnnMarie

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

To those who think baby pink is a shade that's better left being on cribs and Easter dresses, think again! This is such a sheer, ultra light color that brightens up your eyes with a bit of velvety shimmer. It goes on very smooth, like all of Smashbox's eyeshadows. Another winner!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No